OwlTail

Cover image of JW Review Podcast

JW Review Podcast

In this podcast, we analyze the beliefs and practices of the Jehovah's Witnesses from a biblical perspective. For more information, please visit www.michaeljfelker.com

Popular episodes

All episodes

Warning: This podcast data isn't working.

This means that the episode rankings aren't working properly. Please revisit us at a later time to get the best episodes of this podcast!

Podcast cover

Continue Putting On “the New Personality” After Baptism

Reviewing the study article, “Continue Putting On ‘the New Personality’ After Baptism” from the March 2022 Watchtower Study edition. Topics of discussion: translating “new man/nature” vs. “new personality, keeping Jesus at the center of everything, the 1,000 years, the ransom, boasting about the organization Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

33mins

12 May 2022

Rank #1

Podcast cover

You Can “Strip Off the Old Personality” – Watchtower Study Review March 2022

Reviewing the study article, “You Can ‘Strip Off the Old Personality'” from the March 2022 Watchtower Study Edition. Topics of discussion: omitting Jesus, the reasons for pursuing righteousness, the anointed class Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

50mins

4 May 2022

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Governing Body Update #3 REVIEW

Go HERE to watch the broadcast. Topics of discussion: attending meetings again, end times eschatology, neutrality Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

58mins

28 Apr 2022

Rank #3

Podcast cover

2022 Jehovah’s Witnesses Memorial – FULL REVIEW

It’s that time of year again where we do a full review of the 2022 memorial talk. Unfortunately, there was no public link to the talk so I cannot link to it here. Enjoy! Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

1hr 28mins

21 Apr 2022

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Listen to the Words of the Wise – Watchtower Study Review February 2022

Reviewing the study article, “Listen to the Words of the Wise” from the February 2022 Watchtower Study Edition. Topics of discussion: independent thinking, applying wise counsel to JW teachings and leadership Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

27mins

12 Apr 2022

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Do You Trust in Jehovah’s Way of Doing Things? – Watchtower Study Review February 2022

Reviewing the study article, “Do You Trust in Jehovah’s Way of Doing Things?” From the February 2022 Watchtower Study Edition. Topics of discussion: obedience to the organization, disfellowshipping/shunning, the Governing Body, Elders, the 1,000 years Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

1hr 20mins

5 Apr 2022

Rank #6

Podcast cover

Make the Best Use of Your Time – Watchtower Study Review January 2022

Reviewing the study article, “Make the Best Use of Your Time” from the January 2022 Watchtower Study Edition. Topics of discussion: managing your time in the JW religion, the divine name in the Christian Scriptures, higher education Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

22mins

2 Apr 2022

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Why We Attend the Memorial – Watchtower Study Review January 2022

Reviewing the study article, “Why We Attend the Memorial” from the January 2022 Watchtower Study Edition. Topics of discussion: the memorial, 2 classes theology, second chances theology, the ransom, the new covenant, the kingdom Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

1hr 3mins

24 Mar 2022

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Learn From Jesus’ Younger Brother – Watchtower Study Review January 2022

Reviewing the study article, “Learn From Jesus’ Younger Brother” from the January 2022 Watchtower Study Edition. Topics of discussion: the Governing Body, the anointed class, what being “teachable” means, higher education, the divine name in the Christian Scriptures Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

36mins

11 Mar 2022

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Is it too Risky to Attend Kingdom Hall Meetings?

Not the usual Watchtower review this week. Rather, we will be discussing how JW’s “can’t” attend meetings in person these days. Subscribe to the JW Review Podcast HERE (Apple/iTunes) and HERE (Spotify) Support MJF Apologetics through Patreon HERE Skype contact: mjfelk82_1 WhatsApp: please contact me directly for my number Email me HERE

24mins

2 Mar 2022

Rank #10