Cover image of About to Review
(56)
Comedy
TV & Film

About to Review

By By "That Guy Named John"

Comedy
TV & Film
Read more

A weekly podcast that has all the movie reviews, interviews, and geek news that is fit to print! Created and hosted by Seattle based film critic "That Guy Named John", this podcast covers new and independent movie reviews, local and international film festivals, plus interviews with actors, directors, creators. He is joined by a rotating group of guests as they break down movies and pop culture. "ATR" = "About To Review" & "ATI" = "About To Interview".

Read more

A weekly podcast that has all the movie reviews, interviews, and geek news that is fit to print! Created and hosted by Seattle based film critic "That Guy Named John", this podcast covers new and independent movie reviews, local and international film festivals, plus interviews with actors, directors, creators. He is joined by a rotating group of guests as they break down movies and pop culture. "ATR" = "About To Review" & "ATI" = "About To Interview".

iTunes Ratings

56 Ratings
Average Ratings
51
2
0
0
3

Not a favorite

By The Sidewinder Three-Thousand - Aug 10 2018
Read more

I didn’t enjoy this podcast. It meanders, the host takes forever to say stuff, and it seems very surface level. No real insight, a lot of just repeating the plot. There are much better review podcasts out there.

Vancouver Web Fest

By Char410berys - Mar 25 2017
Read more

Enjoyed your interviews with the winners of the Web Fest. 🎭😍😃

iTunes Ratings

56 Ratings
Average Ratings
51
2
0
0
3

Not a favorite

By The Sidewinder Three-Thousand - Aug 10 2018
Read more

I didn’t enjoy this podcast. It meanders, the host takes forever to say stuff, and it seems very surface level. No real insight, a lot of just repeating the plot. There are much better review podcasts out there.

Vancouver Web Fest

By Char410berys - Mar 25 2017
Read more

Enjoyed your interviews with the winners of the Web Fest. 🎭😍😃

Top 10 Episode of About to Review

Rank #1: ATR #90 – Hostiles, Black Mirror, January releases

Jan 10 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

Does the breathtaking cinematography and gorgeous costume design of “Hostiles” make up for it’s bland and unoriginal plot? How terrified of the dystopian future in “Black Mirror” should we be? Find out the answer to those questions and more on this new episode with Tim Hall! ➡ You can now buy t-shirts, sweaters, mugs, and more from the store on Threadless! Head on over to AboutToReview.Threadless.com to see the selection! Time code breakdown: 0m:00s – 18m:00s: Intro to the show and guest. RIP to legendary promoter Combat Jack 18m:00s – 31m:50s: Discussion, review, and rating of “Hostiles” (IMDB.com/Hostiles) 31m:50s – 1h:21m: Discussion, review, and rating of season 4 of “Black Mirror” (IMDB.com/BlackMirror) 1h:21m – 1h:46m: Upcoming January 2018 releases and beyond, like: “The Room“, “The Commuter“, “Proud Mary“, “12 Strong“, “Den of Thieves“, “Maze Runner: The Death Cure“. 1h:46m – 1h:49m: Wrap up and social media handles Thank you to fan favorite guest for making the time to be on the show! Guest info: * Tim Hall: Film critic, lover of sci-fi, and all around great guy Tim’s links: * Twitter: @PeoplesCrtic * Instagram: @PeoplesCritic * Website: ThePeoplesCriticBlog.com   Podcast info: ➡ You can now buy t-shirts, sweaters, mugs, and more from the store on Threadless! Head on over to AboutToReview.Threadless.com to see the selection! ➡  Audio editing and original theme song created by Damien Randle (Twitter: @DamienRandle) of Ill Mannered Media (Twitter: @IllManMedia) Make sure to follow this podcast social media! ➡  Facebook: @AboutToReview ➡ Twitter: @AboutToReview ➡  Instagram: @AboutToReview ➡ YouTube.com/AboutToReview Click on the links to subscribe: ➡  iTunes ➡  Stitcher ➡ Google Play Also, head over to the YouTube channel for exclusive interviews with actors, directors, and creators: Youtube.com/Abouttoreview! Do you like the show? Great! Well if you want to help out the show you can head on over to the support tab located here: “Support” and chip in a dollar if you can, we would really appreciate it! If you have any questions, comments, or ideas for future episodes, you can email those to the show at: abouttoreview@gma...

Rank #2: ATR #126 – Renton City Comic Con, interviews, White Boy Rick, Volta

Sep 19 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

Another action packed comic con weekend, this time in Tukwilla, Washington at the 3rd annual “Renton City Comic Con” (RCCC)! A full recap of the event plus interviews, and finally reviews for “White Boy Rick” and “Volta” by Cirque Do Soleil! First thing: Thank you so much for nominating and voting for me in the Renton City Comic Con: Geek Awards. I am proud to say that I won “Geek of the Year”! Two comic cons in two weekends! Last week it was “Rose City Comic Con” in Portland, OR, and this week it was “Renton City Comic Con” (RenCon) in Tukwilla, WA! RenCon was a blast all weekend from the VIP parties on Friday and Saturday, to sitting down and interviewing people on Sunday, I had a great time! On this episode you will get to hear a con recap with me and the NW Nerd Podcast crew of Nick and Dyer talk about our favorite things we saw over the past weekend. After the recap there are 4 interviews, which I will also be cutting up and putting into a video that will be on the “About To Review” YouTube channel this Friday. Those interviews include Amaya Kokame, Keith Tucker, Steven Smith, Ben Andrews, and Justin Hunt. After those sections I come back to the studio and give my reviews for the new biopic “White Boy Rick” and finally the new Cirque Du Soleil show “Volta”. If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00s – 2m:35s: Intro to the show 2m:35s – 28m:50s: Recap of “Renton City Comic Con” with Nick and Dyer from the NW Nerd podcast 28m:50s – 34m:05s: Interview with artist Amaya Kokame (Instagram: @AK04_Art) 34m:05s – 42m:42s:Interview with cartoonist and storyboard artist Keith Tucker (Website: TuckerToons.com) 42m:42s – 57m:40s:Interview with educator and astrophysicist Steven Smith (Twitter: @NASASTEMEducate) 57m:40s – 1h:14m: Interview with Rencon founder and organizers Justin Hunt and Ben Andrews. Website: “Renton City Comic Con” 1h:14m – 1h:28m: Discussion, review, and rating of “White Boy Rick” (IMDB.com/WhiteBoyRick) * 1h:14m – 1h:29m: Discussion, review, and rating of “Volta” by Cirque Du Soleil (Cirquedusoleil.com/Volta) 1h:29m – 1h:36m: Wrap up, social media and upcoming projects: “The House With A Clock In It’s Walls” review “Life Itself” review Podcast support info: * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – a href="https://abouttoreview.

Rank #3: ATR #125 – Rose City Comic Con, Peppermint, The Nun, Predator

Sep 12 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

Fresh out of a screening of “The Predator”, Jed (AKA: “Just Jed”) joins me in the studio as I talk about my recent trip to Rose City Comic Con. We then get into reviews for “Peppermint”, “The Nun”, “The Predator”, and finally “Jameson”, which was produced by Renton City Comic Con. I spent the past weekend in Portland, OR attending Rose City Comic Con and had an absolute blast. Some of my highlights were getting to hang out with Nick and Dyer from the NW Nerd podcast, as well as some stunning cosplay, plus I loved how spacious everything was, which is rare in cons these days. After I discuss Rose City Comic Con, we go straight into the movie reviews which range from a straight up revenge film in “Peppermint”, a cheesy/ pointless horror movie “The Nun”, the brutally violent, yet hilarious “The Predator”, and finally a well shot and tightly structured short film “Jameson”. Thank you to Alissa Sallah for making the time to talk with me about her new projects, and please make sure to follow her from the links below. If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00s – 3m:10s: Intro to the show 3m:10s – 15m:15s: Geek news: Jordan Peele in talks to remake “Candyman” New She-Ra teaser trailer looks solid New Captain Marvel set photos released 15m:15s – 34m:00s: Rose City Comic Con discussion 21m:00s – 31m:14s: Interview with Alissa Sallah (http://www.alissasallah.com/about-me/) 34m:00s – 47m:30s: Discussion, review, and rating of “Peppermint” (IMDB.com/Peppermint) 47m:30s – 57m:20s: Discussion, review, and rating of “The Nun” (IMDB.com/TheNun) 57m:20s – 1h:23m: Discussion, review, and rating of “The Predator” (IMDB.com/ThePredator) 1h:23m – 1h:28m: Discussion, review, and rating of “Jameson” (IMDB.com/Jameson) 1h:28m – 1h:36m: Wrap up, social media and upcoming projects: Renton City Comic Con in Renton, WA (Sept. 15-16) White Boy Rick review Cirque Du Soleil review * Black and Half podcast guest appearance is now available! Click here -> Black and Half episode #49 Podcast support info: * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio.

Rank #4: ATR #124 – Operation Finale, The Little Stranger, KIN

Sep 06 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

Another solo this week due to me spending the past few days in the mountains of Montana, but I am now back to civilization! On this week’s episode I review 3 new films which are currently in theaters: “Operation Finale”, “The Little Stranger”, and “KIN”. Please make sure to take 30 seconds and vote in the podcast awards listed below! The three movies this week run the gamut of a post World War 2 historical thriller, to a sophisticated ghost story, and finally an indie sci-fi, family film with amazing production values. Voting for the “About To Review” podcast in the Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards ends this Saturday, September 8th! To vote, please click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 7: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 8: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John” If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00 – 3m:50s: Intro to the show 3m:50s – 14m:20s: Geek news Incredibles 2 passes $600 million domestically and over 1 billion internationally Die Hard 6 gets a title “McClane” Dominic Monaghan joins Star Wars episode IX Henry Cavill cast in the Netflix show “The Witcher” Geoffrey Owens topic “Screenlife” thrillers are here to stay 14m:20s – 23m:50s: Discussion, review, and rating of “Operation Finale” (IMDB.com/OperationFinale) 23m:50s – 31m:45s: Discussion, review, and rating of “The Little Stranger” (IMDB.com/TheLittleStranger) 31m:45s – 39m:30s: Discussion, review, and rating of “KIN” (IMDB.com/KIN). If you are interested in the short film that movie is based on “Bag Man”, check it out here –> Youtube.com/BagMan 39m:30s – 42m:53s: Wrap up and upcoming projects: * Guest spot on the “Made in the 80’s” podcast (iTunes: Made in the 80’s) * Guest spot on the “Black and a Half” podcast coming up (http://blackandahalf.com) Reviews for Peppermint, The Nun, Predator

Rank #5: ATR #123 – The Happytime Murders, Searching

Aug 29 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

2 new movie reviews by yours truly, “That Guy Named John”, or should I say “That Guy Named Han” because this episode is a solo show! Get it …? Anyway, the two movies reviewed on this episode are: “The Happytime Murders” and “Searching”. Check it out! The first review on the episode is for the Brian Henson led R rated “comedy” which stars Melissa McCarthy and Maya Rudolph “The Happytime Murders”, and after that is the intense drama/ mystery film “Searching” led by John Cho. Voting for the “About To Review” podcast in the Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards ends this Saturday, September 1st! To vote, please click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00 – 1m:50s: Intro to the show 1m:50s – 19m:40s: Geek news: Crazy rich Asians gets a sequel Jay Ellis got off the couch and never looked back. Gets cast in Top Gun 2 Danny Boyle leaves new James Bond film which was set for Oct. 2019 Ruby Rose cast as Batwoman and then leaves Twitter because people were upset that she was cast as a lesbian RIP legendary artist Russ Heath Guardians 3 is put on hold 19m:40s – 34m:12s: Discussion, review, and rating of “The Happytime Murders” (IMDB.com/HappytimeMurders) 34m:12s – 45m:25s: Discussion, review, and rating of “Searching” (IMDB.com/Searching) 45m:25s – 49m:49s: Social media channels and upcoming projects: Operation Finale screening KIN screening Guest spot on the “Black and a Half” podcast coming up (http://blackandahalf.com)

Rank #6: ATR #122 – Papillon, Alpha, and Mile 22 reviews

Aug 22 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

3 new movies and 1 new guest are packed into this week’s episode! Back again for the second week in a row is Tim Hall (The People’s Critic), and joining the studio for the first time is long time supporter Michelle (AKA: Pizza Cat)! Check out our reviews for “Papillon”, “Alpha”, and “Mile 22”. This is Michelle’s first time behind the microphone, but she has been a frequent collaborator and helper of the podcast since it’s very beginning, and it was great to have her on the show! Please vote for the “About To Review” podcast in the Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards, click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00s – 3m:30s: Intro to the show and guests 3m:30s – 14m:30s: Getting to know you: Michelle edition What was your first movie memory? To love and to loathe: What types, or genres of movies do you love, and which do you loathe? Anime shout outs: What have you watched recently and enjoyed? 14m:30s – 35m:20s: Geek News Damon Lindelof’s ‘Watchmen’ Series a Go at HBO Iron Fist season 2 trailer The Alienist gets a sequel series called “The Angel of Darkness” Wes Anderson’s new film could be a World War 2 musical set in France Suicide Squad 2 filming delayed … Blumhouse wants to take over “Dark Universe” (35m:00s Blumhouse sponsor hashtag) 35m:20s – 46:35s: Discussion, review, and rating of “Papillon” (IMDB.com/Papillon) 46:35s – 59m:00s: Discussion, review, and rating of “Alpha” (IMDB.com/Alpha) 59m:00s – 1h:18m: Discussion, review, and rating of “Mile 22” (IMDB.com/Mile22) (1h:17m: The Weekly Planet shoutout 1h:18m – 1h:22m: Social media and upcoming projects: Searching screening Rose City Comic Con in Portland, OR (Sept. 7-9)

Rank #7: ATR #121 – The Meg, plus Good, Bad, and Ugly shark movies

Aug 15 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

Shark, sharks, and more sharks! Returning to the studio is fan favorite guest Tim Hall (The People’s Critic)! We review “The Meg”, and then give our choices for “Good”, “Bad”, and “Ugly” shark related films. Make sure to hit us up on social media and let us know what your favorite shark movie is! On this action packed episode, Tim and I give a review of the new Jason Statham led shark attack movie “The Meg”, and then go over our choices for shark related films that fit into the “About To Review” rating system of “Good”, “Bad”, and “Ugly”. For a simple reference as the rating system, a “good” film is something you would recommend to a friend, a “bad” film was something you would not immediately recommend, but it had a redeeming quality about it, and finally, a “bad” film should be avoided at all costs. Please vote for the “About To Review” podcast in the Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards, click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00s – 3m:30s: Intro to the show and guest 3m:30s – 27m:00s: Geek News X-Men Dark Phoenix reshoot rumors .. Star Trek 4 might be losing both Chris’s over money issues Changes to the Academy for 2020 Joker movie might be casting Zazie Beats Nicole Nichols diagnosed with dementia 27m:00s – 49m:20s: Discussion, review, and rating of “The Meg” (IMDB.com/The Meg) Good, Bad, and Ugly shark movies 49m:20s – 56m45s: Our good shark movies: Tim and I both agree on “Bait” (IMDB.com/Bait) 56m:45s – 1h:06m: Our bad shark movies: Tim “Ghost Shark” (IMDB.com/Ghost Shark) / John: “Open Water” ...

Rank #8: ATR #120 – 48 Hour Film Project 2018, Christopher Robin, The Darkest Minds, BlacKKKlansman

Aug 08 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

It is time once again for one of my favorite local film festivals, the “Seattle 48 Hour Film Project”! Dr. Andy returned to the studio to talk about our festivals favorites, plus I review 3 new films: “Christopher Robin”, “The Darkest Minds”, and “BlacKKKlansman”! This episode starts off with me reviewing the three new films “Christopher Robin”, “The Darkest Minds”, and “BlacKKKlansman” solo, then Dr. Andy drops by to talk all about the amazing group of films we saw this year at the Seattle 48 Hour Film Project. Finally, to wrap up the episode, I interviewed comedian Derek Sheen who was the master of ceremonies, and city producer Krk Nordenstrom. The 48 Hour Film Project is an annual competition and film festival that challenges teams of film makers to write, shoot, edit, finalize, and turn in a film made from scratch within 48 hours. Every year we are blown away by the crazy amounts of creativity and ingenuity in the films, and this year was no different! I highly encourage you to seek out the film makers from the teams below and try to check out their films. If there is really one you want to see, hit me up and I will see what I can do. Please vote for the “About To Review” podcast in the Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards, click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: om:00s – 2m:00s: Intro to the show 2m:00s – 7m:20s: Geek News  Neil Gaiman is returning to the Sandman universe The women of Terminator – New image released Daredevil season 3 to drop in 2018 Captain Picard returns!!! * 7m:20s – 15m:05s: Discussion, review, and rating for “Christopher Robin” (IMDB.com/ChristopherRobin) * 15m:05s – 23m:00s: Discussion, review, and rating for “The Darkest Minds” (IMDB.com/DarkestMinds) * 23m:00s – 34m:18s: Discussion, review,

Rank #9: ATR #119 – Podcast Awards! Plus geek news!

Jul 30 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

This week’s episode is a solo show where I try not to crazy while in the studio by myself! The reason this episode is dropping early is because this podcast is nominated for an international podcast award and the voting closes on Tuesday, July 31st! Not only do I talk about the two different podcast awards that this podcast is nominated for, but I also break down some of the geeks news of the week and give you my take on it. Thank you so much for all of your support and I cannot wait to see the results of the awards! Now, back to the important issue of the awards! For the international award, please use think link -> Podcastawards.com You can (and should, multiple times) vote of the podcast in two categories: * People’s Choice = About To Review * TV & Film = About To Review For the local award hosted by Renton City Comic Con, click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Timecode breakdown: 0m:00s – 2m:30s: Intro to the show and topics 2m:30s – 5m:19s: Discussion of the international podcast award that I am nominated for:  For the international award, please use think link -> Podcastawards.com. You can vote of the podcast in two categories: * People’s Choice = About To Review * TV & Film = About To Review 5m:19s – 7m:25s: For the local award hosted by Renton City Comic Con, click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards. You can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” 7m:25s – 35m:30s: Geek News Jason Scott Lee cast in live action Mulan Dune movie being split into two a href="https://www.hollywoodreporter.

Rank #10: ATI #23 – Carlos Lopez Estrada, director of “Blindspotting”

Jul 28 2018
Podcast cover
Read more

This episode of the “About To Review”/ “About To Interview” podcast features my conversation with director Carlos Lopez Estrada from the new film “Blindspotting” starring Daveed Diggs and Rafael Casal! This interview took place during the 2018 Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF). Make sure to watch the video version of these interviews on the About To Review YouTube channel! * YouTube.com/AboutToReview Also, be sure to vote for this podcast in the first ever Geek Awards that Renton City Comic Con is putting on! When you click this link -> Renton City Comic Con Geek Awards you can vote for this podcast in three different categories: * Question 8: “Favorite Northwest Podcast” = “About To Review” * Question 9: “GEEK OF THE YEAR from the Northwest” = “That Guy Named John from About To Review” * Question 10: “Where do you consume your geekdom information from?” = “About To Review podcast” This intense and incredibly timely movie was co-written by Diggs and Casal, loosely based on really interactions they have had in their life growing up in Oakland. Lopez takes those themes and runs with them in what was one of  my favorite films of the 2018 Seattle International Film Festival, and will most likely be in my top 10 films of the year. Carlos and I talk about his inspired color choices and symbolism that is repeated during the entire course of the movie, and what it was like telling such a personal story while staying objective. If you want to support the show, there are now more options! * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Time code breakdown: * 0m:00s – 1m:21s: Introduction * 1m:21s – 17m:41s: Interview with Carlos Lopez Estrada Thank you so much to Carlos Lopez Estrada for making the time to talk with me during the Seattle International Film Festival! Guest info – Make sure to follow the film from the social media accounts below: * Blindspotting * Twitter: @BlindspottingMv Instagram: @Blindspotting Facebook: @Blindspotting Podcast support info: * Click here for the – Amazon Wishlist. This list has a few items that would help out the studio. * Click here for the – Threadless Store. Pick up a T-Shirt or coffee mug to show your support! * Click here for the – PayPal Link. If you are feeling super generous and want to pitch in a dollar, great! Credits: * Audio editing, post production,