Cover image of Spanish Grammar Review
(110)

Rank #45 in Language Learning category

Education
Language Learning

Spanish Grammar Review

Updated 9 days ago

Rank #45 in Language Learning category

Education
Language Learning
Read more

Interactive audio lessons reviewing advanced Spanish grammar.

Read more

Interactive audio lessons reviewing advanced Spanish grammar.

iTunes Ratings

110 Ratings
Average Ratings
72
16
7
7
8

Thank you❤️

By Aly1256 - Feb 24 2019
Read more
Your lessons are so simple and yet in depth. Just what I need.

The best

By Dwteck1 - Oct 12 2010
Read more
When you learn from the best you can be the best! Easy to understand and it helps you learn fast.

iTunes Ratings

110 Ratings
Average Ratings
72
16
7
7
8

Thank you❤️

By Aly1256 - Feb 24 2019
Read more
Your lessons are so simple and yet in depth. Just what I need.

The best

By Dwteck1 - Oct 12 2010
Read more
When you learn from the best you can be the best! Easy to understand and it helps you learn fast.
Cover image of Spanish Grammar Review

Spanish Grammar Review

Latest release on Oct 04, 2019

All 17 episodes from oldest to newest

Adjectives Before Nouns in Spanish

Podcast cover
Read more
Quick Navigation Inherent CharacteristicSubjective, OpinionFollowing the exclamation “QUÉ”Quantity

Hola! Me alegra mucho estar de vuelta. I am very happy to be back podcasting about Spanish grammar! My last grammar podcasts were in June, when we covered Spanish verbs with prepositions. In this lesson, we are going to learn why the adjective sometimes goes before the noun in Spanish.

Where have I been all summer?

I also host the Medical Spanish Podcast and with the help of my Spanish teacher from the San Pedro Spanish School, Elizabeth Cortez and my friend and interpreter, Sonja Um-Siri, I have been busy making audio lessons that cover Spanish for prenatal care. We cover a lot of grammar in the medical Spanish lessons and they are made to help us communicate with our patients. Therefore, even non-medical providers understand them and find them useful for learning conversational Spanish.

What motivated me to start podcasting about Spanish grammar again?

I just took part in an incredible course called Deliberate Spanish offered by a guy named Nacho from Spain. He also has a  fantastic YouTube channel: NachoTime Spanish.  As the name implies, the Deliberate Spanish course taught me to be more deliberate when I practice Spanish. For example, instead of just watching Casa de Flores, I often make it into a study session. When I hear a new word or phrase, I write it down to study later.  Then I organize what I learn into mi cuaderno de dudas, and mi cuaderno de dudas has now become the inspiration for the Spanish Grammar Podcast!

Why does the adjective sometimes go before the noun?

2:25

Now let’s talk about adjectives and the where and why of adjective placement. When you are first learning Spanish, you learn that the you must place the adjective after the noun. However, as you advance in your Spanish-speaking ability, you start to notice that the adjective often goes before the noun.  You may even find yourself instinctively placing an adjective before a noun, but when you stop to wonder why, you can’t say. Well, in this lesson, we are going to learn why the adjective sometimes goes before the noun through interactive examples. I hope you find it helpful. Onward!

Inherent Characteristic

3:03

Usually adjectives follow the nouns they describe, but when an adjective describes an inherent or assumed quality it is usually placed before the noun.

The city is covered in WHITE snow.
La ciudad está cubierta de BLANCA nieve.

OJO: Note the use of the preposition DE in this phrase: “cubierta de nieve.”

I want to see the TALL building of New York.
Quiero ver los ALTOS edificios de Nueva York.

Be careful in the STRONG mountain winds.
Ten cuidado con el FUERTE viento de las montañas.

OJO: Note the use of the preposition CON in this phrase: “ten cuidado con….”

We must take advantage of this PRECIOUS life.
Hay que aprovechar esta PRECIOSA vida.

OJO: Note the absence a preposition after APROVECHAR: “aprovechar esta vida”

In all the above examples, the adjective adds unnecessary information. O sea… If you omit the adjective, the meaning of the sentence would not change.

Subjective, Opinion

5:20

Adjectives may also precede the nouns they describe when they reflect a subjective characteristic or opinion about something.

I love these BEAUTIFUL gardens.
Me encantan estos hermosos jardines.

I’m enjoying a WONDERFUL day.
Estoy disfrutando de un MARAVILLOSO día.

It left me with this LONG scar.
Me dejó con esta LARGA cicatriz.

They always have GOOD parties.
Los Hernandez siempre tienen BUENAS fiestas.

I have GOOD news.
Tengo BUENAS noticias.

Qualifying something as the BEST or WORST

It’s the WORST movie of 2008.
Es la PEOR película del 2008.

It’s the BEST coffee in town.
Es el MEJOR café de la ciudad.

Following the exclamation “QUÉ”

7:20

Often we give our opinion about something in an exclamation preceded by the word “qué.” In this case, the adjective falls before the noun.

What a beautiful country.
¡Qué hermoso país!

What a cute puppy!
¡Qué lindo cachorro!

However, when you throw in an adverb, such as más or tan, the adjective then follows the noun.

What a cute puppy! (más)
¡Qué cachorro más lindo!

What a boring lesson! (tan)
¡Qué lección tan aburrida!

Quantity

8:36

When we use adjectives to describe the quantity of something we place them before the nouns.

We have SOME books.
Tenemos ALGUNOS libros.

The snow covers the ENTIRE city.
La nieve cubre TODA la ciudad.

You have a LOT of patience.
Tienes MUCHA paciencia.

I don’t have ENOUGH time.
No tengo SUFICIENTE tiempo.

As in many of the examples in the earlier sections, you could also place SUFICIENTE after the noun here.

I have LITTLE energy today.
Tengo POCA energía hoy.

I’m looking for ANOTHER opportunity.
(Busco o) Estoy buscando OTRA oportunidad.

Turn right at the FIRST stoplight.
Gire / Doble a la derecha en el PRIMER semáforo.

I’m carrying TOO MANY books.
Llevo DEMASIADOS libros.

I have SEVERAL ideas.
Tengo VARIAS ideas.

Gracias por escuchar y Hasta la próxima.

Si tienes alguna pregunta, no dudes en dejar un comentario.

The post Adjectives Before Nouns in Spanish appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Oct 04 2019

10mins

Play

Spanish Verbs with Prepositions

Podcast cover
Read more

Welcome to another lesson covering Spanish Verbs. In this Spanish grammar audio lesson, we practice using common Spanish verbs with prepositions. As with all my audio lessons, I invite you to speak Spanish with me.  This lesson will focus on verbs with prepositions, followed by the infinitive of another verb.  For example,

Verbo + Preposición + Infinitivo
Trato + de + hablar.

Table of Contents

  • 1:24 Verbo + A
  • 3:40 Verbo + CON
  • 4:59 Verbo + DE
  • 6:35 Verbo + EN

In this free audio lesson, we practice many of the verbs below. In the premium lesson: VB04 Spanish Verbs with Prepositions, we practice all the verbs below and the full transcript is included in the show notes. 

Verbo + A

1:24

ACOSTUMBRARSE A

ENSEÑAR A, APRENDER A (To teach / learn)

ATREVERSE A

AYUDAR A

EMPEZAR A, COMENZAR A, ECHARSE A, PONERSE A (To begin)

DISPONERSE A.

DECIDIRSE A

INVITAR A

OBLIGAR A

NEGARSE A

RESOLVERSE A

LIMITARSE A

VOLVER A

Verbo + CON

3:40

AMENAZAR CON

CONTAR CON

SOÑAR CON

CONTENTARSE CON

Verbo + DE

4:59

ACABAR DE

ACORDARSE DE, OLVIDARSE DE

ARREPENTIRSE DE

CANSARSE DE

DEJAR DE, PARAR DE (To stop doing something)

ENCARGARSE DE, OCUPARSE DE (To take charge of something)

TRATAR DE

OJO: TRATAR DE is also used to say “to be about.”

Learn the difference between TRATAR DE y TRATARSE DE and why it is probably wrong to say, “El libro se trata de su vida,” at least according to strict grammarians.

Verbo + EN

6:35

DUDAR EN

CONSENTIR EN, CONVENIR EN, QUEDAR EN (To agree to do something)

EMPEÑARSE EN

INSISTIR EN

ESFORZARSE EN

TARDAR EN

Rellenemos los Huecos

This audio quiz is part of the premium lesson: VB04 Spanish Verbs with Prepositions. I read a short story about our cat Schnookies.  As I read, I leave pauses for you to fill in the blanks with the correct preposition. 

Nuestro gato siempre insiste __ salir. Se niega __ quedarse en casa más de cuatro horas por vez. Y si tardamos __ llegar a la puerta para dejarlo salir, se pone __ llorar. ¿Y por qué se empeña __ salir? Porque sueña __ cazar conejitos y pajaritos. Justo después de salir por la puerta se echa __ correr al bosque para cazar. Mi marido, a quien le encantan los pajaritos, se cansa __ ver a nuestro gato cazándolos. Por eso, se esfuerza __ enseñar a nuestro Schnookies __ no cazar los pajaritos. Cuando ve a Schnookies persiguiendo a un pajarito, comienza __ gritar, “¡No! ¡No!” Y amenaza  __ mojarlo con un balde de agua. ¿Qué opinas? ¿Schnookies va a dejar __ cazar pajaritos? ¡Lo dudo mucho!; Schnookies es muy listo pero es un gato, No puedes entrenar a un gato.

¡Gradias por Escuchar!

If you have any questions about this lesson, please leave a comment below.

The post Spanish Verbs with Prepositions appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Jun 06 2019

7mins

Play

How People Are Named in Guatemala (from Medical Spanish Podcast)

Podcast cover
Read more

This episode is a rerun from my Medical Spanish Podcast. If you have already heard it there, I do have more to come for the Spanish Grammar Podcast. I will be back within the week to cover common verbs followed by prepositions.

Ever wonder why people from Spanish-speaking countries have long names? Today’s episode is an off-the-cuff interview with my teacher at the San Pedro Spanish School, Jesus Elizabeth Cortez Cox. She tells us how people are named in Guatemala. I hope you enjoy!

Elizabeth and I studying at the San Pedro Spanish School.

Table of Contents

  • Introducción a la Entrevista 2:21
  • Su nombre completo 2:55
  • ¿De dónde viene cada nombre en tu nombre completo? 3:03
  • El segundo nombre 3:51
  • Los dos apellidos 5:53
  • Machismo tras los nombres 7:33
  • Origen de cada nombre 8:39
  • Conclusión 9:13
  • Upcoming Audio Lessons 9:34

Entrevista

Molly

2:55

OK. Tu nombre. Yo quiero escuchar tu nombre completo.

Eliza  

Bien. Me llamo Jesús Elizabeth Cortez Cox.

Molly    

3:03

¿Y nos podrías explicar de dónde viene cada nombre en tu nombre completo?

Eliza

Perfecto. Generalmente nosotros siempre pienso que vamos a estar hablando con respecto a las costumbres, a las tradiciones. Aquí específicamente una de las costumbres es que cuando en una familia nace un bebé, sea niño o una niña. Por lo general, lleva el primer nombre tiene que ser el nombre del abuelo de este bebé. En mi caso, por ser niña, mi primer nombre es el nombre de mi abuela, la madre de mí, de mi padre.

3:51

Y el segundo, pues, fue la elección de ellos. Y esto es algo muy común para nosotros. Siempre es eso y ya llevamos muchos años. Y quizás por esa misma razón, en nuestra comunidad, hay muchas personas que llevan el mismo nombre. Tenemos muchas Marías, muchas personas que se llaman Juana, Juan, José, Pedro, porque se van repitiendo. En las familias, por ejemplo en mi familia habemos 5….6 personas con mi primer nombre. Entonces, para hacer la diferencia se nos da el segundo nombre. Tengo primas que se llaman Jesús, Elvira Jesús, Leyda Jesús, Zulmy Jesús…. todas estas llevan Jesús en su nombre.

Molly

Jesus el nombre de tu abuelo…. Oh, de tu abuela?

Eliza

Es el nombre de mi abuela. Um hm, de mi abuela. Entonces esto es muy común en estos lugares.

5:04

O también otra de las costumbres y quizás esto es más religioso, porque a veces se le da el nombre al bebé que nace dependiendo del día que nace. Si hay una fiesta… Entonces, por ejemplo, hoy estamos en día 25 de abril es la fiesta de San Marcos. Entonces, si un niño nace en esta fecha o hoy, estas personas le dan el nombre de Marcos, como para recordar el día que el niño… o el día de su santo. Entonces, esas son algunas de las tradiciones, de las costumbres con referencia al nombre.

Molly

5:53

¿Y los dos apellidos de dónde vienen?

Eliza

Bien, los dos apellidos. El primer apellido es de mi padre y el segundo apellido es de mi made. Y el segundo apellido se va perdiendo con el tiempo. ¿Cómo? Al momento de que la mujer se casa, se le otorga el apellido del esposo. Entonces, de esta manera se va perdiendo el segundo apellido, y generalmente el de la madre. Pero siempre contamos con dos apellidos.

Molly

6:28

Y cuando tú me dijiste tu nombre completo…. ya no, ya no sale el nombre de tu madre.

Eliza

Todavía yo lo conservo porque no estoy casada legalmente. Ahora vivo con mi pareja. No tenemos una boda civil, ni religiosa. Entonces, todavía lo sigo conservando.

Molly

Entonces, en tu nombre completo no sale el nombre de tu pareja.

Eliza

Exacto. Al momento en que yo contraiga matrimonio. Ahora ya es una opción. Anteriormente, era diferente. Era casi como ley agregar el nombre del esposo. En mi caso, habría sido Cortés de Quiacain, le agregamos la palabra “de,” como de posesión. Entonces… pero ahora ya es una opción. Si al momento de casarme quisiera adoptar este apellido, bien, lo puedo hacer o seguir conservando el apellido de mi madre.

7:33

Molly

Ok bueno. Porque esto de añadir el apellido de tu esposo y con “de” antes del apellido me parece un poco machista.- ¿No?

Eliza

No. Yo pienso que sí. No es un poco. Para mí es muy machista.

Molly

Entonces, es bueno que la costumbre está… esté cambiando

Eliza

Exacto, y es igual con los nombres ahora. Ahora en esta nueva generación ya no se da mucho de darle el nombre del padre o de los abuelos. Quizás en cierto modo hay pequeños conflictos en la familia porque se está rompiendo esta forma de tradición. Ahora hay nombres diferentes, nombres muy… Por supuesto, los nombres de nuestros abuelos son bonitos pero son muy repetitivos. En una familia hay muchas personas con este nombre. Ahora se está cambiando también. Las nuevas generaciones van buscando nombres diferentes a sus hijos.

Molly

8:39

¿Y puedes repetir tu nombre completo? Y vamos a decir de dónde venía cada nombre.

Eliza

Sí. Jesús que es por parte de mi abuela. Elizabeth fue la elección de mis padres. Les gustó ese nombre. Y mi apellido que es Cortés es por parte de mi padre y Cox es por parte de mi madre.

Molly

Perfecto. Muchísimas gracias.

Eliza

No hay problema.

9:34

What’s to come!

Creating audio with my friend Sonja in Guatemala. We interviewed la comadrona Ester Pop (upper left) and Dr. Francisco Méndez (lower right). We also created clinical dialogues in Spanish with our teachers, Francisco González Yojcóm and Elizabeth Cortez, and Eliza’s daughter Nicole (middle right).

This interview is just a taste of what’s to come. My friend Sonja Um-Siri, who is an interpreter, and I recorded interviews and clinical dialogues while studying at the San Pedro Spanish School. I will be using these recordings to make audio lessons…  coming soon!  This was a return trip to the San Pedro Spanish School, which I highly recommend. (See previous episode Podcasts from Guatemala.) Be sure to stay with a family when you’re there!

I will be back soon with more lessons from our trip to Guatemala. While in San Pedro….

  • Interviews with Dr. Francisco Méndez and la comadrona Ester Pop about prenatal care.
  • Vocabulary and phrase review lessons for prenatal care.
  • Clinical dialogue on Benign Paroxysmal Positional Vertigo
  • Clinical dialogue on Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder.
  • A few more off-the-cuff interviews with mi profesora Jesus Elizabeth Cortez Cox.

I hope you enjoy all this. We will also finish up the series on Spanish for COPD soon. So there is a lot to look forward to.. Hasta pronto!

Prior lessons from my first trip to San Pedro, Guatemala

¡Gracias por escuchar!

¿Tienes una pregunta, comentario? Favor de dejarlo abajo. Te responderé tan pronto como pueda.

¡Hasta la próxima!

The post How People Are Named in Guatemala (from Medical Spanish Podcast) appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

May 17 2019

10mins

Play

The Spanish Verbs Traer and Llevar

Podcast cover
Read more
Kate Townsend

In this audio lesson, we practice when to use the Spanish verbs TRAER and LLEVAR.  TRAER is used to say “to bring” and LLEVAR is used to say “to bring” or “to take.” Unlike their English counterparts, the Spanish verbs TRAER and LLEVAR imply a certain direction of movement. This can be a bit confusing for non-native Spanish speakers. Pero no pasa nada. After listening to this audio Spanish lesson packed with examples, you’ll know exactly when to use TRAER and when to use LLEVAR.

But wait! There’s more! After we pin down when to use TRAER vs LLEVAR, we’ll focus on the reflexive verb LLEVARSE and then practice conjugating the irregular verb TRAER in the present and preterite tenses.

Sample Dialogue

0:55 Skip to the Sample Dialogue

Molly (M) está en la sala de estar y Aaron (A) está en la cocina.

M: ¿Me traes una cerveza?A: Cómo no. Te la llevo.

(Aaron va a la sala de estar y ahora está con Molly en la sala de estar.)

A: Aquí tiene. ¿Te traigo algo más?M: Gracias mi amor. ¿Me traes un sandwich?

(Aaron regresa a la cocina.)

A: Te lo llevo enseguida.

Direction Implied with Llevar and Traer

2:27 Skip to Explanation

>>>
Get access to the full transcripts and the premium interactive audio lessons that accompany each free lesson. Login or click here to become a premium member.
<<<

¡Gracias por escuchar!

Want to learn more?

10:02 Skip to conclusion.

Listen to more lesson covering common Spanish verbs:

Subscribe to my Spanish Grammar lessons, which include 50+ premium audio Spanish lessons that you can listen to on the go. We cover the subjunctive in depth with a series of 20 premium audio lessons.  Instead of sitting in front of a grammar book or computer, you can be on a walk as you interact with the audio lessons, speak Spanish and master tricky grammatical concepts.

Member?

I will be adding a new premium lessons covering VENIR vs IR to the premium Verb series next week!

Leave a comment!

If you have questions or feedback, leave a comment or send me an email at molly@docmolly.com. Gracias por escuchar y hasta la próxima!

© Doc Molly’s Podcasts, LLC, All rights reserved. 2018

The post The Spanish Verbs Traer and Llevar appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Oct 11 2018

11mins

Play

Giving Directions in Spanish Within a Hospital

Podcast cover
Read more

This free Spanish audio lesson introduces the “Giving Directions in Spanish” series at docmolly.com. As requested by Bien, a listener, we are going to practice giving directions in Spanish within a hospital.

First, we will review the vocabulary. Then, we will put this vocabulary to use to give directions in Spanish. Normally we are speaking with strangers when we ask for and give directions. Therefore, we will use the usted conjugation for all the verbs.

Vocabulary

Perdone
Excuse me.

La cafeteria
Cafeteria

El sótano
Basement

Baje al sótano.
Go down to the basement.

El pasillo, el corredor
Hall(way)

Siga el pasillo.
Follow the hall.

A la derecha / izquierda
To the right / left

El ascensor
Elevator

Al salir del ascensor
As you leave the elevator

Doble/gire a la derecha/izquierda
Turn right/left

A mano derecha/izquierda
On the right-hand/left-hand side

Asking for and Giving Directions

Perdone, ¿Dónde está la cafetería?
Excuse me. Where is the cafeteria?

Está en el sótano.
It’s in the basement.

¿Cómo se va / se llega allí?
How do you get there?

Siga (por) este pasillo y usted verá el ascensor a la derecha.
Follow this hallway and you’ll see the elevator to your right.

Baje al sótano.
Go down basement.

Al salir del ascensor, doble/gire a la izquierda.
As you exit the elevator, turn left.

Verá la cafeteria a mano derecha.
You will see the cafeteria on the right-hand side.

Want to learn more?

Become a premium member and access all the Spanish Grammar and Medical Spanish lessons at docmolly.com.

Already a Member? 

Access the Premium Series: Directions in Spanish

Update to Audio on 7/22/2018

Listened to this episode again while driving in the car and decided to make the following changes:

~ 1 min – Since I start the sentence with hopefully, I decided to conjugate poder in the subjunctive, rather than the future tense: “Hopefully, the next time someone asks you, ‘Dónde está el vestíbulo,’ where’s the lobby, puedas responder con fluidez.

~ 2:40 min – I added the audio flashcard: “as you leave the elevator” >> “al salir del ascensor.” This was missing from the original episode.

BTW, if you ever notice that I goof, just leave a comment or send me an email at molly@docmolly.com. ¡Gracias!

Hasta la próxima.

© 2018 Molly Martin, MD. All rights reserved

The post Giving Directions in Spanish Within a Hospital appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Jun 29 2018

6mins

Play

Spanish Prepositions – Por vs Para

Podcast cover
Read more

Do you know when to use POR vs PARA?

Spanish Grammar Audio Quiz

Today’s podcast is a quiz on the Spanish prepositions POR y PARA. It kicks off a series of audio lessons that will cover these two prepositions at docmolly.com.

Audio Quiz

>>>
Get access to the full transcripts and the premium interactive audio lessons that accompany each free lesson. Login or click here to become a premium member.
<<<

Want to learn more?

Subscribe to the premium audio lessons at docmolly.com. This quiz introduces a series of audio lessons covering the Spanish prepositions, POR y PARA. The first premium audio lesson will cover PARA. Then we’ll cover POR. Finally we’ll wrap things up with an audio lesson comparing the two prepositions. Therefore, depending on when you listen to this quiz, it will either serve as a preview or a review for the POR vs PARA series at docmolly.com.

Listen to more free audio lessons covering advanced Spanish grammar.

Member? Access the premium series: Prepositions

The post Spanish Prepositions – Por vs Para appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Jul 26 2017

7mins

Play

Grammar from Folk Medicine Interview

Podcast cover
Read more

Learn Grammar with the Medical Spanish Podcast

This podcast reviews some of the grammar points covered during an interview I did for the Medical Spanish Podcast. I interviewed folk healer, Francisco Chavajay, while studying at the San Pedro Spanish School in Guatemala. The clinical dialogues and interviews presented in the Medical Spanish Podcast provide an effective method of learning key grammatical concepts used in everyday Spanish conversation. In this free grammar podcast, we go over a sampling of the grammar points covered in my interview with don Francisco.

Grammar Points from the Interview

“Fíjese que para ser curandero uno no aprende, no le enseñan.”

Fijarse

Fíjate que son muy caros.
Look, they are very expensive.

Fíjese que para ser curandero uno no aprende.
You see, to be a curandero one doesn´t learn.

>>>
Get access to the full transcripts and the premium interactive audio lessons that accompany each free lesson. Login or click here to become a premium member.
<<<

Want to learn more?

Subscribe to the premium Spanish Grammar podcast at docmolly.com.

Listen to the Part 1 of the interview with a folk healer, Francisco Chavajay.

Member? Access the…

I highly recommend San Pedro Spanish School in Guatemala. My niece and I had an amazing experience living with a host family and studying at the school. Listen to this podcast to hear more about our experience.

The post Spanish Grammar from Folk Medicine Interview appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Jul 08 2017

6mins

Play

Quedar y Quedarse – I’m back with a quiz!

Podcast cover
Read more

This is my first free podcast since September and my first free grammar podcast for over a year! As many of you know I host two podcasts: the Spanish Grammar Review and the Medical Spanish Podcast. In 2016, I finished up the premium series on the Subjunctive for the grammar podcast and then kept busy making premium lessons for the Medical Spanish Podcast. More recently, I took a break from podcasting to build this new website at docmolly.com. Since building this site I have added two premium lessons to the Verbs series of the Spanish Grammar Subscription covering QUEDAR and QUEDARSE and today’s free podcast is a quiz reviewing what we learned in these premium lessons.

QUEDAR Y QUEDARSE

Me quedé en casa de un amigo.
(I stayed at a friends house.)

Quedamos a las siete en la plaza.
(We’re meeting at seven at the plaza.)

(Ellos) quedaron en ir hoy.
They decided / agreed to go today.

>>>
Get access to the full transcripts and the premium interactive audio lessons that accompany each free lesson. Login or click here to become a premium member.
<<<

Gracias por escuchar.
Subscribe to the premium podcast at docmolly.com/subscribe/.

If you’re a premium subscriber, check out the premium lessons covering QUEDAR y QUEDARSE here.

The post Quedar y Quedarse – I’m back with a quiz! appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Apr 10 2017

8mins

Play

Subjunctive Quiz #5

Podcast cover
Read more

Are you ready to take on some advanced Spanish grammar? This audio quiz reviews the material covered in the following premium audio lessons.

Subjunctive 15 – Conditional (If… then… ) Statements About the Present
Subjunctive 16 – Conditional Statements About the Past
Subjunctive 17 – The Subjunctive Following “Como Si”
Subjunctive 18 – The Subjunctive Following “Ojalá”
Subjunctive 19 – “No Matter How Much” in Spanish
Subjunctive 20 – La Forma Reduplicativa

Continue Reading

The post Quiz #5 The Subjunctive in Conditional Statements and More appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Feb 26 2017

8mins

Play

Quiz # 4 – The Subjunctive in Adverbial Clauses

Podcast cover
Read more

This audio lesson is a quiz on the use of the subjunctive in adverbial clauses. It reviews the material covered in the following premium lessons.

  • Subjunctive 10 and 11 – Conjunctions that Require the Subjunctive (e.g. a menos que, con tal que)
  • Subjunctive 12 and 13 – Adverbial Clauses of Time
  • Subjunctive 14 – Adverbial Clauses that Describe How or Where
Continue Reading

The post Quiz # 4 – The Subjunctive in Adverbial Clauses appeared first on Podcasts by Doc Molly.

Dec 06 2015

10mins

Play
Loading