Cover image of The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions
(4)
TV & Film

The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions

Updated 21 days ago

TV & Film
Read more

Join our host Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Sapphire Heart Songs as they review and discuss the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic episodes, movies and comics.

Read more

Join our host Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Sapphire Heart Songs as they review and discuss the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic episodes, movies and comics.

iTunes Ratings

4 Ratings
Average Ratings
1
1
2
0
0

iTunes Ratings

4 Ratings
Average Ratings
1
1
2
0
0
Cover image of The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions

The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions

Updated 21 days ago

Read more

Join our host Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Sapphire Heart Songs as they review and discuss the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic episodes, movies and comics.

Rank #1: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 16 Friendship University

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on January/06/2019==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song and Torterra1324 review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 16 Friendship University.In this episode, when Twilight Sparkle discovers there's another School of Friendship, she and Rarity go to investigate and are shocked to discover that Twilight's idol and Pillar of Old Equestria, Star Swirl the Bearded, is enrolled at the school.- Episode: Season 8 Episode 16 Friendship University- Original Air Date: August 11, 2018- Writer: Chris "Doc" Wyatt & Kevin Burke==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jan 16 2019
48 mins
Play

Rank #2: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 20 The Washouts

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on March/03/2019==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song and Torterra1324 review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 20 The Washouts.In this episode, Scootaloo becomes enamored with the Washouts, a touring group of stunt ponies, and Rainbow Dash is concerned for her safety and worries that Scootaloo's days as her number one fan are over.-Episode: Season 8 Episode 20 The Washouts- Original Air Date: September 8, 2018- Writer: Nick Confalone==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Mar 13 2019
36 mins
Play

Rank #3: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 19 Road to Friendship

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on February/17/2019==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song and Torterra1324 review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 19 Road to Friendship.In this episode, Trixie is invited to bring her magic show to Saddle Arabia, and she can think of no one better to bring along than her great and powerful assistant Starlight Glimmer.- Episode: Season 8 Episode 19 Road to Friendship- Original Air Date: September 1, 2018 - Writer: Josh Haber==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Feb 27 2019
47 mins
Play

Rank #4: The MBS Show Reviews: The Movies of 2018 We Watch

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on January/20/2019==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, and Torterra1324 talk about the movies that they watch for 2018. Some are good and some are bad, join them to see what they've seen for 2018.If you like this kind of discussion, let us know what you would like us to talk about in the future. ==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Feb 06 2019
1 hour 39 mins
Play

Rank #5: The MBS Show Reviews: Friendship is Magic Comic Book Issue 61 & 62 Convocation of the Creatures!

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on February/17/2019==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song and Torterra1324 review the 61st & 62nd issue of the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic comic.In this story, Twilight Sparkle makes a discovery during the largest assembly of creatures in history that threatens to redraw the map of Equestria.- Comic: My Little Pony Friendship is Magic comic issue 61 & 62- Publish Date: December 6, 2017 (#61), January 31, 2018 (#62)- Writer: Ted Anderson- Artist: Andy Price==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Mar 06 2019
53 mins
Play

Rank #6: The MBS Show Reviews: Little Witch Academia (2013)

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on February/03/2019==========This Episode is Patreon Sponsored by jsp2k4On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Torterra1324 review the 2013 Anime Little Witch Academia. Join us for our fun filled review, it going be an amazing episode!!!Inspired by a magician named Shiny Chariot, the lively Akko Kagari enters the Little Witch Academy with the dream of one day becoming as cool and great as her idol.==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Feb 20 2019
53 mins
Play

Rank #7: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 18 Yakity-Sax

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on February/03/2019==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Torterra1324 review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 18 Yakity-Sax.In this episode, Pinkie Pie picks up playing a bizarre instrument as a new hobby, but her friends get annoyed by her inability to play it.- Episode: Season 8 Episode 18 Yakity-Sax- Original Air Date: July 20, 2018-Writer: Michael P. Fox & Wil Fox==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Feb 13 2019
40 mins
Play

Rank #8: The MBS Show Reviews: Legends of Magic Annual 2018

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on January/06/2019==========This Episode is Patreon Sponsored by Star StreamOn this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Torterra1324  review the 2018 Annual My Little Pony: Legends of Magic comics. Join us for our fun filed review, it going be an amazing episode!!!In the annual, the Pillars of Old Equestria face a new danger that tests their skills as a team.- Artist: Brenda Hickey- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic Annual 2018- Publish Date: April 18, 2018==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jan 23 2019
44 mins
Play

Rank #9: The MBS Show Reviews: My Little Pony Legends of Magic Issue 7 to 12

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/09/2018==========This Episode is Patreon Sponsored by Star StreamOn this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 7th to the 12th My Little Pony: Legends of Magic comics. Join us for our fun filed review, it going be an amazing episode!!!In the issue, Sunburst reads a firsthand account about how a mysterious unicorn first encountered the threat of the sirens.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 7- Publish Date: October 18, 2017----------In the issue, Stygian continues his quest to assemble together heroes to save his village from the sirens.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 8- Publish Date: November 15, 2017----------In the issue, Stygian and Rockhoof recruit Mage Meadowbrook for Stygian's quest to save his village from the sirens.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 9- Publish Date: December 27, 2017----------In the issue, Stygian recruits Flash Magnus and Somnambula on his quest to save his village from the sirens.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 10- Publish Date: January 24, 2018----------In the issue, Stygian and his group of legendary ponies recruit Mistmane on their quest to save Stygian's village from the sirens.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 11- Publish Date: February 28, 2018----------In the issue, the group of legendary ponies of Equestria returns to Stygian's village to face off against the sirens.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 12- Publish Date: March 28, 2018----------In the annual, the Pillars of Old Equestria face a new danger that tests their skills as a team.- Artist: Tony Fleecs- Writer: Jeremy Whitley - Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic Annual 2018- Publish Date: April 18, 2018==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jan 09 2019
1 hour 26 mins
Play

Rank #10: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 15 The Hearth's Warming Club

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/09/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 15 The Hearth's Warming Club.In this episode, a prank gone wrong ruins Hearth's Warming Eve preparations, and while Twilight Sparkle tries to figure out which of her students is behind it, the students bond over shared memories of home. This is the fourth Hearth's Warming-related episode after Hearth's Warming Eve, Hearthbreakers, and A Hearth's Warming Tail.- Episode: Season 8 15 The Hearth's Warming Club- Original Air Date: August 4, 2018 - Writer: Brian Hohlfeld==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jan 02 2019
50 mins
Play

Rank #11: The MBS Show Reviews: My Little Pony Best Gift Ever

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/16/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song And Torterra1324 review the My Little Pony Holiday Special Best Gift Ever.In this special, Twilight Sparkle and her friends do a "Hearthswarming Helper" to get just one Hearth's Warming present for another pony, and they race all over Equestria to find the perfect gift.- Episode: My Little Pony Best Gift Ever- Original Air Date: October 27, 2018- Writer: Michael Vogel==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Dec 24 2018
1 hour 51 mins
Play

Rank #12: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 14 A Matter of Principals

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on November/04/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 14 A Matter of Principals.When Twilight Sparkle leaves Starlight Glimmer in charge of the School of Friendship, Discord gets frustrated and does his best to make Starlight's role impossible.- Episode: Season 8 14 A Matter of Principals- Original Air Date: August 4, 2018 - Writer: Nicole Dubuc==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Dec 12 2018
42 mins
Play

Rank #13: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 12 Marks for Effort

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on October/21/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Sapphire Heart Song review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 12 Marks for Effort.In this episode, Spike undergoes a developmental stage for dragons called the "molt", and according to Smolder, its side effects compel a molter's family to kick them out of the house.- Episode: Season 8  Episode 11 Molt Down- Original Air Date: May 26, 2018- Writer: Josh Haber==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Nov 21 2018
38 mins
Play

Rank #14: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 10 The Break Up Break Down

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on September/23/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Sapphire Heart Song review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 10 The Break Up Break Down.In this episode, Big McIntosh has romantic plans for Sugar Belle on Hearts and Hooves Day, but he overhears her tell Mrs. Cake she's planning to break up with him. Meanwhile, the Cutie Mark Crusaders try to find out who Sweetie Belle's "secret admirer" could be.- Episode: Season 8 Episode  10 The Break Up Break Down- Original Air Date: May 19, 2018- Writer: Nick Confalone==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Oct 10 2018
48 mins
Play

Rank #15: The MBS Show Reviews: Miraculous Ladybug Zombizou

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on August/26/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Sapphire Heart Song review the 2nd Season of Miraculous Ladybug Episode 13 Zombizou.In this episode, sweet and lovely Miss Bustier gets akumatized into Zombizou. Armed with an evil black lipstick, she wants to spread love in the city, by force.- Episode: Season 2 Episode 13 Zombizou- Original Air Date: April 13, 2018 (Canada: English)- Writer: Thomas Astruc, Wilfried Pain==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Sep 26 2018
53 mins
Play

Rank #16: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 7 Horse Play

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on August/19/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 7 Horse Play.In this episode, Twilight Sparkle casts Princess Celestia in her stage play, only to discover that Celestia's talents lie elsewhere.- Episode: Season 8 Episode 7 Horse Play - Original Air Date: April 28, 2018- Writer: Kaita Mpambara==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Sep 05 2018
49 mins
Play

Rank #17: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 6 Surf and or Turf

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on August/05/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews,  Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Sapphire Heart Song review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 6 Surf and/or Turf.In this episode, the Cutie Mark Crusaders get sent by the Cutie Map to Mount Aris to help a young Hippogriff figure out where he belongs.- Episode: Season 8 Episode 6 Surf and/or Turf- Original Air Date: April 21, 2018- Writer: Brian Hohlfeld==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Aug 22 2018
47 mins
Play

Rank #18: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 5 Grannies Gone Wild

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on July/22/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews,  Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 5 Grannies Gone Wild.In this episode, Granny Smith and her friends head to Las Pegasus, and Rainbow Dash tags along as their chaperone so she can ride the best rollercoaster ever before it closes.==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Aug 08 2018
48 mins
Play

Rank #19: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 1 & 2 School Daze 1 & 2

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on June/10/2018==========On this weeks episode reviews,  Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 1 & 2 School Daze 1 & 2. Join us for our fun filed review, it going be an amazing episode!!!==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jun 27 2018
54 mins
Play

Rank #20: The MBS Show Discussion: MLP FiM Season 7 Retrospective (Patreon Sponsored)

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on May/13/2018==========On this weeks Discussion podcast,  Norman Sanzo and Silver Quill shares their thoughts on MLP FiM Season 7. Find out what they have to say about this topic and see what are their favorite episodes.==========CreditsIntro & Outro Song- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jun 06 2018
56 mins
Play