Cover image of The Productivityist Podcast: A Time Management and Personal Productivity Talk Show
(53)

Rank #156 in Careers category

Business
Careers

The Productivityist Podcast: A Time Management and Personal Productivity Talk Show

Updated 22 days ago

Rank #156 in Careers category

Business
Careers
Read more

Hosted by productivity strategist Mike Vardy, The Productivityist Podcast is a weekly show that discusses tips, tools, tactics, and tricks that are designed to help you take your productivity, time management, goals, to do lists, habits, and workflow to new heights - both at work and at home. If you're looking to focus your efforts on getting the right things done and start living the good life, then this weekly conversational podcast – crafted in the tradition of Slate's Working, Back to Work, and HBR IdeaCast – is for you.

Read more

Hosted by productivity strategist Mike Vardy, The Productivityist Podcast is a weekly show that discusses tips, tools, tactics, and tricks that are designed to help you take your productivity, time management, goals, to do lists, habits, and workflow to new heights - both at work and at home. If you're looking to focus your efforts on getting the right things done and start living the good life, then this weekly conversational podcast – crafted in the tradition of Slate's Working, Back to Work, and HBR IdeaCast – is for you.

iTunes Ratings

53 Ratings
Average Ratings
43
4
3
2
1

Great and practical

By TrueGordon - Sep 09 2017
Read more

Thanks for sharing "value" 💎

Thought Provoking

By Rachel Crutcher - Jun 12 2017
Read more

These useful and thoughtful podcasts are really worth listening to.

iTunes Ratings

53 Ratings
Average Ratings
43
4
3
2
1

Great and practical

By TrueGordon - Sep 09 2017
Read more

Thanks for sharing "value" 💎

Thought Provoking

By Rachel Crutcher - Jun 12 2017
Read more

These useful and thoughtful podcasts are really worth listening to.

Cover image of The Productivityist Podcast: A Time Management and Personal Productivity Talk Show

The Productivityist Podcast: A Time Management and Personal Productivity Talk Show

Updated 22 days ago

Rank #156 in Careers category

Read more

Hosted by productivity strategist Mike Vardy, The Productivityist Podcast is a weekly show that discusses tips, tools, tactics, and tricks that are designed to help you take your productivity, time management, goals, to do lists, habits, and workflow to new heights - both at work and at home. If you're looking to focus your efforts on getting the right things done and start living the good life, then this weekly conversational podcast – crafted in the tradition of Slate's Working, Back to Work, and HBR IdeaCast – is for you.

Rank #1: 15 Time Secrets with Kevin Kruse

Podcast cover
Read more

Joining Mike this week on the podcast is the author of 15 Secrets Successful People Know About Time Management. They talk about why Kevin wrote this book, how to wrap your work day responsibly, the importance of awareness when it comes to productivity, the importance of routines, and much more.

Oct 22 2015
37 mins
Play

Rank #2: Controlling the Clutter with Claire Tompkins

Podcast cover
Read more

This episode's guest is Claire Tompkins (a.k.a. the Clutter Coach). Claire works with clients to organize and declutter their homes and offices, to manage their time and get things done better. She works with artists, writers, entrepreneurs and more as a professional organizer by creating simple, practical systems for real people.

Feb 20 2017
49 mins
Play

Rank #3: The Evolution of Getting Things Done with David Allen

Podcast cover
Read more

David Allen joins me on this episode of the podcast to dive deeper into the Getting Things Done methodology. The meat of our conversation gets into how it has evolved over the years since it first was introduced in 2001.

Jul 04 2018
36 mins
Play

Rank #4: The Productivity Habits with Ben Elijah

Podcast cover
Read more

This episodes features an invigorating discussion between Mike and Ben Elijah. Ben is the author of "The Productivity Habits" and blogs over at Ink and Ben. They talk about how they look at productivity in general. But they didn't stop there. They also spent time conversing about importance, mode-based work, and even John Cleese's famous talk on creativity.

Jun 23 2015
28 mins
Play

Rank #5: Getting Things Done with David Allen

Podcast cover
Read more

In this episode Mike Vardy talks with David Allen, author of Getting Things Done. They discuss the pull of email, how to wrap your head around working by context, and what's different in the 2015 edition of Getting Things Done.

Mar 17 2015
29 mins
Play

Rank #6: The Art of Taking Action with Gregg Krech

Podcast cover
Read more

On this episode of the podcast, I welcome Gregg Krech to the program. Gregg is one of the leading experts on Japanese Psychology in the U.S. He is the author of 5 books including The Art of Taking Action: Lessons from Japanese Psychology, which has become an Amazon best seller and offer practical strategies for integrating ideas from Eastern philosophy with contemporary Western living.

Oct 11 2017
31 mins
Play

Rank #7: The Four Tendencies with Gretchen Rubin

Podcast cover
Read more

On this episode of the podcast, I speak with Gretchen Rubin, the author of several books, including the blockbuster New York Times bestsellers, The Four Tendencies, Better Than Before, and The Happiness Project. She has an enormous readership, both in print and online, and her books have sold almost three million copies worldwide, in more than thirty languages. On her top-ranked, award-winning podcast Happier with Gretchen Rubin, she discusses good habits and happiness with her sister Elizabeth Craft. Fast Company named Gretchen Rubin to its list of Most Creative People in Business, and she’s a member of Oprah’s SuperSoul 100.

Jan 03 2018
35 mins
Play

Rank #8: The Magic of Manifestation with Jen Mazer

Podcast cover
Read more

Do you want to live in an apartment with a jacuzzi in Manhattan – for free? Jen Mazer did that for 10 years, and so much more – all through the power of manifestation. Jen Mazer a.k.a. the Queen of Manifestation is a transformational speaker and coach, teaching people how to manifest their dreams and goals while making an impact on the world. She is the creator if the board game Sparked, and is also the author of Manifesting Made Easy: How to Harness the Law of Attraction to Get What You Really Want.

May 08 2017
27 mins
Play

Rank #9: The Daily Plan Bar with Mike Rohde

Podcast cover
Read more

For this episode, I went out and pursued hard so I can chat with Sketchnote creator, Mike Rohde. Mike is a sketchnoter, designer, illustrator, self-professed techy, author and speaker who is fond of simple yet impactful design solutions. A sample of such is the Daily Plan Bar which he created to make task management more manageable.

May 29 2017
29 mins
Play

Rank #10: Order and Organization with Rashelle Isip

Podcast cover
Read more

On this episode of the podcast Mike is joined by Rashelle Isip of The Order Expert. Rashelle is a consultant, author, and founder of TheOrderExpert.com, a blog featuring organization, time management and productivity tips, ideas and inspiration to help people lead more balanced lives. She is author of “The Order Expert’s Guide to Time Management” and “How to Plan a Great Event in 60 Days.”

Aug 01 2016
31 mins
Play

Rank #11: Finding Focus with Shawn Blanc

Podcast cover
Read more

On this episode of the podcast I speak with my good friend, productivity expert, and creator of The Focus Course, Shawn Blanc.

Sep 25 2017
28 mins
Play

Rank #12: The Bullet Journal Method with Ryder Carroll

Podcast cover
Read more

Have you ever wanted to hear the story of how one of the most popular productivity methodologies came to be? Then you'll enjoy this episode as I'm joined by the creator of the incredibly popular Bullet Journal, Ryder Carroll. Ryder is also the author of the book – his first – The Bullet Journal Method: Track the Past, Order the Present, Design the Future which goes deeper into the Bullet Journal phenomenon (as do we during our discussion).

Oct 24 2018
38 mins
Play

Rank #13: Building The Best Planner Ever with Jennifer Dawn

Podcast cover
Read more

I welcome Jennifer Dawn, creator of the Best Planner Ever, to the podcast this time around. Jennifer is a serial entrepreneur who has grown two multi-million dollar businesses and serves high-achieving entrepreneurs through private business coaching helping to take their companies further, faster.

Nov 21 2018
36 mins
Play

Rank #14: How To Read More (and Read Better)

Podcast cover
Read more

In this episode Mike flies solo, revealing his reading workflow. This workflow is how he's able to stay productive and build a reading habit that allows him to read more...and read better.

Feb 04 2015
21 mins
Play

Rank #15: What Motivates Getting Things Done with Mary Lamia

Podcast cover
Read more

Today’s guest is Dr. Mary Lamia - a clinical psychologist, psychoanalyst and the author of the new book We spoke about why it is important to have ways to create absolute deadlines, the role emotions have in personal productivity, the nature of distraction and more.

Mar 07 2018
26 mins
Play

Rank #16: Sleep Smarter with Shawn Stevenson

Podcast cover
Read more

I met Shawn Stevenson at Tropical Think Tank in February of 2017 and his talk was phenomenal. We had a few exchanges while we were there but I wanted to have him on the show to dive deeper into some of his work.

Jun 19 2017
34 mins
Play

Rank #17: Deep Work with Cal Newport

Podcast cover
Read more

To ring in 2016, Mike speaks with his friend and the author of the forthcoming book "Deep Work", Cal Newport.

Jan 01 2016
41 mins
Play

Rank #18: The Procrastination Conversation with Dr. Tim Pychyl

Podcast cover
Read more

In this episode, Mike has a candid conversation with Dr. Tim Pychyl about procrastination, strategic delaying, and what can get in the way of our productivity no matter what technology or approach we use.

Dec 17 2014
26 mins
Play

Rank #19: OmniFocus and Other Things with Joe Buhlig

Podcast cover
Read more

Joe Buhlig and I sit down this week to talk about an app that he uses extensively: OmniFocus. But we don't stop there.

Aug 07 2017
30 mins
Play

Rank #20: Create Good Mornings with Craig Kulyk

Podcast cover
Read more

On this episode of the podcast, I spoke with Craig Kulyk. Craig writes about how to customize your morning to build better habits and be more productive.

Jun 06 2018
37 mins
Play

Similar Podcasts