Cover image of Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent
(24)
Sports

Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Updated 7 days ago

Sports
Read more

Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Read more

Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

iTunes Ratings

24 Ratings
Average Ratings
24
0
0
0
0

An amazing Pod Cast

By A man in the know - Sep 03 2019
Read more
A must for all SWFC fans....

Good Show

By Oregon Owl - Nov 25 2017
Read more
Great job! Informative yet relaxed and good-natured

iTunes Ratings

24 Ratings
Average Ratings
24
0
0
0
0

An amazing Pod Cast

By A man in the know - Sep 03 2019
Read more
A must for all SWFC fans....

Good Show

By Oregon Owl - Nov 25 2017
Read more
Great job! Informative yet relaxed and good-natured
Cover image of Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Latest release on Sep 16, 2020

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 7 days ago

Rank #1: "Brass Bonanza"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is bad with acronyms. Evan encourages you all to visit Hartford.

Mar 01 2019

53mins

Play

Rank #2: Pub Statement

Podcast cover
Read more
The Owls Americas team get together to discuss statements galore and make their own statement about those statements. It's very stately.

We also talk to an American Owl who has opened his own Wednesday bar in Indiana!

Plus, we have huge news about our first EVER US National Meetup.

Dec 05 2019

1hr 16mins

Play

Rank #3: "Crowded Owls"

Podcast cover
Read more
Without our two main yank hosts - Paddy steps into the host chair for the first time. Thankfully he has an array of fantastic support from Mike in Portland, James in Manhattan and our guest Matt in Vancouver to discuss the latest Sheffield Wednesday news.

Apr 12 2019

1hr 8mins

Play

Rank #4: "Uncle Kracker"

Podcast cover
Read more
A rather tipsy Evan hosts this one joined by long term absentees James and Mike plus ever present Paddy.

You'll want to listen right to the end for this one for a special musical treat!!

Mar 22 2019

54mins

Play

Rank #5: "Brought to you by the King of Beers"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is embracing the autumn (and Atdhe Nuhiu). Evan is looking for sponsorship opportunities. Paddy needs some time with Dr. Freud.

Aug 30 2019

46mins

Play

Rank #6: "On the Beach.... Again"

Podcast cover
Read more
Evan, James and Paddy get together on a Friday night to chew the cud about the past 7 days of Sheffield Wednesday news.

May 04 2019

1hr 8mins

Play

Rank #7: "Owls Assemble"

Podcast cover
Read more
Our James joins their James and the rest of the Wednesday Week crew to review the Owls' 2018.

Dec 27 2018

1hr 15mins

Play

Rank #8: "Video track not present"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is not good at guessing shirt prices. James is a bad influence on our host. Paddy is concerned with fabric quality. Evan is confused about how podcasts work.

Nov 13 2019

54mins

Play

Rank #9: "New Year, Nuhiu"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has Swedish soccer info. Paddy never keeps his New Year's resolutions. Mike is raising a *sigh* Chelsea fan.

Jan 03 2019

56mins

Play

Rank #10: "Foxy Fox"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is maintaining the bourbon quota. James is shockingly optimistic. Paddy has friends.

Oct 30 2019

52mins

Play

Rank #11: "We go again"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has done one bit of research. Paddy can't find a third team to relegate. Mike never runs out of ciders.

Plus we chat with John Pearson and commercial director Liam Dooley about iFollow and the upcoming season.

Aug 01 2019

1hr 26mins

Play

Rank #12: "What Kind of Day Has It Been?"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is sighing a lot. Evan is awake for Katrien. Mike is at the beach.

Dec 21 2018

48mins

Play

Rank #13: "Not featuring Jake Gyllenhaal"

Podcast cover
Read more
"Not featuring Jake Gyllenhaal" by Owls Americas

Aug 09 2019

1hr 1min

Play

Rank #14: "Sheffield Wednesday are third place in the table in case you didn't know"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has strong IPA opinions. Paddy doesn't quite understand the American soccer pyramid. Evan has Monday morning plans.

Oct 23 2019

41mins

Play

Rank #15: "24-Buck Chuck"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has phonetically spelled out Osaze Urhoghide in the notes. Paddy spent too much on wine.

Jan 09 2020

39mins

Play

Rank #16: "We've got Jordan Rhodes"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey wants your pinot noir recs. Paddy is engaging in some Jordan Rhodes decoupage. Mike is very familiar with Louisiana open container laws. Plus, we are joined by New Orleans Owl, Jamie to preview our national meet up in February.

Dec 18 2019

46mins

Play

Rank #17: Hey, Hey, We're the Monk-ees!

Podcast cover
Read more
Evan, James and Paddy are back from the international break with a win and a new manager to talk about. Plus we answer your questions from social media. www.owlsamericas.com for info on meetups, merch and more podcast.

Sep 20 2019

50mins

Play

Rank #18: "Your 11th choice podcast"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is on vacation. Evan is on vacation. James is actually in town. Paddy is always here. Nonetheless we cobbled together a podcast.

Jul 18 2019

1hr 1min

Play

Rank #19: Do They Know it's Christmas?

Podcast cover
Read more
In need of more than a band aid the crew hastily review an abysmal christmas period which saw Wednesday lose three on the bounce.

In cheerier topics we talk about our favorite moments of the decade and who we want to get in the Transfer window.

Jan 03 2020

1hr 3mins

Play

Rank #20: The Magic of the Cup

Podcast cover
Read more
Evan and Paddy huddle together for warmth in this cozy 1-1 chat. Discussing the Hull loss and Luton win and the lengthy Chairmans statement released Wednesday. We also take the piss out of Austin FC's new songbook, the latest MLS club announcement.

Jan 17 2019

1hr 11mins

Play