OwlTail

Cover image of The Opinionateds Podcast

The Opinionateds Podcast

Only thing we like more than watching movies is talking about movies! We review movies with our own spin on it, give us a listen!

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

Episode 3 - Doctor Sleep

This week we're taking a look at Doctor Sleep! We also took some questions regarding Martin Scorsese's Marvel comments, recent Batman casting, and Antman 3! Doctor Sleep Spoilers at 17:23!

58mins

11 Nov 2019

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Episode 10 - Underwater

This week we're taking a look at Underwater! Spoilers at 12:30! We also take a bunch of questions regarding what we're watching, how we got started, and our thoughts on the Morbius trailer! Give us a listen!

1hr 4mins

20 Jan 2020

Rank #2

Podcast cover

Episode 13 - Birds of Prey Review

This week we're taking a look at Birds of Prey! Non-spoilers until 26:26 when we get into full spoilers! We start taking questions at 58:30, where we're talking about what we're watching, the new saw spinoff, and other DC characters that deserve a movie! Give us a listen!

1hr 33mins

8 Feb 2020

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Episode 12 - Reviewing the DCEU

In anticipation for Birds of Prey, this week we're reviewing the entire DC universe! Full spoilers for all of the movies! We start taking questions at 1:10:00, where we talk about our thoughts on the F9 trailer, our Oscar predictions, if movies are better as a whole now, and our favourite scores in film! Give us a listen!

1hr 49mins

3 Feb 2020

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Episode 8 - Best/Worst of 2019

This week we're taking a look at the best and worst of 2019! Non-spoilers except for Joker, Endgame and a couple other big movies! Give us a listen and let us know what you think!

1hr 22mins

30 Dec 2019

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Episode 7 - Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker

This week we’re taking a look at Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker! Non-spoilers until 15:30 when we go into full spoilers! Questions start at 1:00:50! Give us a listen and let us know what you think!

1hr 8mins

23 Dec 2019

Rank #6

Podcast cover

Episode 6 - The Mandalorian

This week we're talking about The Mandalorian! Non-spoilers until 10:00! At 28:00 we get into our questions for the week, talking about all the new trailers, Christmas movies, Fantastic 4 reboots and more! Give us a listen!

1hr 3mins

9 Dec 2019

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Episode 5 - Knives Out

This week we're taking a look at Knives Out! Non-spoilers until 8:22 when we go into FULL SPOILERS! We also take a bunch of questions starting at 26:39 regarding December releases, upcoming trailers, annoying moviegoers, and more! Give us a listen!

54mins

3 Dec 2019

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Episode 11 - Bad Boys for Life

This week we're taking a look at Bad Boys for Life! Non-spoilers until 10:45! We also take a bunch of questions regarding what we're watching, what our favourite underrated comedies are, and what we think about the Obi Wan series! Give us a listen!

1hr 12mins

28 Jan 2020

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Episode 9 - Bombshell and Most Anticipated for 2020

We got an action packed episode for you guys this week! We start off by talking about bombshell until 10:20. After that, we talk about the movies releasing in 2020 until 58:15 after which we start taking on some questions. Give us a listen!

1hr 6mins

5 Jan 2020

Rank #10

Podcast cover

Episode 14 - Sonic Review

This week we're reviewing the Sonic movie! Non-spoilers until 15:55 and spoilers until 28:20. We also take a bunch of questions regarding the new Batsuit, the Oscars, and Birds of Prey bombing! Give us a listen!

1hr 24mins

16 Feb 2020

Rank #11

Podcast cover

Episode 15 - Brahms: The Boy 2

This week we're taking a look at Brahms: The Boy 2! Non-spoilers until 14:00, but there really aren't any huge spoilers in this movie! We start taking questions at 31:57 where we talk about what we watched the last week, our take on artsy movies, The Batman leaked set pics, and the future of Marvel! Give us a listen!

1hr 18mins

23 Feb 2020

Rank #12

Podcast cover

Episode 21 - MCU Spider-man

This week we're discussing MCU Spider-man! This character is widely debated, so this week we took all the common criticisms people had for the character and addressed them! We looked at if he's Iron Man Jr, If Uncle Ben should play a bigger role, why the villains are tied to Tony Stark, and if this Spider-man faces consequences! We also take questions at 53:28! Give us a listen!

1hr 36mins

17 May 2020

Rank #13

Podcast cover

Episode 20 - The Avengers

This week we're taking a look at The Avengers! Full spoilers throughout, and we start taking questions at 36:15! For questions we talk about our favourite TV shows as kids, the Spider-man 3 title, and the best TV show endings! Give us a listen!

1hr 19mins

11 May 2020

Rank #14

Podcast cover

Episode 19 - Captain America: The First Avenger

This week we're talking about one of my favourite MCU movies...Captain America: The First Avenger! Full spoilers throughout, and we start to take questions at 31:55! Give us a listen!

1hr 31mins

28 Apr 2020

Rank #15