OwlTail

Cover image of Our Reviews Will Kill You

Our Reviews Will Kill You

An award winning film idiot, NY Times best selling idiot, and a basic idiot review films, tv, and life.

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

Episode 82 - Us and Some Fruty Drinks

It’s time to quest! The quest to kill more time until we finally get to the End Game. For now the boys of OrkU address some rumors about the Marvel auctions and DC secret cuts. Then the boys take some time to review Us and The Inventor. Don’t worry, if you don’t know what they are, we explain and let you know if they are worth your time. This week on OrkU, Z goes next level, again, Scott plays a game, and Noob-Noob yells at us.

1hr 4mins

31 Mar 2019

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Congo Watchalong Special

Is Congo a true cult classic? Scott said it was. Apparently that was all that was needed to inspire this watch along! Available on Amazon Prime (and purchase), Congo stars Laura Linney and Dylan Walsh along with Tim Curry and one of his craziest accents. Oh, don’t forget the martini drinking gorilla! But there is still one big mystery. Where are the monkeys with laser beams? Turn on the TV and let the boys of OrkU join you as we all watch Congo, because let’s be honest, you don’t have any friends that want to watch this with you.

1hr 48mins

31 Aug 2019

Rank #2

Podcast cover

Episode 73 - Down Below Scott's Dungeon

It seems that Netflix is trying to make Godzilla great again, and the boys of OrkU take a minute to decide if this three part series is worth a watch. The boys also dive into a few other Netflix series including Watership Down, 3 Below, and a Seven Deadly Sins movie. Also some news about Bungee games, Logan Paul, and X-Wings. This week on OrkU, Z downs a ship, Scott tries out a new segment, and Noob-Noob still doesn’t know what his job is.

54mins

21 Jan 2019

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Episode 86 - Endgame Pregame

The time is finally here! Avengers: Endgame is hitting theaters, and if you didn’t get your tickets two months ago, you aren’t going to see it! But not all is lost! Join the boys of OrkU and prepare for battle in this special episode where we warm up for the Endgame with some special friends, Midlevel Movie Reviews and Movie Files. Fear not, dear listener, for this episode is Spoiler Free as we discuss what we are most excited for and take a look back at the movies that have bought us to this point! On this episode of OrkU, Z gathers the troops, Scott snaps, and Noob-Noob is dusted!

1hr 12mins

25 Apr 2019

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Episode 122 - Toss a Coin to Baby Yoda

New year, new adventures. This one’s off to a running start as Scott looses his mind right away as this new year is off to a great start. Barring any real disasters, this episode will feature news from Suicide Squad, an all female fight club, a mysterious new Kevin Spacey video, as well as some New Year wishes, like Zak Efron’s death wish, Amanda Bynes face wish, and Lindsay Lohan’s America wish. After the news, the boys bring in the new year with reviews of Netflix’s The Witcher and Don’t F**k With Cats and Disney +’s Mandalorian. This week on OrkU, Z is toasty, Scott broke his laptop (for reals) and Noob-Noob proves that his New Year’s Resolution was not to be better at his job.

1hr 16mins

5 Jan 2020

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Episode 7 - Zs Takes

This week, hopefully, on OrkU. Z has been watching a bunch of stuff, let us go down the list and see what he things. Scott does not care. He has been fighting technology for two weeks and is ready to put his head through the wall. Seriously, someone help him, why will these episodes not post?

37mins

31 Oct 2017

Rank #6

Podcast cover

Episode 9 - Thor: Ragnarok Spoilers

Did you listen to our last episode where we somehow talked about Thor: Ragnarok without spoiling anything? Good. Well, now it's time to get deep and dirty as we go into detail about Thor, Hulk and all their friends as we spoil the Muspelheim out of Thor. This week, Scott gets serious, Z gets happy, and Noob-Noob takes a leak.

12 Nov 2017

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Episode 120 - Merry Maclunkey to All

It’s the holidays and the boys of OrkU are loaded with gifts for you. There is plenty of news under the tree with the Playmobile movie, Operation Santa’s Naughty List, more Baby Yoda, penis fish, Alexa’s friendship with Samuel Jackson, Lion King’s effects shop closing down, and Cats. As if that wasn’t a full load of gifts, the boys add to the pile with reviews of Jumanji: Next Level, 6 Underground, Velocipastor, Michelle Wolf: Joke Show, and updates on Mandalorian and a wrap up of Watchmen. The best part about this gift to you is that you can listen right now! No need to wait for Xmas morning to open this present. On this episode Z calls maclunkey, Scott channels the Christmas Spirit and Noob-Noob feels the Christmas Spirit.

1hr 17mins

22 Dec 2019

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Episode 115 - Stranding Mermaids Live

What would win in a fight? A mermaid or a gator? I mean, the mermaid can sing, but the gator has teeth. lots and lots of teeth. This week on OrkU, the boys swim into the deep with news about Fortnite bans, Kat Von D, Jason Mamoa, and Blizcon. After the news, we take a deep breath and dive into reviews of His Dark Materials, The Little Mermain Live, Crawl, and a game review of Death Stranding, which is more walking than swimming. This week on OrkU, Z serenades, Scott bites down, and Noob-Noob gasps for air.

1hr 15mins

17 Nov 2019

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Episode 93 - Swampy Phoenix

It’s finally over. This X-Men run has finally come to an end and the fiery conclusion to the story is Dark Phoenix. The boys of OrkU fly headfirst into this one snd decide if it was actually on fire, or just another series fizzling out. The boys stay in the DC Universe on this episode and talk about the new seires Swamp Thing from the streaming service and get into why Scott’s sweaty underwear might have a longer lifespan. This week on OrkU, Z feels the fire, Scott needs a shower, and Noob-Noob gets swampy.

1hr 4mins

17 Jun 2019

Rank #10

Podcast cover

Episode 121 - The Rise of Noobwalker

It has been 42 years in the making. The Star Wars saga has taken 42 years, but finally the story has come to an end. To wrap up 2019, the boys of OrkU dedicate this entire episode to the story of Skywalker. From midichlorians to force skyping, the boys review the story with a focus on the last movie in the series, The Rise of Skywalker. Has the 42 year journey been in vain, or does this last movie wrap up this story with a force bow. On this episode of OrkU, Z channels the force, Scott force chokes a bitch, and Noob-Noob gets caught force texting.

1hr 32mins

29 Dec 2019

Rank #11

Podcast cover

Episode 131 - Invisible Noob Sleeping in Your Bed

This week the boys of OrkU cover plenty of news including My Hero Academia, Yeazy 451 in Paris, Did Jodie Whittaker kill Dr. Who, Simon Pegg and Star Trek, Rick and Morty Szechuan Sauce, Marines eating scorpions and drinking cobra blood, Japan Ultimate Gaming Bed, New Batmobile, James Bond delaysm and William Shatner winning horse semen? Then, as if that wasn’t enough, they go into reviews of Knives Out, Invisible Man, Pete Davidson and Taylor Tomlinson: Quater-Life Crisis comedy shows on Netflix, and I am Not Okay With This, also on Netflix.

1hr

8 Mar 2020

Rank #12

Podcast cover

Episode 109 - Disenchanted with J-Lo

Before we begin, I need to clarify that no security guards were harmed in the making of this podcast. Although one may have had his feelings hurt. They boys were proactive this week and allowed a special tied-up guest star to join them on this episode. She may not have been as happy to be there. Don’t let that take away from the news. We have Russian Walruses, Tekashi 6is9ine (is that really how it is spelled?), Spider Man returns, Bella Thorne porn, and is it OK to be OK? After all that, the boys review Disenchantment, Suits, Knife or Death, Nikki Glaser’s Bangin, and more before talking to their reluctant guest. There is so much in this episode that words can’t even begin to describe how much is in this episode! This week on OrkU, Z rescues some dragons, Scott talks about banging, and Noob-Noob gets violated. Again. This is turning into a thing…..

1hr 9mins

6 Oct 2019

Rank #13

Podcast cover

Episode 98 - Taking a Bath at Comic-Con

A few days late with this episode, but worth the wait. The boys of OrkU jump right in to bathe first in the news. Endgame has officially broken records while Justice League is still a broken record. Chicago’s newest celebrity goes by Chance the Snapper, and would you get your hydration from an Instagram model? After all that news, the boys clean up with a look at the big news from San Diego’s Comic-Con, and surprise-surprise, there is a lot of Marvel to talk about. Again. This week on OrkU, Z lathers up, Scott rinses off, and Noob-Noob, when is the last time you took a bath?

1hr 13mins

23 Jul 2019

Rank #14

Podcast cover

Episode 118 - Get a Little Irish, Man

It’s the beginning of the season, and you can start early by gifting yourself with this weeks episode of Our Reviews Will Kill You! This week, the boys start out with some news, as they talk about John Boyega loosing his script, Tiny Batman, and the FBI cracking down on Smart TVs. Then the boys head into reviews of The Irishman and the wrap up of season two of Titans on DC Universe as well as an update on HBO’s Watchmen and Disney +’s Mandalorian . This week on OrkU, Z protects his identity, Scott pushes some merch, and Noob-Noob gets close to his pillowy self.

1hr 9mins

9 Dec 2019

Rank #15

Podcast cover

Episode 114 - Olaf gets Terminated

So it would seem that you really can’t kill a terminator. The franchise that keeps going returns with another installment of attempts to rid the world of humans. OrkU does not want to rid the world of humans. In fact, the boys are rather fond of humans. To show how fond they are, they give you news including shows that are canceled and a look into Disney’s vault. Then they switch to reviews of Bojack, Sound and Fury, Amazon’s Scotch documentary, and Terminator. This week of OrkU, Z goes horse, Scott gets thirsty, and Noob-Noob gets terminated.

1hr 1min

10 Nov 2019

Rank #16

Podcast cover

Episode 94 - Sausage and Sidecars

How great is Keanu Reeves? I mean, really? How cool is that guy? Also, how much money is Marvel going to make? I mean, I know Avatar holds the record, but Avengers is quickly making a play for the top spot. The boys of OrkU discuss these topics and then dive into some reviews of Men In Black: International, Black Mirror, Murder Mystery and Always Be My Maybe. This week on OrkU, Z gets fancy, Scott brings back some old friends, and Noob-Noob steps a little further out of that closet door

59mins

23 Jun 2019

Rank #17

Podcast cover

Episode 92 - King of the Munsters

Who is the biggest and baddest out there? Well, it’s OrkU! Did you really have any question? The boys of OrkU talk Doom, Perfection, and of course, Godzilla. There is a whole bunch of other stuff in this episode too, but I forget what they talked about. This week on OrkU, Z is perfect. Scott was never normal, and Noob-Noob is something else

1hr

10 Jun 2019

Rank #18

Podcast cover

Episode 77 - Goosebumps from Kingdom Killer

What is Kingdom Hearts? Seriously, what in the world is Kingdom Hears 3? Well, after running through some news about Batman and Resident Evil, the boys do some quick reviews of Hunter Killer, now on Amazon Prime, and Goosebumps 2. After that, they attempt to explain exactly what Kingdom Hearts 3 is. There is also super secret news that Noob-Noob is excited about. This week on OrkU, Z introduces the most amazing review ever, again, Scott brings the fanfare, again, and Noob-Noob gets punished……..again.

59mins

17 Feb 2019

Rank #19

Podcast cover

Episode 8 - Thor Unspoiled

On Our Reviews Will Kill You, we strike thunder with Thor: Ragnarok! We give our first impressions of the newest Thor movie, but don't worry, we aren't spoiling anything yet! This is our first safe for listen episode for those who have yet to see the movie! This week, Z gets serious, Scott gets happy, and Noob-Noob eats a banana

39mins

6 Nov 2017

Rank #20