OwlTail

Cover image of Neosoul's Podcast

Neosoul's Podcast

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

The Neo Soul Experience Vol. 5

1. Smooth Kool Shout-Outs http://www.myspace.com/djsmoothkool2. Eric Roberson-Def Ears http://www.myspace.com/ericroberson3. Musiq Soulchild-Moneyright http://www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild4. Noel Gourdin-Foxy http://www.myspace.com/noelgourdin 5. The Foreign Exchange-I Wanna Know http://www.myspace.com/theforeignexchange6. Dwele-Twuneanunda http://www.myspace.com/dwele7. Bilal-You're All I Need http://www.myspace.com/bilaloliver8. J Davey-Camera http://www.myspace.com/jdavey9. Amel Larrieux-Congo http://www.myspace.com/bravebird210. Slim-So Fly http://www.myspace.com/slimof11211. Talib Kweli ft. Justin Timberlake-The Nature http://www.myspace.com/talibkweli12. D'Angelo-I Found My Smile Again http://www.myspace.com/dangelo13. Darien Brockington-I Love The Way You Love http://www.myspace.com/darienakadbrock14. Talib Kweli ft. Jean Grae & Ne-Yo-Hot Thing (Remix) http://www.myspace.com/talibkwel15. Michael Jackson-Heartbreak Hotel (Smooth Kool Mix) http://www.myspace.com/michaeljackson16. Amy Winehouse-F Me Pumps http://www.myspace.com/amywinehouse17. Shea Soul-Tricks (Smooth Kool Mix) http://www.myspace.com/sheasoul18. Raphael Saadiq-Love That Girl http://www.myspace.com/raphaelsaadiq www.myspace.com/djsmoothkool www.myspace.com/billyburn1 http://www.live365.com/stations/kimmepooh/

1hr 5mins

29 Mar 2009

Rank #1

Podcast cover

The Neo Soul Experience Vol. 4

This might be it for a while for me. I'm about to innovate and pop some more things off in the near future that I need focus squarely on right now. Any time you want to get at me, leave a message here or hit me up at www.myspace.com/djsmoothkool. This is the forth (but most definitely not the last) installment of The Neo Soul Experience series. This is one of my favorites thus far. I tried not to mess with it too much but I did have to flip a couple of songs, DJ Smooth Kool style. Before I go, I just have a few words on behalf of DJs. Most people do not realize that a DJ (Kool Herc) is what started what we know as Hip-Hop. If it wasn't for a DJ a lot of what goes on today wouldn't be happening. But, DJs get the least amount of respect in the industry. Why is that? We craft our skills so much, it looks easy to everybody else so nobody wants to pay good for standing behind a table all night while everybody else drinks and mingle. Then when everybody is either sitting at a restaurant, laid up, or sleep, we are just unloading the gear that we loaded, unloaded and loaded again. Sooooooooo, BIG UPS and mad PROPS to all of the DJs out here in the Universe doing your thing. Keep doing what we do. And to all the artists, keep doing what ya'll do. You see??? We need each other. This goes out to the DJThe clubs get crunk of the songs that we playPlease hit play and see what he or she sayIf they on Fire, hit the replay DJ...........................Smooth KoolPlaylist follows:1. Jazmine Sullivan-Need U Bad www.myspace.com/jazminesullivan2. Marsha Ambrosius-Co Star www.myspace.com/marshaambrosius3. Dwele-Travelin Girl www.myspace.com/dwele4. Tony Ozier ft. MoonChild-Never Gonna Let You Go www.myspace.com/tonyozier5. Dwele-A Few Reasons www.myspace.com/dwele6. Marsha Ambrosius-U Don't Know www.myspace.com/marshaambrosius7. Lina-Too Good www.myspace.com/linamusic8. Eric Roberson-Morning After www.myspace.com/ericroberson9. Rahsaan Paterson-Stop Breaking My Heart www.myspace.com/rahspace10. D'Angelo-Brown Sugar www.myspace.com/dangelo11. Jean Grae-Love Thrist www.myspace.com/jeangrae12. Musiq Soulchild-Special www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild13. Ledisi-Alright www.myspace.com/ledisi14. J Davey-No More (Smooth Kool Mix) www.myspace.com/jdavey15. Tony Ozier-Special www.myspace.com/tonyozier16. The Foreign Exchange ft. Muhsinah-Daykeeper www.myspace.com/theforeignexchange17. Dwele ft. Slum Village-Brandi www.myspace.com/dwele18. Darien Brockington ft. Little Brother-I Need You www.myspace.com/darienakadbrock19. Anthony David-Smoke One www.myspace.com/anthonydavid20. Keelay and Zaire ft. Torae Tiffany Paige-Saturday www.myspace.com/keelayandzairepresentridinhigh21. Darien Brockington-Think It Over (Smooth Kool Mix) www.myspace.com/darienakadbrock22. Lalah Hathaway-Let It Go www.myspace.com/nessaslalahmusic23. The Foreign Exchange ft. Darien Brockington-Take Off The Blues www.myspace.com/theforeignexchange24. Dwele-5 Dollar Mic www.myspace.com/dwele25. 4hero-Take My Time www.myspace.com/4heroLet's Link up: http://smoothkool.podomatic.com www.myspace.com/djsmoothkool www.myspace.com/billyburn1 www.myspace.com/kidandblack

1hr 19mins

24 Feb 2009

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Slow Motion Vol. 1 by Smooth Kool

I just wanted to drop one more Baby Maker while I finish up The Neo Soul Experience Vol. 4 Of course, every song on this one is a classic. I hope that Smooth Kool's musical tastes are pleasurable to the ear drums. I try to choose the best ear candy in the universe. 1. Keith Sweat-Right & Wrong Way www.myspace.com/keithsweat2. LSG-My Body http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LSG3. Rome-I Belong To You (Every Time I See Your Face) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iEBpGgTBWnQ4. Dru Hill-I Should Be... www.druhillonline.com5. 112-Anywhere www.myspace.com/oneonedeuce1126. Somethin' For The People-My Love Is The Shhh! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Somethin'_for_the_People7. Pressha-Splackavellie http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pressha8. Prince-Adore http://www.mtv.com/music/artist/prince/artist.jhtml9. H-Town-Knockin Da Boots http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H-Town_(band)10. Brian McKnight-Anytime www.myspace.com/brianmcknight11. Musiq Soulchild-So Beautiful www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild12. Melvin Riley-Whose Is It http://www.melvinriley.net/13. LeVert-All Seasons http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LeVert14. Johnny Gill-My, My, My http://www.amazon.com/Johnny-Gill/dp/B000001AK515. Zapp & Roger-I Wanna Be Your Man http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zapp_(band)16. Jaheim-Heaven In My Eyes www.myspace.com/jaheim17. R. Kelly-Your Body's Callin www.myspace.com/rkelly18. 112-Cupid www.myspace.com/oneonedeuce11219. Freddie Jackson-Have You Ever Loved Somebody www.myspace.com/freddiejacksonsworld20. Prince-If I Was Your Girlfriend http://www.mtv.com/music/artist/prince/artist.jhtml21. Al Green-Love & Happiness www.myspace.com/reverendalgreen22. Ginuwine-None Of Ur Friend's Business www.myspace.com/ginuwinemusicIt might be too long for a CD (holla at me to get a tracked out copy) but it's just right for the ipod. Check me out: www.myspace.com/djsmoothkool

1hr 23mins

19 Feb 2009

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Slow Motion Vol. 2 by Smooth Kool

Listen at your own risk. It might make you start thinkin' about somebody that you are not supposed to be thinkin' about. Or, it might make you want to go half on a baby when you know you don't have half the dollars that it takes. Ha, ha, ha...Anyway, I was DJing a wedding reception and was jammin' so much, I received a few request for slow jam mixtapes. This is round two of what I've come up with thus far. I know it's not Neo Soul but, I just wanted to give all of my fans something to hold you over til the next neo soul joint is finished (soon-I'm in the final stages). Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.1. Blackstreet-Deep http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BLACKstreet2. Jodeci-Forever My Lady www.jodecimusic.com3. Keyshia Cole-Love www.myspace.com/keyshiacole4. R. Kelly-Slow Dance www.myspace.com/rkelly5. LeVert-Baby I'm Ready http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BLACKstreet6. H-Town-Thin Line Between Love & Hate http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H-Town_(band)7. Joe-You Dropped Your Dime www.myspace.com/officialjoemusic8. Quincy Jones-The Secret Garden www.myspace.com/quincyjones9. Ginuwine-I'll Do Anything www.myspace.com/ginuwinemusic10. Silk-Freak Me www.myspace.com/silk11. Blackstreet-Wanna Make Love http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BLACKstreet12. Mint Condition-Breakin My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes) www.myspace.com/mintconditionmusic13. Zapp & Roger-Slow & Easy http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zapp_(band)14. Usher-Super Star II www.myspace.com/usher15. Freddie Jackson-Rock Me Tonight www.myspace.com/freddiejacksonsworld16. Bobby Brown-Roni www.myspace.com/bobbybrownposse17. Raheem DeVaughn-Love Drug www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn18. Lyfe Jennings-Must Be Nice www.myspace.com/lyfejennings19. Maxwell-Suitelady www.myspace.com/maxwell20. Freddie Jackson-Tasty Love www.myspace.com/freddiejacksonsworld21. Guy-Piece Of My Love http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guy_(band)22. Tony Toni Tone-Whatever You Want http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tony!_Toni!_Toné!Tell a friend to tell a friend about me-ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE IN THE ATL!!!It's DDDDDDJJJJJJJJJJJ Smoooooooooooth Koooooooooooooool!!!

1hr 23mins

17 Feb 2009

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

The Neo Soul Experience Vol. 3

This is one of my favorites (until I finish the one I'm working on) This is the third installment of the Neo Soul Experience. I'm gonna see how many of you are grateful to receive such great music for the $Free.99 All I've ever asked for was some feedback. A DJ is motivated by the love of music and feedback. How will I know if ya'll like it or not if no one tells me they like it or it sucks? Anyway, this mix is more concentrated with the focus on a select few artists.1. Raheem DeVaughn- You www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn2. Raheem DeVaughn- Believe www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn3. Raheem DeVaughn- Guess Who Loves You More www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn4. Musiq Soulchild- Girl Next Door www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild5. Musiq Soulchild- Millionaire www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild6. Raheem DeVaughn-Cadillac www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn7. Robin Thicke- Lost Without You www.myspace.com/robinthicke8. Musiq Soulchild-Ms. Philadelphia www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild9. Musiq Soulchild- Bestfriend www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild10. Musiq Soulchild- Betterman www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild11. Raheem DeVaughn- Is It Possible www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn12. Lauryn Hill- To Zion www.myspace.com/laurynhill13. Lucy Pearl- Without You14. Musiq Soulchild-Buddy www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild15. Musiq Soulchild- Ridiculous www.myspace.com/musiqsoulchild16. Joe- Street Dreams www.myspace.com/officialjoemusic17. Robin Thicke- Got 2 Be Down www.myspace.com/robinthicke18. Brian McKnight- Used To Be My Girl www.myspace.com/brianmcknight19. Raheem DeVaughn- Where I Stand www.myspace.com/raheemdevaughn20. Leela James- Music www.myspace.com/leelajames21. Dwele- I Think I Love You www.myspace.com/dwele22. Robin Thicke ft. Lil Wayne- All Night Long www.myspace.com/robinthickeIf you know of anyone that can use my services in the Atlanta metro area, tell them to holla at me: www.myspace.com/djsmoothkool I have a complete mobile DJ system. I'm available for weddings, birthday parties, corporate events, family reunions, etc.Make sure you subscribe because I have many more to come including "The Slow Motion Mix Series" (nothing but slow jams). Check out the other page also: smoothkool.podomatic.comEnjoy...

1hr 18mins

11 Feb 2009

Rank #5