Cover image of Charting Wealth's Daily Stock Trading Review
(47)
Business
Education
Investing

Charting Wealth's Daily Stock Trading Review

Updated 4 days ago

Business
Education
Investing
Read more

Follow the markets and improve your knowledge of stock and ETF movements. Every day the markets are open we chart the overall market, the S&P 500 and the NASDAQ (tech stocks), plus Gold. In just a few short minutes you can update yourself on what's really going on in the stock market. At the end of every week, we give you an overview of what happened over the last five days and what's on the calendar for the next trading week. No hype, just analysis!

Read more

Follow the markets and improve your knowledge of stock and ETF movements. Every day the markets are open we chart the overall market, the S&P 500 and the NASDAQ (tech stocks), plus Gold. In just a few short minutes you can update yourself on what's really going on in the stock market. At the end of every week, we give you an overview of what happened over the last five days and what's on the calendar for the next trading week. No hype, just analysis!

iTunes Ratings

47 Ratings
Average Ratings
40
2
3
2
0

👍

By Mike658363 - Jan 17 2019
Read more
Informative and educational. Great job!

Impressive tech analysis

By Moon4Sun - Aug 22 2016
Read more
Must read, listen and review tech charting before you buy or sell for max gain.

iTunes Ratings

47 Ratings
Average Ratings
40
2
3
2
0

👍

By Mike658363 - Jan 17 2019
Read more
Informative and educational. Great job!

Impressive tech analysis

By Moon4Sun - Aug 22 2016
Read more
Must read, listen and review tech charting before you buy or sell for max gain.
Cover image of Charting Wealth's Daily Stock Trading Review

Charting Wealth's Daily Stock Trading Review

Updated 4 days ago

Read more

Follow the markets and improve your knowledge of stock and ETF movements. Every day the markets are open we chart the overall market, the S&P 500 and the NASDAQ (tech stocks), plus Gold. In just a few short minutes you can update yourself on what's really going on in the stock market. At the end of every week, we give you an overview of what happened over the last five days and what's on the calendar for the next trading week. No hype, just analysis!

Rank #1: WEEKLY STOCK MARKET, BONDS & GOLD Review & Forecast, Monday, November 11, 2019

Podcast cover
Read more

I misspoke, just the Bond Market is CLOSED on Veteran’s Day. The Stock market is OPEN!

I think we are in a non-essentialist bubble - everything seems important - so of course nothing is. — Greg McKeown

Here at Charting Wealth, we focus on the reality of price movement by following trends. We teach you a simple and effective method to read stock charts, keep your emotions in check and learn when to buy and when to sell. Charting is your road map to the market and the riches it can offer.

Forget the hype you see and hear in the financial news media. They are selling products in print ads and commercials. Focus on what is real, no matter how hard it can be to believe! Otherwise, you become a sucker or worse, a slave, to the delusion someone else wants you to believe.

Use the lessons we teach every day to accurately chart any stock, commodity or ETF. We give you daily, real life lessons with the four ETFs we track: S&P 500, NASDAQ 100, 20-Year Treasury Bonds and Gold. We have all the tools you need to learn how to trade.

We urge you to "Follow the charts, NOT the noise!” and want to help you follow the market and improve your knowledge of stock and ETF movements.

Support our work at PATREON and receive GREAT benefits (training, gifts, etc...): https://www.patreon.com/user?u=14138154

Buy our book, "Charting Your Way to Wealth," and our "Stock Trader’s Journal" at http://bit.ly/ChartingWealth

Learn more about our book, "Charting Your Way to Wealth," at http://bit.ly/2scxS0I

Learn more about our Stock Trader's Journal at http://bit.ly/cwjournal

Subscribe to our daily market reviews at http://www.ChartingWealth.com

Our TRADE WORKSHEET to track your practice trades: http://bit.ly/2p2kpK0

Our DAILY MARKET WORKSHEET is available at http://bit.ly/CWdmw5

Our WEEKLY MARKET WORKSHEET is available at http://bit.ly/2lWUAsy

Receive our STOCK ALERTS via TEXT when WEEKLY VERTICAL CROSSOVERS occur. Very valuable information! Less than 8 texts a month. Text “chartingwealth” to 33222 on your cell phone.

Do you have the link to our stock chart layout? If not, FIRST go to FreeStockCharts.com, REGISTER and set up a FREE account.

When you are ready to get serious about charting and move from Free Stock Charts up to TC2000 (with any of the three plan choices you receive a $25.00 discount) click here: http://bit.ly/2DxPNY6

For TC2000 subscribers, here is the link to the Charting Wealth layout you see every day on the show: https://www.tc2000.com/~tlrJvf

Have you watched our 15 minute “How to Read a Stock Chart” video? If you are serious about stock trading and investing, this is a "must watch” training. Here’s the link to the FREE, exclusive video: http://bit.ly/2a36nxx

At ChartingWealth.com, every day the market is open, we chart the S&P 500, NASDAQ 100, Gold & Bonds. In just a few short minutes, we give you a valuable training update and quickly review the trends we see taking place in the market. At the end of every week, we give you an overview of what happened over the last five days and what's on the calendar for the next trading week.

DISCLAIMER: We offer NO advice and make NO claims to expertise of any kind. This site is dedicated to knowledge and education through our stock chart training, reviews and other information -- nothing more.

Nov 08 2019

15mins

Play

Rank #2: Today’s STOCK MARKET, BOND & GOLD TRENDS, Friday, November 8, 2019

Podcast cover
Read more

Knowledge is a process of piling up facts; wisdom lies in their simplification. — Martin H. Fischer

Here at Charting Wealth, we focus on the reality of price movement by following trends. We teach you a simple and effective method to read stock charts, keep your emotions in check and learn when to buy and when to sell. Charting is your road map to the market and the riches it can offer.

Forget the hype you see and hear in the financial news media. They are selling products in print ads and commercials. Focus on what is real, no matter how hard it can be to believe! Otherwise, you become a sucker or worse, a slave, to the delusion someone else wants you to believe.

Use the lessons we teach every day to accurately chart any stock, commodity or ETF. We give you daily, real life lessons with the four ETFs we track: S&P 500, NASDAQ 100, 20-Year Treasury Bonds and Gold. We have all the tools you need to learn how to trade.

We urge you to "Follow the charts, NOT the noise!” and want to help you follow the market and improve your knowledge of stock and ETF movements.

Support our work at PATREON and receive GREAT benefits (training, gifts, etc...): https://www.patreon.com/user?u=14138154

Buy our book, "Charting Your Way to Wealth," and our "Stock Trader’s Journal" at http://bit.ly/ChartingWealth

Learn more about our book, "Charting Your Way to Wealth," at http://bit.ly/2scxS0I

Learn more about our Stock Trader's Journal at http://bit.ly/cwjournal

Subscribe to our daily market reviews at http://www.ChartingWealth.com

Our TRADE WORKSHEET to track your practice trades: http://bit.ly/2p2kpK0

Our DAILY MARKET WORKSHEET is available at http://bit.ly/CWdmw5

Our WEEKLY MARKET WORKSHEET is available at http://bit.ly/2lWUAsy

Receive our STOCK ALERTS via TEXT when WEEKLY VERTICAL CROSSOVERS occur. Very valuable information! Less than 8 texts a month. Text “chartingwealth” to 33222 on your cell phone.

Do you have the link to our stock chart layout? If not, FIRST go to FreeStockCharts.com, REGISTER and set up a FREE account.

When you are ready to get serious about charting and move from Free Stock Charts up to TC2000 (with any of the three plan choices you receive a $25.00 discount) click here: http://bit.ly/2DxPNY6

For TC2000 subscribers, here is the link to the Charting Wealth layout you see every day on the show: https://www.tc2000.com/~tlrJvf

Have you watched our 15 minute “How to Read a Stock Chart” video? If you are serious about stock trading and investing, this is a "must watch” training. Here’s the link to the FREE, exclusive video: http://bit.ly/2a36nxx

At ChartingWealth.com,  every day the market is open, we chart the S&P 500, NASDAQ 100, Gold & Bonds. In just a few short minutes, we give you a valuable training update and quickly review the trends we see taking place in the market. At the end of every week, we give you an overview of what happened over the last five days and what's on the calendar for the next trading week.

DISCLAIMER: We offer NO advice and make NO claims to expertise of any kind. This site is dedicated to knowledge and education through our stock chart training, reviews and other information -- nothing more.

Nov 07 2019

15mins

Play

Rank #3: Make Your Fortune By Investing 10 Minutes Each Day

Podcast cover
Read more

You can make your fortune by investing 10 minutes each day to learn how the stock market really works.

Who doesn't want to know how the stock market really works? Being able to make money in the markets is empowering and profitable. No one cares more about your money and success than you do.

Our ideas on investing are very simple to understand. We only ask that you spend 10 minutes a day, five days a week tracking the Total Market, S&P 500, NASDAQ 100 and Gold. You will need to open a virtual trading account (for free) with any online broker and place $100,000 of play money into the account. Now you're ready to start learning.

We have several rules and they are very simple. The first rule is Parkinson's Law. It is the old adage that “work will expand to fill the time available for its completion.” We have all experienced the truth of this law in our business and personal lives. We see it by the fact that the more time we give any task, the longer the task takes.

Because of Parkinson's Law, we limit drastically the time we commit to investing on a daily basis. The number one way we limit our time is by simplifying our decision-making process. Albert Einstein, one of the first scientists to unlock the secrets of the universe, has several good quotes on simplicity:

  • Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not one bit simpler.
  • If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
  • Any fool can make things more complex. It takes a touch of genius to move in the opposite direction.

So, how do we simplify investing? First, we must realize that any stock, market index (a collection of stocks), ETF (exchange traded fund) or commodity can only move in one of three directions when it comes to price: up, down or sideways. We are most interested in up and down movements and only concern ourselves with sideways movements due to the transaction cost of buying and selling and the time value of money.

So, if all we want to do is discover if the price is going up or down, how complicated can this process really be? To answer this question, we have another quote from Albert Einstein: "Everything is simpler than you think and more complicated than you can imagine." How true! Think about investing. It is simple in conception: buy low and sell high. However, millions of people are constantly doing just the opposite. Why? They have no system, such as a trading chart.

To make our decision process easier and more accurate, we use a very simple stock chart with one indicator upon which we rely. We also use candlesticks (graphical depictions of price movements developed hundreds of years ago by Japanese rice traders), as well as a simple trend line. We look at two time periods: the two-day chart and the four-hour (half-day) chart. In other words, we utilize the acronym KISS: Keep It Simple and Straightforward or Keep It Short and Simple.

Join us for our next training entitled "Occam's Razor."

Jun 25 2015

3mins

Play

Rank #4: Understanding Heiken-Ashi Candlesticks

Podcast cover
Read more

At ChartingWealth.com, we love Heiken-Ashi Candlesticks. Learn why they are easier to read and interpret than traditional Japanese Candlesticks. Heiken-Ashi Candlesticks are a great tool in your stock charting arsenal. Start using them today.

Do you have the link to our stock chart layout? If not, FIRST go to FreeStockCharts.com. REGISTER and set up a FREE account. Next, OPEN up the charts and CLICK this link to our most up-to-date layout: bit.ly/CWLayout. Last, SAVE the layout under File, Save As. Now you have it! Have you watched our 15 minute “How to Read a Stock Chart” video? If you are serious about investing in stocks, this is a "must watch” training. Here’s the link to the FREE, exclusive video: bit.ly/ReadChart.

Jun 20 2016

9mins

Play

Rank #5: Pearson's Law & Investing

Podcast cover
Read more

Pearson's Law: "That which is measured improves. That which is measured and reported improves exponentially." Learn how Pearson's Law applies to investing.

We focus on developing our skills in technical analysis. This activity is the forecasting of future financial price movements based on an examination of past price movements. Like forecasting the weather, technical analysis does not result in absolute predictions of the future. Instead, we try to anticipate what is “likely” to happen to prices over time. Technical analysis can use a wide variety of charting time periods and indicators that show price movements over time.Since our objective is to predict future prices, it makes sense to focus on price movements. Price movements usually precede fundamental developments. By focusing on price action, technicians are automatically focusing on the future.The market is a leading indicator and generally leads the economy by 6 to 9 months. To keep pace with the market, it makes sense to look directly at the price movements. More often than not, change is a subtle beast. Even though the market is prone to sudden knee-jerk reactions, hints usually develop before significant moves. We see the hints in our charts.Our simple stock chart reviews and analysis can help identify support and resistance levels.  These levels are usually marked by periods of congestion within the trading range where prices move within a confined area for an extended period of time.  This limited movement tells us that the forces of supply and demand are deadlocked. When prices move out of the trading range, it signals that either supply or demand has the upper hand. If prices move above the upper band of the trading range, demand is winning. If prices move below the lower band, supply is winning.Technical analysts view the market to be 80 percent psychological and 20 percent logical. Fundamental analysts consider the market to be just the opposite – 20 percent psychological and 80 percent logical. Psychological or logical is open for debate, but there is no questioning the current price of a stock, index, commodity, ETF or option.Price is available for all to see and no one can doubt its legitimacy. The price set by the market and it reflects the sum knowledge of all participants. These participants have considered and discounted all available information and settled on a price to buy or sell. The price shows the forces of supply and demand at work. By examining price action to determine which force is prevailing, technical analysis focuses directly on the bottom line: What is the price? Where has it been? Where is it going?Even though there are some universal principles and rules that can be applied, it must be remembered that technical analysis is more an art form than a science. As an art form, it is subject to interpretation, but it is flexible in its approach. Each investor should use only the techniques that suit his/her style. Developing a style takes time, effort and dedication. The best news of all is the rewards can be significant.We post timeless knowledge, along with our daily stock chart reviews that will educate and empower you to become a fearless and accomplished investor!We standby the proverb, taken from Confucius, the Chinese master of wisdom: “Study the past, if you would divine the future.”

Jun 17 2015

3mins

Play