OwlTail

Cover image of JW Review Podcast
(29)
Religion & Spirituality
Christianity

JW Review Podcast

Updated 20 days ago

Religion & Spirituality
Christianity
Read more

In this podcast, we analyze the beliefs and practices of the Jehovah's Witnesses from a biblical perspective. For more information, please visit www.michaeljfelker.com

Read more

In this podcast, we analyze the beliefs and practices of the Jehovah's Witnesses from a biblical perspective. For more information, please visit www.michaeljfelker.com

iTunes Ratings

29 Ratings
Average Ratings
22
1
0
0
6

Insightful

By Eddie in San Diego - May 31 2020
Read more
I like the way the host puts an emphasis on watchtower’s diminishing of Jesus Christ. Michael has a continuing theme throughout the episodes where he clearly points out and illustrates how watchtower attempts to minimize our Lord. As Christians we are called to glorify and adore Him. I am grateful for Michael’s witness to Christ and rebuking the false christ and false gospel the watchtower proclaims. Thank you Michael, keep up the great work and God bless you! 🙏🙏🙏

Love a faith based persepective

By MommySugar5 - Mar 16 2020
Read more
Michael Felker does a fantastic job of navigating the JW culture and not focusing on things other than the biblical inaccuracies as he sees them as a theologist.

iTunes Ratings

29 Ratings
Average Ratings
22
1
0
0
6

Insightful

By Eddie in San Diego - May 31 2020
Read more
I like the way the host puts an emphasis on watchtower’s diminishing of Jesus Christ. Michael has a continuing theme throughout the episodes where he clearly points out and illustrates how watchtower attempts to minimize our Lord. As Christians we are called to glorify and adore Him. I am grateful for Michael’s witness to Christ and rebuking the false christ and false gospel the watchtower proclaims. Thank you Michael, keep up the great work and God bless you! 🙏🙏🙏

Love a faith based persepective

By MommySugar5 - Mar 16 2020
Read more
Michael Felker does a fantastic job of navigating the JW culture and not focusing on things other than the biblical inaccuracies as he sees them as a theologist.

Best weekly hand curated episodes for learning

Cover image of JW Review Podcast

JW Review Podcast

Latest release on Jan 14, 2021

Best weekly hand curated episodes for learning

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 20 days ago

Warning: This podcast data isn't working.

This means that the episode rankings aren't working properly. Please revisit us at a later time to get the best episodes of this podcast!

Rank #1: Display Christian Loyalty Through Shunning?

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the Kingdom Ministry article, “Display Christian Loyalty When a Relative is Disfellowshipped,” from the August 2002 Kingdom Ministry.

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Jan 14 2021

43mins

Play

Rank #2: How to Help Others to Observe Christ’s Commands – Watchtower Study Review November 2020

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the study article, “How to Help Others to Observe Christ’s Commands” from the November 2020 Watchtower Study Edition.

Topics of discussion: Obeying Christ vs. obeying the organization, guiding with scripture vs. with the organization, how to study the Bible, sharing the gospel, evangelism, inactive vs. disfellowshipped, how to treat an inactive JW, the resurrection of the unrighteous

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Jan 04 2021

58mins

Play

Similar Podcasts

Beroean Pickets – JW.org Reviewer

JW Community Podcast

Healing X Outreach: Where X-Cultists Speak Out!

Ex-Jehovah's Witnesses-Critical Thinkers » Critical Thought Podcast

JW Forwardcast

This JW Life

Not The Weaker Vessel

shunned

The Underground Christian Network

JW: Watchtower (Study) (wE MP3)

Telltale Podcast

JW: Watchtower (Public) (wpE MP3)

Understanding World Religions

JW: Watchtower (Study) (wE MP3)

JW: Awake! (gE MP3)

Rank #3: Jehovah Is Directing His Organization – Watchtower Study Review October 2020

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the study article, “Jehovah Is Directing His Organization” from the October 2020 Watchtower Study Edition.

Topics of discussion: the JW organization, the ransom, Jesus as mediator, preterism

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Dec 21 2020

56mins

Play

Rank #4: How to Conduct a Bible Study That Leads to Baptism Part 2 – Watchtower Study Review October 2020

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the study article, “How to Conduct a Bible Study That Leads to Baptism – part 2” from the October 2020 Watchtower Study Edition.

Topics of discussion: salvation, baptism, how to study the Bible, patience in evangelis

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Dec 14 2020

48mins

Play

Most Popular Podcasts

The Joe Rogan Experience

TED Talks Daily

The Tim Ferriss Show

The Daily

Stuff You Should Know

Oprah's SuperSoul Conversations

Armchair Expert with Dax Shepard

Rank #5: 1920 and Watchtower’s Promotion of a False Gospel

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the article, “1920 – One Hundred Years Ago” from the October 2020 Watchtower Study Edition. This podcast covers the Watchtower’s recounting of the various 1920 preaching campaigns and the messages that were proclaimed during that time, which includes the distribution of The Finished Mystery and the message of, “millions now living will never die.”

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Dec 12 2020

23mins

Play

Rank #6: How to Conduct a Bible Study That Leads to Baptism – Watchtower Study Review October 2020

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing this study article, “How to Conduct a Bible Study That Leads to Baptism” from the October 2020 Watchtower Study Edition.

Topics of discussion: studying the Bible vs. Studying the literature, baptism stats

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Dec 07 2020

26mins

Play

Rank #7: Guard What Has Been Entrusted to You – Watchtower Study Review September 2020

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the study article, “Guard What Has Been Entrusted to You” from the September 2020 Watchtower Study Edition.

Topics of discussion: predestination, logical and independent thinking, apostates, using discernment, faithful slave.

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Nov 30 2020

42mins

Play

Rank #8: Jehovah’s Witnesses and How to Treat a Disfellowshipped Person

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the appendix section, “How to Treat a Disfellowshipped Person” from the Watchtower publication, “Keep Yourself in God’s Love.”

Topics of discussion: disfellowshipping and shunning

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Nov 24 2020

56mins

Play

Rank #9: What is God’s Kingdom? – Review of the November 2020 JW Worldwide Preaching Campaign

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the Watchtower publication, “What is God’s Kingdom” as it relates to the November 2020 JW worldwide preaching campaign.

Topics of discussion: the Kingdom of God, Jesus’ rulership, fulfillment of prophecy, Jesus’ resurrection body, 1914, the two-classes system

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Nov 16 2020

55mins

Play

Rank #10: Do Not Let Your Hand Rest – Watchtower Study Review September 2020

Podcast cover
Read more

Reviewing the study article, “Do Not Let Your Hand Rest” from the September 2020 Watchtower Study Edition.

Topics of discussion: preterism, prophecy, patience/anxiety in the religion, literature cart effectiveness, 1914

Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify)

Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE

Skype contact: mjfelk82_1

WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number

Email me HERE

Nov 13 2020

32mins

Play