Cover image of B-more Opinionated!
(145)
Comedy
Sports & Recreation

B-more Opinionated!

Updated 9 days ago

Comedy
Sports & Recreation
Read more

Two Baltimorons discussing sports, culture, food, and giving some much deserved love to their hometown. Irreverent stories, offbeat interviews with stars, and the best sports coverage. A weekly series.

Read more

Two Baltimorons discussing sports, culture, food, and giving some much deserved love to their hometown. Irreverent stories, offbeat interviews with stars, and the best sports coverage. A weekly series.

iTunes Ratings

145 Ratings
Average Ratings
103
16
2
7
17

Good show

By Damorris84 - Jul 04 2018
Read more
Enjoyable and not as pc as they are when at their regular jobs. Good stuff gents.

This Show is Necessary

By DDNUPE - Jun 07 2018
Read more
I enjoy listening to this podcast on a weekly basis.

iTunes Ratings

145 Ratings
Average Ratings
103
16
2
7
17

Good show

By Damorris84 - Jul 04 2018
Read more
Enjoyable and not as pc as they are when at their regular jobs. Good stuff gents.

This Show is Necessary

By DDNUPE - Jun 07 2018
Read more
I enjoy listening to this podcast on a weekly basis.
Cover image of B-more Opinionated!

B-more Opinionated!

Updated 9 days ago

Read more

Two Baltimorons discussing sports, culture, food, and giving some much deserved love to their hometown. Irreverent stories, offbeat interviews with stars, and the best sports coverage. A weekly series.

Rank #1: 2018 NFL Draft Preview and Ken Rosenthal Returns!!

Podcast cover
Read more

In one of our best shows of the year, our own Jason LaCanfora empties his notebook ahead of the 2018 NFL Draft, and Ken Rosenthal returns to the show to talk everything Orioles!   We open the show talking about possibilities in the early rounds for the Ravens (3:00), the potential quarterback scenarios (14:00), and the rest of the AFC North (18:30).   Then we talk another week in Orioles listlessness (22:00) before being joined by one of our favorite guests ever, fresh-off-the-DL, The Athletic's Ken Rosenthal! (27:00) Kenny goes into detail about the pending shifts in the Orioles front office, Manny Machado's future, and even the prospects of one particular Baltimore legend who may be waiting in the wings. A fantastic conversation you won't want to miss.   And, as always, we have our Minor Leaguer of the Week, Homework with Adam, and Jason's Married Guy Rant.

Apr 26 2018
1 hour 9 mins
Play

Rank #2: Digesting the Ravens' Draft with Assistant GM Eric DeCosta

Podcast cover
Read more

On the other side of the 2017 NFL Draft, Jerry and Jason are back to discuss everything about the Ravens' selections. The guys spar over the Ravens mentality and their decision to forego offensive weapons in the draft (3:00) before we welcome in the team's Assistant General Manager, Eric DeCosta (14:00). Eric and Jason go pick by pick for the birds, and discuss some of the tough decisions the team faced throughout the draft including O.J. Howard, Ryan Anderson, and others! Plus get the lowdown on how the team sought after Marlon Humphrey, Tim Williams, and the rest of the 2016 draft class. We're also talking Orioles, Adam Jones and the indefensible Red Sox fans (38:00); Jason's married guy rant, Coleman's homework... And last but certainly not least, learn the degrees of separation between Uncle Jerry and supermodel legend Elle Macpherson (I guarantee it's less than you think). It's a packed show on this week's episode of BMore Opinionated!

May 03 2017
1 hour 6 mins
Play

Rank #3: THE ORIOLES FINALLY CLEANED HOUSE!

Podcast cover
Read more

Oct 05 2018
42 mins
Play

Rank #4: It's all downhill from here....

Podcast cover
Read more

Recapping the first week in Orioles regular season action, the Ravens' pre-draft "Liars' Luncheon," and more!

Apr 05 2019
1 hour 9 mins
Play

Rank #5: Our Own 'David Aldridge Moment'!

Podcast cover
Read more

Jan 18 2018
1 hour 10 mins
Play

Rank #6: Well... there's always next year....

Podcast cover
Read more

The boys give their complete postmortem on the Ravens' ugly-turned-intriguing playoff loss vs. the Chargers. We decompress everything that's been swirling around the Castle, on and off the field, and discuss all the possibilities headed into the offseason.

Jan 10 2019
57 mins
Play

Rank #7: O's Players Aren't Being Fooled; Plus, a 'Savage' Take on the Ravens & NFL!

Podcast cover
Read more

Feb 22 2018
1 hour 31 mins
Play

Rank #8: The Dog Days of Winter

Podcast cover
Read more

With Jerry in Sarasota, Jason takes the helm with Coleman calling in as our special guest! We talk all things offseason strategy for the Ravens, and much much more! Somehow JLC was able to fill an hour with only 10 minutes of Coleman, so check it out!

Jan 18 2019
1 hour 4 mins
Play

Rank #9: Michael Wilbon digests another early sports summer in DC, plus Bob Baffert talks Preakness!

Podcast cover
Read more

On a double-stuffed episode of BMore Opinionated, we are joined by legendary columnist and co-host of ESPN's Pardon The Interruption, Mike Wilbon to help us rag on DC sports -- while also bringing perspective in terms of where the Wizards and Capitals go from here. We're also joined by the only living trainer of a Triple Crown-winning horse, Bob Baffert. Bob discusses life after winning it all with American Pharaoh last summer, his love for Baltimore, and the future of the vaunted (yet dilapidated) Pimlico Raceway. And, as always, we are packed to the brim with O's talk, our Minor Leaguer of the week, Jerry's homework, Jason's married guy rant, plus much more! Don't miss it.

May 18 2017
1 hour 26 mins
Play

Rank #10: 2018 Hall Of Fame Inductee (you heard it here first) RAY LEWIS!!

Podcast cover
Read more

There are few sports legends in the history of Baltimore that had as much of a presence as our guest this week, Ray Lewis!! While Ray gets ready to head into the Hall of Fame this weekend, we are joined by the man himself for an exclusive interview for Baltimoreans. We also have plenty of notes and frustrations from Fan Fest, and preview the big game on Sunday! And as always we have our homework with Adam where we plan a MiLB Road Trip for the ages, a legendary Married Guy Rant with Jason, and much more!

Jan 31 2018
1 hour 13 mins
Play

Rank #11: From Delmarva to Pimlico: Buck Britton and Triple Crown-winner Bob Baffert join the show

Podcast cover
Read more

May 16 2018
1 hour 19 mins
Play

Rank #12: Adam Gase has stories from down the ocean to distract us from "No Plan Dan"

Podcast cover
Read more

As we recover from the deafening silence of the Orioles' trade deadline, the boys try to digest "No Plan Dan" Duquette's lack of activity, the Ravens' multiple cases of foot-in-mouth, and more! First, Jason and Jerry lay into the O's front office for sitting on their hands at the deadline (4:20), and try to figure out where the team goes from there. Then, as the Ravens continue to try to recover from the injury bug, John Harbaugh and Steve Bisciotti are dealing with a self-made PR battle regarding the potential addition of Collin Kaepernick in the wake of Joe Flacco's achy back. (22:00) To help distract us from all the drama in Bmore, Miami Dolphin's Head Coach Adam Gase talks to Jason about marrying into a true Maryland family as he regails us with stories from Ocean City, MD, his father-in-law Joe Vitt, and more! And, as always, we have Jerry's homework, Jason's Married Guy rant, and plenty of other banter. Check it out!

Aug 03 2017
1 hour 9 mins
Play

Rank #13: Discussing Joe Flacco's transition and future with his agent, Joe Linta!

Podcast cover
Read more

May 31 2018
1 hour 8 mins
Play

Rank #14: The Official B-More Opinionated! 2018 Orioles Preview Show! And reviewing prospects with MLB.com's Jonathan Mayo

Podcast cover
Read more

IT'S FINALLY HERE!   Our favorite holiday of the sports calendar is upon us as Opening Day has reached Baltimore! The boys talk all thing O's, go over our annual Over/Under predictions, discuss final roster decisions, and more! Then, we're joined by MLB.com's resident prospect guru Jonathan Mayo to break down the O's farm system and help predict which baby birds we may see in Baltimore before the season is out.   Plus, we have the long awaited debut of Adam's new Orioles theme song! And as always Jason's Married Guy Rant is a treat. Listen on your way into the game, and Go O's hon!

Mar 28 2018
1 hour 1 min
Play

Rank #15: Buster Olney is sending S.O.S. signals as Orioles face potential Iceberg

Podcast cover
Read more

As we wrap up what seems like our months-long preview of this ever-important trade deadline for the O's, we bring in yet another one of baseball's finest writers to give final insight on what the rest of the league anticipates from the birds. Buster Olney of ESPN.com and the Baseball Tonight podcast makes his BMOShow debut (16:30), sharing the perspectives of rival GM's on Dan Duquette's "plan," mentoring a young Jason LaCanfora at the Baltimore Sun, as well as life on the farm... No, not Aberdeen or Delmarva, but an actual dairy farm! Plus, the boys preview the start of Ravens camp (45:35) as the team looks to compensate for roster losses due to injuries and otherwise. And as always, we have Jerry's homework, Jason's Married Guy rant, our minor leaguer of the week... as well as some bonus storytime with Coleman that will surely elicit many facepalms.

Jul 26 2017
1 hour 7 mins
Play

Rank #16: Talking NCAA Hypocrisy with Ed O'Bannon

Podcast cover
Read more

The first week of Spring Training games are in the books, and the Orioles still seem to be stumbling their way into shape. Jerry and Jason discuss all the latest goings on in Sarasota. Then, the boys touch on the not-so-feared turtles of the University of Maryland as the Terps fall backwards into the B1G Tournament. Our featured guest for this week is the great Ed O'Bannon, who shot first salvo in the legal battle against the NCAA's alleged "Amateurism." And, as always, we have Adam's homework, an ALL-TIMER Married Guy Rant from Jason, and more!

Mar 01 2018
1 hour 2 mins
Play

Rank #17: Academy Award Winner Barry Levinson vents about the O's, and HOF-er Jonathan Ogden joins the show

Podcast cover
Read more

It's a jam-packed BMO Show this week, as we have not one but two guests... and a rant for the ages. First we cover the Ravens', catching up on the addition of Jeremy Maclin, and talking Dennis Pitta's injury and future potential of the receiving corps with Joe Flacco. We also sit down with a Ravens legend, Hall of Fame lineman Jonathan Ogden to talk his mentorship of Ronnie Stanley, as well as his relationship with the Ravens and the city of Baltimore. Then, we change topics to something that has been brewing for months on this podcast: Jason LaCanfora's official (well-prepared!) case to fire Orioles' GM Dan Duquette. Jason fully recaps Duquette's tenure in Baltimore and discusses exactly why the move cannot wait. Finally, Academy Award winning filmmaker Barry Levinson joins the pod to let off his own steam about the Orioles, as well as his recent and upcoming film projects with HBO!

Jun 15 2017
1 hour 20 mins
Play

Rank #18: Ravens free agency thus far no surprise to the BMO Show crew!

Podcast cover
Read more

Discussing Eric Weddle being cut from the Ravens and other Free Agency Rumblings, catching up with Jerry in Sarasota, Aiden makes his return to the sudio, and previewing the Orioles' potential 25-man roster that they break camp with.

Mar 08 2019
1 hour 11 mins
Play

Rank #19: Lamar-amania is running wild, brother!

Podcast cover
Read more

Jun 17 2018
1 hour 1 min
Play

Rank #20: The Official 2018 BMO Show Ravens Preview Spectacular™

Podcast cover
Read more

The NFL season is upon us! Jason and Jerry go in-depth on Week 1's matchup against the Bills, but also go week-by-week for their full season predictions... and a couple over/under's for fun.   Plus, we catch up on our beloved hapless Orioles. Craig Gentry is finally out of town, at long last!   As always we have our weekly rant, homework, and minor leaguer of the week. Tune in!

Sep 05 2018
1 hour 6 mins
Play

Similar Podcasts