OwlTail

Cover image of Reclamation Podcast: Reclaiming Good Practices for Faith and Life

Reclamation Podcast: Reclaiming Good Practices for Faith and Life

The Reclamation Podcast is designed to help busy people find good practices of faith and life. Christian author, speaker, and pastor Tony Miltenberger sits down with amazing guests to hear their stories while walking with God. Welcome to our community!

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

#4: Confessions of a Pastor's Wife

Do you ever deal with resentment? Ever like to throw pity parties for yourself? In this episode, our guest talks about how she overcame both to get into her God calling. I think you are going to love this honest and vulnerable conversation with pastor's wife (and a lot more) Lindsey Cunningham.

18 Feb 2019

Rank #1

Podcast cover

#24: When God Calls You to Something New - Nick & Lindsey Cunningham

In this episode of the podcast, we sit down with new church planters Nick and Lindsey Cunningham. Nick and Lindsey share their story of waiting on God's call, leaning into faith rather than fear, and trusting for God to work in new ways.  Episode 4 of the podcast Emmaus on Vimeo Emmaus Church SC Emmaus Church Instagram Confessions of a Pastor's Wife

50mins

1 Oct 2019

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

#10: From Pastor to Atheist

In this episode, I sit down with Derick Latimer, who is a self-professed agnostic atheist. And in our conversation, Derick shares his journey from pastor to an atheist in open & honest dialogue.

14 May 2019

Rank #3

Podcast cover

#28: Dr. Peter Bellini and the Holy Spirit

This conversation with Dr. Peter Bellini is pretty much straight fire! We dive into a deep discussion about the Holy Spirit, as well as talk through practical measures on how the Holy Spirit can dive into you.  Also, we want to hear your questions for a future episode!  Email me: tony@restorationcenterville.org or on Instagram or Twitter @twmilt Important links: United Theological Seminary Holy Spirit Seminar Dr. Bellini on Facebook Dr. Bellini's books

56mins

29 Oct 2019

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

#38: Brian Tome: New Experiences

In this episode, I have the privilege of sitting down with the lead pastor of one of the largest and most influential churches in America. This visionary leader talks about what it means to have a sense of adventure, getting uncomfortable for the sake of growth, and how new experiences can change everything.  Links:  Brian Tome Instagram Aggressive Life Podcast

30mins

21 Jan 2020

Rank #5

Podcast cover

#12: Retirement, Purpose, and Suicide

In this episode of the podcast, we sit down with business owner and financial planner Tony Hixon. Tony explores retirement, purpose, and the deep impact of suicide. Tony also takes the time to discuss suicide and the church. https://www.linkedin.com/in/tonyhixon/ https://tonyhixon.com/ https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/ The best compliment you can give is to share the podcast!

10 Jun 2019

Rank #6

Podcast cover

#37: Justin McRoberts: May it Be So

Justin McRoberts is a pastor, story-teller, thinker, and leader. In his recent book, May it Be So, Justin explores 40 days with the Lord's Prayer. In our conversation, we discuss what it looks like to create art, hear from God, and execute when you aren't sure what the first step is going to be. I think you are going to love Justin's heart and approach to encounters with God.  Links:  Justin McRoberts May It Be So Sign up for the January book giveaway! 

48mins

14 Jan 2020

Rank #7

Podcast cover

#33: Matt Reynolds - Spirit & Truth

I dare you not to fall in love with this guy. Matt Reynolds is the Executive Director of Spirit & Truth, but more than that he loves to make disciples and lead people to Jesus. In our conversation, we cover; what it means to follow your call, revival in the church, and to fall in love with the awe of God again.  LINKS: Spirit & Truth Matt Reynolds Register for the Spirit & Truth Conference

1hr

3 Dec 2019

Rank #8

Podcast cover

#29: Dillon Smith - Mentorship Matters

In this episode of the podcast, I get to sit down with Dillon Smith. Dillon is a young leader who has answered an amazing call. In this conversation, we talk about leaning into big steps of faith, dealing with tragedy at an early age, and the importance of having a mentor who is ahead of you.  Links:  Dillon Smith  Carey Nieuwhof Blogs

1hr

5 Nov 2019

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Reclamation Podcast Episode 3 - James Keith Posey

James Keith Posey is a singer/songwriter, executive pastor, father of four, and a husband to his wife Denise. Throughout the course of our conversation, we talk through what it means to schedule creativity as well as how to be present for all your kids. Don’t miss this life-giving conversation with a guy trying to figure it all out!

8 Feb 2019

Rank #10

Podcast cover

#39: David Charpentier: Enneagram Basics

Ever wonder about the Enneagram? We dive into this deep topic and show some concrete tools that help us see how best to operate with the people of our lives. I'm so excited to share David with you!  Links:  Conscious Dynamics David Charpentier www.twmilt.com

1hr 4mins

29 Jan 2020

Rank #11

Podcast cover

Reclamation Podcast Episode 2 - Rosario Picardo

In this episode, we explore the life of Rosario "Roz" Picardo, and one of the unique functions of Roz's life is that he does multiple jobs at a high level. And manages to do them all while keeping a deep faith and a strong family. If you are the kind of person that feels like you are doing a million things you won't want to miss this episode.

25 Jan 2019

Rank #12

Podcast cover

#9: Life on Mission

In this podcast, I sit down with Justin Gravitt who is part of the team with the Navigators Church Ministry and specializes in the area of disciple-making. Justin goes in-depth to talk about how we are all called to make disciples in every community we serve. Justin drops some serious truth-bombs!

30 Apr 2019

Rank #13

Podcast cover

#34: Getting Real with the Plain Truth Podcast

I love talking with friends about the real stuff. The stuff that is formative, and transformational. In this episode of the podcast, I sit down and interview my friends at the Plain Truth Podcast. We talk about what it means to lay the foundation for your family, how to not overthink your faith, and hearing from God.   Links:  Spirit and Truth Facebook Twitter Interior Castle

1hr 2mins

10 Dec 2019

Rank #14

Podcast cover

#42: Joshua Gagnon: It's Not Over

This episode has it all; prayer, listening to God and overcoming defeat. Pastor Josh Gagnon is a next-level leader who intertwines his story with God's Scripture to help us journey on what it means to follow God. So many good things in this conversation.  Also, don't forget to buy Pastor Josh's new book:  It's Not Over Pastor Josh on the web Pastor Josh on the Carey Nieuwhof Podcast

44mins

25 Feb 2020

Rank #15

Podcast cover

#36: The Pain of Change and SMART Goals for 2020

Hey Friends!  I am so excited to be back for 2020. This year I thought we would start off with a short episode around the pain of change and SMART goals. Remember, a SMART goal is  Specific Measurable Attitude-Challenging Realistic  Time-sensitive Also, we are doing our first ever contest. Anyone who signs up on twmilt.com for our email list will automatically be entered to win!  Thank you for all you do.

8mins

8 Jan 2020

Rank #16

Podcast cover

#6: From Baseball to Business

In this episode of the podcast we sit down with Christian entrepreneur Mike Mathile. Mike was drafted by the Expos and when his career ended prematurely he moved into the business sector after receiving his MBA from Notre Dame. Mike and the entire Mathile family have successfully navigated what it means to be a family united forever in their platform to make the world a better place one life at a time.

19 Mar 2019

Rank #17

Podcast cover

#35: 5 Ways to Survive Christmas

I know, some of you are already judging me for the title of this podcast! My reality is that I struggle with Christmas, and through the years I've developed some sound coping strategies to help me deal with the most "jolly" time of the year. In this episode of the podcast, I share those thoughts and much more.  Also, this will be the last episode for 2019! We are taking the rest of the year off and will be back in 2020 with some exciting new conversations. Be sure to subscribe so you don't miss a single episode.  Links: Tony Miltenberger Instagram Facebook Restoration Centerville

18mins

17 Dec 2019

Rank #18

Podcast cover

#20: Kids, Anxiety, and Sports: Charlie McMahan

Charlie McMahan has been studying the impact of sports on kids for the last 8 years. Charlie has experienced sport as an athlete, parent, coach and as a leader to one of the largest churches in the South Dayton area. In this episode, we discuss the new Players Box ministry, parenting through the pressure of the student-athlete, and how he recovered when he realized the reality of sport on his own family. Links:  Players Box Southbrook Christian Church Restoration Church

42mins

2 Sep 2019

Rank #19

Podcast cover

#18: Kids, Anxiety, and Sport: Lifelong Educators Dave & Debra

In this episode, Tony sits down with a married couple who are both lifelong educators. Dave and Debra share their experience dealing with kids, raising their own, and how things have changed in the last twenty years.  YouVersion Bible App

1hr 12mins

20 Aug 2019

Rank #20