OwlTail

Cover image of Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent
(24)
Sports

Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Updated 16 days ago

Sports
Read more

Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Read more

Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

iTunes Ratings

24 Ratings
Average Ratings
24
0
0
0
0

An amazing Pod Cast

By A man in the know - Sep 03 2019
Read more
A must for all SWFC fans....

Good Show

By Oregon Owl - Nov 25 2017
Read more
Great job! Informative yet relaxed and good-natured

iTunes Ratings

24 Ratings
Average Ratings
24
0
0
0
0

An amazing Pod Cast

By A man in the know - Sep 03 2019
Read more
A must for all SWFC fans....

Good Show

By Oregon Owl - Nov 25 2017
Read more
Great job! Informative yet relaxed and good-natured
Cover image of Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Owls Americast: Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Latest release on Nov 18, 2020

Read more

Sheffield Wednesday opinion with an American accent

Rank #1: "Brass Bonanza"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is bad with acronyms. Evan encourages you all to visit Hartford.

Mar 01 2019

53mins

Play

Rank #2: Pub Statement

Podcast cover
Read more
The Owls Americas team get together to discuss statements galore and make their own statement about those statements. It's very stately.

We also talk to an American Owl who has opened his own Wednesday bar in Indiana!

Plus, we have huge news about our first EVER US National Meetup.

Dec 05 2019

1hr 16mins

Play

Rank #3: "Crowded Owls"

Podcast cover
Read more
Without our two main yank hosts - Paddy steps into the host chair for the first time. Thankfully he has an array of fantastic support from Mike in Portland, James in Manhattan and our guest Matt in Vancouver to discuss the latest Sheffield Wednesday news.

Apr 12 2019

1hr 8mins

Play

Rank #4: "Uncle Kracker"

Podcast cover
Read more
A rather tipsy Evan hosts this one joined by long term absentees James and Mike plus ever present Paddy.

You'll want to listen right to the end for this one for a special musical treat!!

Mar 22 2019

54mins

Play

Rank #5: "Brought to you by the King of Beers"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is embracing the autumn (and Atdhe Nuhiu). Evan is looking for sponsorship opportunities. Paddy needs some time with Dr. Freud.

Aug 30 2019

46mins

Play

Rank #6: "On the Beach.... Again"

Podcast cover
Read more
Evan, James and Paddy get together on a Friday night to chew the cud about the past 7 days of Sheffield Wednesday news.

May 04 2019

1hr 8mins

Play

Rank #7: "Owls Assemble"

Podcast cover
Read more
Our James joins their James and the rest of the Wednesday Week crew to review the Owls' 2018.

Dec 27 2018

1hr 15mins

Play

Rank #8: "Video track not present"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is not good at guessing shirt prices. James is a bad influence on our host. Paddy is concerned with fabric quality. Evan is confused about how podcasts work.

Nov 13 2019

54mins

Play

Rank #9: "New Year, Nuhiu"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has Swedish soccer info. Paddy never keeps his New Year's resolutions. Mike is raising a *sigh* Chelsea fan.

Jan 03 2019

56mins

Play

Rank #10: "Foxy Fox"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is maintaining the bourbon quota. James is shockingly optimistic. Paddy has friends.

Oct 30 2019

52mins

Play

Rank #11: "We go again"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has done one bit of research. Paddy can't find a third team to relegate. Mike never runs out of ciders.

Plus we chat with John Pearson and commercial director Liam Dooley about iFollow and the upcoming season.

Aug 01 2019

1hr 26mins

Play

Rank #12: "What Kind of Day Has It Been?"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is sighing a lot. Evan is awake for Katrien. Mike is at the beach.

Dec 21 2018

48mins

Play

Rank #13: "Not featuring Jake Gyllenhaal"

Podcast cover
Read more
"Not featuring Jake Gyllenhaal" by Owls Americas

Aug 09 2019

1hr 1min

Play

Rank #14: "Sheffield Wednesday are third place in the table in case you didn't know"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has strong IPA opinions. Paddy doesn't quite understand the American soccer pyramid. Evan has Monday morning plans.

Oct 23 2019

41mins

Play

Rank #15: "24-Buck Chuck"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has phonetically spelled out Osaze Urhoghide in the notes. Paddy spent too much on wine.

Jan 09 2020

39mins

Play

Rank #16: "We've got Jordan Rhodes"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey wants your pinot noir recs. Paddy is engaging in some Jordan Rhodes decoupage. Mike is very familiar with Louisiana open container laws. Plus, we are joined by New Orleans Owl, Jamie to preview our national meet up in February.

Dec 18 2019

46mins

Play

Rank #17: Hey, Hey, We're the Monk-ees!

Podcast cover
Read more
Evan, James and Paddy are back from the international break with a win and a new manager to talk about. Plus we answer your questions from social media. www.owlsamericas.com for info on meetups, merch and more podcast.

Sep 20 2019

50mins

Play

Rank #18: "Your 11th choice podcast"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is on vacation. Evan is on vacation. James is actually in town. Paddy is always here. Nonetheless we cobbled together a podcast.

Jul 18 2019

1hr 1min

Play

Rank #19: Do They Know it's Christmas?

Podcast cover
Read more
In need of more than a band aid the crew hastily review an abysmal christmas period which saw Wednesday lose three on the bounce.

In cheerier topics we talk about our favorite moments of the decade and who we want to get in the Transfer window.

Jan 03 2020

1hr 3mins

Play

Rank #20: The Magic of the Cup

Podcast cover
Read more
Evan and Paddy huddle together for warmth in this cozy 1-1 chat. Discussing the Hull loss and Luton win and the lengthy Chairmans statement released Wednesday. We also take the piss out of Austin FC's new songbook, the latest MLS club announcement.

Jan 17 2019

1hr 11mins

Play

"Uncle Tony's Anti-Football Football Club"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has a cocktail metaphor. Paddy runs afoul of trademarks. James is not optimistic. J.D. makes a lot of good points.

Plus we are joined by the NYC Northenders and the DC Jacks to preview Preston and Swansea.

Nov 18 2020

1hr 13mins

Play

"Owlercoaster"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey wants Sven or at least a new SWFC cap. Justin has a Scotland kit ready to go.

Nov 12 2020

35mins

Play

"Mmm Donut"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey offers some cocktail history. Paddy gets distracted by adverts. James is cooly rational per usual. Justin wants to talk about goalkeepers.

Nov 06 2020

1hr 14mins

Play

"Six points or bust"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey may have broken a Yorkshire rule. Paddy has a rant. Justin takes a bold stance on the USL League One Finals.

Oct 27 2020

50mins

Play

"Calorie Management"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey drinks local. Paddy drinks his calories.

Oct 22 2020

57mins

Play

"Project Post the Pod Before It's Out of Date"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has a mystery beer. Paddy has a lot of whiskey. James is brought to you by the number three. Justin will drink your milkshake.

Oct 14 2020

1hr 8mins

Play

"I'm Batman"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is frustrated. Paddy sips some tea. Justin has copious notes.

Oct 07 2020

57mins

Play

"And number nine is [your name here]"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is partying like it's July 2020. Paddy is partying like it's July 1920. James is just happy to be here.

Oct 01 2020

42mins

Play

"Owls Cypriocast"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is trying a new bourbon. Paddy is enjoying the new defense. Tommy has an old Bulgarian soccer shirt. Mike likes Kadeem Harris's new position.

Sep 25 2020

53mins

Play

"Monkfruit"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is feeling positive about Sheffield Wednesday. Paddy is feeling positive about Sheffield Wednesday. Justin is feeling positive about Sheffield Wednesday. James (yes, even James) is feeling positive about Sheffield Wednesday.

Sep 16 2020

1hr 27mins

Play

"The M6 is moving well"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is restarting the Matt Penney bandwagon. Paddy has your traffic report. Justin doesn't know anything about Doctor Who. Plus we chat with the head of the NYC Bluebirds about the upcoming Cardiff match.

Sep 09 2020

55mins

Play

"Not even a real holiday"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey has forgotten how to host the show. Paddy is counting calories and fingers of whiskey. James is actually optimistic. Justin has some thoughts on the Midlands.

Sep 04 2020

1hr 9mins

Play

OA Special Edition with Nancy Frostick of The Athletic

Podcast cover
Read more
Nancy Frostick, Sheffield Wednesday Writer for The Athletic, joins Evan to break down the EFL's case against Sheffield Wednesday. Evan and James chat about the ramifications the outcome of the case may have on the club in the future.

Be sure to follow Nancy and her brilliant coverage of the club on Twitter @NancyFrostick. You can subscribe to The Athletic at theathletic.co.uk.

Aug 02 2020

32mins

Play

"Did tha know we were third at Christmas?"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey used to be optimistic. Paddy's love for Jordan Rhodes will never die. Mike is the only one doing any research. Plus we wrap up a very long season with iFollow's Rob O'Neill.

Jul 28 2020

1hr 9mins

Play

"Episode 100"

Podcast cover
Read more
If ever an episode epitomized the Owls Americast, this was it. We had internet issues, sound problems, our host had to leave halfway thru for his baby, but we persevered and we bring you our biggest episode ever.

We chat about the last 3 games, we have messages from our fans in Americas, there's some Wednesday news, interviews with Boro and Fulham fans in NYC plus we drink a lot and recall some of our favorite memories from the past 3 years of podcasting.

Thank you to all our listeners and for everyone involved in Owls Americas and the podcast, we really appreciate your support!

Jul 16 2020

1hr 41mins

Play

Three Men and a Baby

Podcast cover
Read more
It's the first episode post Jeff's fatherhood, so as he tends to a newborn Evan takes the helm and steers the ship thru tricky waters as we discuss two losses, some (no) Wednesday news and sit down with Dunstan of QPR NYC to preview the upcoming match.

Jul 08 2020

1hr 2mins

Play

"In context, that was a brilliant podcast"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey gets one last beer. Paddy has one more Manhattan. Evan is drinking tea, regular tea. James is in the woods.

Hunker down, because this Wednesday pod is so long you will be waiting for us to get pinned back with an equalizer in the last five minutes.

Jun 29 2020

1hr 33mins

Play

"Owls Americast presents The Philosopher's Football Match"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is bad at quiz night, whatever night it is. Paddy will be in the North Stand. Justin will be at home, not watching Arsenal/City. And we are joined by Karl from NYC Forest to preview this Saturday's match...sort of.

Jun 18 2020

1hr 19mins

Play

"Blue and White Brothers"

Podcast cover
Read more
Is this thing on? Does anyone remember how to do this? Is Paddy excited about Joey Pelupessy re-signing? All will be revealed in what I am reliably informed is Episode 96 of the Owls Americast.

Jun 10 2020

52mins

Play

"End of Season Review?"

Podcast cover
Read more
Jeffrey is low on beer. James is supporting his local breweries. Paddy is into double digits. Evan is the king of socials and beer. Plus a conversation with another Ohio Owl, Patrick Bennett about the New Orleans meet up.

Mar 20 2020

57mins

Play

iTunes Ratings

24 Ratings
Average Ratings
24
0
0
0
0

An amazing Pod Cast

By A man in the know - Sep 03 2019
Read more
A must for all SWFC fans....

Good Show

By Oregon Owl - Nov 25 2017
Read more
Great job! Informative yet relaxed and good-natured