Cover image of Out of Fashion
(5)
Society & Culture

Out of Fashion

Society & Culture
Read more

Out of Fashion is an honest, light hearted look at the fashion industry and the general zeitgeist, presented by Jane Shepherdson and Jane Kellock - who have both spent a lifetime in Fashion.

Read more

Out of Fashion is an honest, light hearted look at the fashion industry and the general zeitgeist, presented by Jane Shepherdson and Jane Kellock - who have both spent a lifetime in Fashion.

iTunes Ratings

5 Ratings
Average Ratings
3
2
0
0
0

iTunes Ratings

5 Ratings
Average Ratings
3
2
0
0
0
Cover image of Out of Fashion

Out of Fashion

Read more

Out of Fashion is an honest, light hearted look at the fashion industry and the general zeitgeist, presented by Jane Shepherdson and Jane Kellock - who have both spent a lifetime in Fashion.

Warning: This podcast has few episodes.

This means there isn't enough episodes to provide the most popular episodes. Here's the rankings of the current episodes anyway, we recommend you to revisit when there's more episodes!

Rank #1: SEASON 2 | EPISODE 1

Podcast cover
Read more

Gordon Richardson ex Topman Design Director discusses the A/W19 Menswear shows - streetwear vs tailoring. What we are watching/ reading: Adele, Leila Slimani: https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/553157/adele-by-leila-slimani/9780143132189/ The Milkman, Anna Burns: https://themanbookerprize.com/books/milkman-by Sex Education; https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/80197526 Abducted in Plain Sight: https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/81000864 Escape at Dannemora: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6866266/ The Favourite: https://www.myvue.com/film/the-favourite Destroyer: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7137380/ A/W19 Menswear shows: Fashion East: http://www.fashioneast.co.uk/index.asp Daniel Fletcher: http://www.danielwfletcher.com Craig Green: https://craig-green.com Kim Jones, Dior: https://www.dior.com/en_gb James Long, Iceberg: https://www.iceberg.com/en/ Matty Bovan:

Feb 22 2019
32 mins
Play

Rank #2: EPISODE 7 - CHRISTMAS SPECIAL

Podcast cover
Read more

Berlin, Bicester and Becoming Michelle Obama. Valentino Pre Fall show in Tokyo. Jane and Jane’s Christmas Style, and that of fellow fashionistas Melanie Rickey and Mary Portas, Pandora Sykes, Betty Jackson, Charlotte Jacklin, Rachel Proud, Jane Bruton, Nick Passmore and more. Becoming Michelle Obama - https://becomingmichelleobama.com Clärchens Ballhaus, Berlin - https://www.ballhaus.de/en/startseite.html Ariana Grande - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gl1aHhXnN1k Bicester - https://www.bicestervillage.com/en/home/ Valentino - https://www.valentino.com/en-gb Nick Passmore - Design Director, Whistles @nickpassmore http://whistles.com Betty Jackson OBE - Fashion Designer @bettyjacksonlondon http://www.bettyjackson.com Melanie Rickey - Fashion Consultant @fashedatlarge Mary Portas - TV peresenter and Retail Consultant @maryportasofficial https://www.portasagency.com Pandora Sykes - Journalist & Co-Presenter of the High Low @pandorasykes http://www.pandorasykes.com Rachel Proud - Creative director Raey, Matches https://www.matchesfashion.com/womens/designers/raey Charlotte Jacklin - lifestyle Blogger, Betty, @bettymagazine https://www.bettymagazine.co.uk/ Jane Bruton - Deputy Editor & Director, Daily Telegraph Lifestyle @janebrutonuk Caren Downie - Founderof Finery & Lemonade Dolls https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2141923942/lemonade-dolls George Evans - Head of Retail, Crisis https://www.crisis.org.uk Virginia Norris - Co-founder Aisle 8 Communications www.aisle8.com Cox and Cox Scandi Christmas tree - https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/wooden-scandi-tree Halpern - http://halpernstudio.com Joanie -https://www.instagram.com/p/BqP1-IPBuQ2/ Ninety percent - https://www.ninetypercent.com Hillier Bartley - http://hillierbartley.com Raey - https://www.matchesfashion.com/womens/designers/raey Patch - https://patch.garden/christmas/trees/ Preen - https://preenbythorntonbregazzi.com

Dec 04 2018
32 mins
Play

Rank #3: EPISODE 6

Podcast cover
Read more

Iceland’s banned christmas ad, the Crisis store in Finsbury park, Marc Jacobs new grunge. Interview with Frances Corner, Dean of London College of Fashion. What we are wearing and loving. Iceland Xmas ad - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdpspllWI2o The Sinner - https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/80175802 Crisis - https://www.crisis.org.uk/get-involved/shop-from-crisis/finsbury-park/ Marc Jacobs Cruise 19 - https://www.marcjacobs.com/redux-grunge/behind-the-collection/ Frances Corner, Dean London College of Fashion - http://francescorner.com FAD Charity - http://www.fad.org.uk What we are wearing\loving: & Daughter - https://www.and-daughter.com Big Bud Press - https://bigbudpress.com Poodle and Blonde - https://www.poodleandblonde.com Babaa - https://babaa.es Stepney Workers Club - https://www.stepneyworkersclub.com/swc/ Topshop - http://www.topshop.com/?geoip=home Zara - https://www.zara.com

Nov 13 2018
42 mins
Play

Rank #4: EPISODE 5

Podcast cover
Read more

Travel to Ischia, shopping on Oxford st, the Frieze Academy, the Telegraph Women mean Business conference, Fashion’s Me Too moment, working in the fashion industry, and what we’re wearing and loving.. What we’ve been up to this week: Uniqlo - https://www.uniqlo.com/uk/en/home/ Frieze Academy - https://frieze.com/conferences/art-fashion-under-influence Tin Man by Sarah Winman - https://www.waterstones.com/book/tin-man/sarah-winman/9780755390977 Women Mean Business conference / working in Fashion Women Mean Business - https://www.telegraph.co.uk/business/women-mean-business-event/ Women Returners - http://wrpn.womenreturners.com Coal Drops Yard - https://www.coaldropsyard.com De Cluttering - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Declutter-get-real-guide-creating-chaos/dp/0857834843 What we are wearing and loving: Margaret Howell - https://www.margarethowell.co.uk Raey - https://www.matchesfashion.com/womens/designers/raey Rejina Pyo for Next Label Mix - https://www.next.co.uk/shop/productaffiliation-labelmix/brand-mixrejinapyo Form and Thread - https://formandthread.com Universal Works - https://universalworks.co.uk Acne - https://www.acnestudios.com/uk/en/home Prada - https://www.prada.com/gb/en.html J Crew - https://www.jcrew.com Gap - https://www.gap.eu Arket - https://www.arket.com You Must Create - https://www.youmustcreate.com

Nov 07 2018
38 mins
Play

Rank #5: EPISODE 4

Podcast cover
Read more

Sustainable shopping conversation continues, from Depop to The Real Real, and how retailers can do the right thing. Smartworks - why it works and why the new Amazon store doesn’t. The new Cos concept store at Coal Drops Yard. What we’re loving and wearing. LINKS: Sustainable shopping Depop: https://www.depop.com The Real Real: https://www.therealreal.com Smartworks: http://smartworks.org.uk Unique Style Platform: http://uniquestyleplatform.com Amazon pop up: https://www.vogue.co.uk/article/amazon-fashion-pop-up-shop-london Virgil Abloh Louis Vuitton pop up - https://hypebeast.com/2018/10/louis-vuitton-virgil-abloh-ss19-pop-up-store What we’re loving LF Markey: https://lfmarkey.com MC Overalls: https://www.mcoveralls.com Arket: https://www.arket.com/en_gbp/index.html Other Stories: https://www.stories.com/en_gbp/bags/all.html Bella Freud: https://www.bellafreud.com What we’re wearing Zara: https://www.zara.com Grenson: https://www.grenson.com/uk/ Acne: https://www.acnestudios.com/uk/en/home Miu Miu: http://www.miumiu.com/en?cc=IT

Oct 30 2018
31 mins
Play

Rank #6: EPISODE 3

Podcast cover
Read more

Anni Albers exhibition at Tate Modern, British Colour & Textile Group Colour meeting, Jenna Lyons is back! 5 Carlos Place, Guest Tamsin Blanchard talks about sustainable and ethical fashion. LINKS Anni Albers at Tate Modern - https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/anni-albers?gclid=Cj0KCQjwsMDeBRDMARIsAKrOP7GW4NZysTdeKz7eSbegK4jnPvbAlDq0n4jaFwyWQkpbpdBvhvW-ZzsaAmxeEALw_wcB A star is born - Cinemas nationwide University of the Arts, Centre for Sustainable Fashion - https://www.arts.ac.uk/research/research-centres/centre-for-sustainable-fashion Coal Drops Yard Kings Cross - https://www.coaldropsyard.com Sustainable clothing brands: Mother of Pearl - https://motherofpearl.co.uk Bite - http://www.bitestudios.com/about Camper.com - shoes Phvlo - https://phvlo.com Allbirds - https://www.allbirds.com Katie jones - http://www.katiejonesknit.co.uk What we are wearing https://www.celine.com/en-gb/home https://www.frenchconnection.com https://www.onitsukatiger.com/gb/en-gb/ https://www.rodebjer.com/weu/home https://www2.hm.com/en_gb/index.html https://www.grenson.com/uk/

Oct 24 2018
37 mins
Play

Rank #7: EPISODE 2

Podcast cover
Read more

Killing Eve, the Top shop feminist debacle, Stacey Dooley; Fashion's Dirty Secret, who we follow on social media and special guest Navaz Batliwalla of Disney Roller Girl. LINKS Killing Eve - https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/p06jy6bc https://www.feministsdontwear.pink/ https://www.girlup.org/#sthash.HgHU4Umi.dpbs Normal People by Sally Rooney Space Shifters at Hayward Gallery - https://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/whats-on/exhibitions/hayward-gallery- Stacey Dooley Investigates - Fashions dirty secret https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0bn6034 https://www.grenson.com/uk/ http://www.church-footwear.com/uk/en https://www.malletandco.com/ https://www.levi.com/GB/en_GB/ https://www.disneyrollergirl.net http://www.thewomensroomblog.com Influencers: @livpurvis @lindavwright @thatsnotmyage @somethingnavy @sarahmower @yasminsewell @susiebubble @veronicaheilbrunner @leandramcohen @_patter @evachen212 @pandorasykes @lallo25 @charlottejacklin What we are wearing: https://www.45r.jp/en/ https://www.prada.com/gb https://www.closed.com/en/online-shop/ https://www.acnestudios.com/uk/en/home https://www.uniqlo.com/uk/en/home/ https://www.cosstores.com/en_gbp/index.html https://m.zara.com/uk/

Oct 17 2018
37 mins
Play

Rank #8: EPISODE 1

Podcast cover
Read more

Introducing Out of Fashion - a lighthearted look at the fashion industry and the general zeitgeist, presented by Jane Shepherdson and Jane Kellock - who have both spent a lifetime in Fashion. Links www.theguardian.com/fashion/2018/sep/28/slimane-celine-paris-fashion-week www.whistles.com www.acnestudios.com/uk/en/home www.cosstores.com/en_gbp/index.html www.grenson.com/uk/ www.arket.com/en_gbp/index.html Illustration by Justin Parker www.instagram.com/justin_pkr_illustration/?hl=en Original music by MMJ Produced by John at Mare St Market

Oct 09 2018
35 mins
Play