OwlTail

Cover image of The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions
(9)
TV & Film

The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions

Updated 14 days ago

TV & Film
Read more

Join our host Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Torterra 1324 as they review and discuss the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic episodes, movies and comics.

Read more

Join our host Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Torterra 1324 as they review and discuss the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic episodes, movies and comics.

iTunes Ratings

9 Ratings
Average Ratings
5
2
2
0
0

Fond

By richmoneer - May 27 2020
Read more
I look up to you Silver Quill. Does anyone know Silver Quill and Dr Wolf’s real names?

Silver quill is a digimon fan!!!!!!!!!!!

By dlandfan - Oct 01 2019
Read more
MBs silver quill is a digimon fan I didn’t know silver quill is a digimon fan.

iTunes Ratings

9 Ratings
Average Ratings
5
2
2
0
0

Fond

By richmoneer - May 27 2020
Read more
I look up to you Silver Quill. Does anyone know Silver Quill and Dr Wolf’s real names?

Silver quill is a digimon fan!!!!!!!!!!!

By dlandfan - Oct 01 2019
Read more
MBs silver quill is a digimon fan I didn’t know silver quill is a digimon fan.

Best weekly hand curated episodes for learning

Cover image of The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions

The MBS Show Reviews and Discussions

Latest release on Jan 20, 2021

Best weekly hand curated episodes for learning

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 14 days ago

Rank #1: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 18 Yakity-Sax

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on February/03/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Torterra1324 review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 18 Yakity-Sax.

In this episode, Pinkie Pie picks up playing a bizarre instrument as a new hobby, but her friends get annoyed by her inability to play it.

- Episode: Season 8 Episode 18 Yakity-Sax
- Original Air Date: July 20, 2018
-Writer: Michael P. Fox & Wil Fox

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Feb 13 2019

40mins

Play

Rank #2: The MBS Show Reviews: Miraculous Tales of Ladybug & Cat Noir A Christmas Special

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/17/2017


==========


This episode was made possible by Patreon supporter Master of Lag.


On this weeks episode review, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Sapphire Heart spend their Christmas reviewing the Miraculous Tales of Ladybug & Cat Noir A Christmas Special. Join us for our fun filed review, it going be an amazing episode!!!


==========


Credits


Intro & Outro Song


- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song

- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Dec 27 2017

54mins

Play

Similar Podcasts

Pony 411

Bronyville

Brony Radio

Dashing Nerdz Lineup 3.0

Brohoofcast

Equestrian Tunes, Vol. 1

My Little Pony

Finley's My Little Pony Podcast

Honey Glow: MLP Songs

/mlp/odcast

A man, a kid, a pony podcast

My Little Pony Talk

My Little Pony Podcast

Hoof and Sword: A Tails of Equestria MLP Actual Play Podcast

My Little Pony: Equestria Girls [presented by BronyCast]

Rank #3: The MBS Show Discussion: Season 8 Retrospective

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on April/28/2019

==========

On this weeks Discussion podcast, Norman Sanzo and Silver Quill shares their thoughts on MLP FiM Season 8. Find out what they have to say about this topic and see what are their favorite episodes.

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

May 16 2019

1hr 6mins

Play

Rank #4: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 9 Episode 5 The Point of No Return

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on July/21/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song & Torterra1324 review the 9th season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 5 The Point of No Return.

In this episode, Twilight Sparkle realizes she never returned a book to the Canterlot Library and may have caused her favorite librarian Dusty Pages to lose her job.

  • - Episode: My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Season 9 Episode 5 The Point of No Return
  • - Original airdate: April 27, 2019
  • - Written by: Gillian M. Berrow

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

  • - Title: The MBS Show Theme Songa
  • - Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Aug 11 2019

53mins

Play

Most Popular Podcasts

The Joe Rogan Experience

TED Talks Daily

The Tim Ferriss Show

The Daily

Stuff You Should Know

Oprah's SuperSoul Conversations

Armchair Expert with Dax Shepard

Rank #5: The MBS Show Reviews: Friendship is Magic Comic Book Issue 67 & 68 Tempest's Tale

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on July/28/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Torterra1324 review the 67th and 68th issue of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic comic by IDW.

In this issue, Tempest Shadow travels across Equestria to learn more about friendship and comes face-to-face with her past.

- Issue No: 67-68
- Published: July 4, 2018 (#67), July 25, 2018 (#68)
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley
- Artist: Andy Price
- Colorist: Heather Breckel
- Letterer: Neil Uyetake
- Editor: Bobby Curnow

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Songa
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Aug 21 2019

58mins

Play

Rank #6: The MBS Show Reviews: Friendship is Magic Comic Book Issue 64

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on March/30/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 64th issue of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Comic Book.

In the issue, Fluttershy and Rarity travel to Manehattan, where Rarity discovers that old, ugly fashions are back in style.

- Issue No: 64
- Published: March 21, 2018
- Writer: Thom Zahler
- Artist: Andy Price
- Colorist: Heather Breckel
- Letterer: Neil Uyetake
- Editor: Bobby Curnow

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Apr 17 2019

31mins

Play

Rank #7: The MBS Show Reviews: Little Witch Academia Season 1 Episode 2 Pappiliodya

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on August/11/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song & Torterra1324 review Little Witch Academia Season 1 Episode 2 Pappiliodya.

Akko is excited when her classes finally start, but learning magic turns out to be boring. Worse, her classmates make fun of her for admiring Chariot.

- Episode: Little Witch Academia Season 1 Episode 2 Pappiliodya
- Original airdate: June 30, 2017 (Netflix Global)

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Songa
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Sep 04 2019

47mins

Play

Rank #8: The MBS Show Discussion: Video Games That The Host Play

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on May/26/2019

==========

On this weeks Discussion podcast, Norman Sanzo and Torterra1324 shares their thoughts on the videogames that they have been playing. Find out what they have to say about this topic.

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jun 12 2019

45mins

Play

Rank #9: The MBS Show Reviews: My Little Pony Best Gift Ever

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/16/2018

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song And Torterra1324 review the My Little Pony Holiday Special Best Gift Ever.

In this special, Twilight Sparkle and her friends do a "Hearthswarming Helper" to get just one Hearth's Warming present for another pony, and they race all over Equestria to find the perfect gift.

- Episode: My Little Pony Best Gift Ever
- Original Air Date: October 27, 2018
- Writer: Michael Vogel

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Dec 24 2018

1hr 51mins

Play

Rank #10: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 7 Horse Play

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on August/19/2018

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 7 Horse Play.

In this episode, Twilight Sparkle casts Princess Celestia in her stage play, only to discover that Celestia's talents lie elsewhere.

- Episode: Season 8 Episode 7 Horse Play 
- Original Air Date: April 28, 2018
- Writer: Kaita Mpambara

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Sep 05 2018

49mins

Play

Rank #11: The MBS Show Reviews: My Little Pony Legends of Magic Issue 7 to 12

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/09/2018

==========

This Episode is Patreon Sponsored by Star Stream

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 7th to the 12th My Little Pony: Legends of Magic comics. Join us for our fun filed review, it going be an amazing episode!!!

In the issue, Sunburst reads a firsthand account about how a mysterious unicorn first encountered the threat of the sirens.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 7
- Publish Date: October 18, 2017

----------

In the issue, Stygian continues his quest to assemble together heroes to save his village from the sirens.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 8
- Publish Date: November 15, 2017

----------

In the issue, Stygian and Rockhoof recruit Mage Meadowbrook for Stygian's quest to save his village from the sirens.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 9
- Publish Date: December 27, 2017

----------

In the issue, Stygian recruits Flash Magnus and Somnambula on his quest to save his village from the sirens.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 10
- Publish Date: January 24, 2018

----------

In the issue, Stygian and his group of legendary ponies recruit Mistmane on their quest to save Stygian's village from the sirens.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 11
- Publish Date: February 28, 2018

----------

In the issue, the group of legendary ponies of Equestria returns to Stygian's village to face off against the sirens.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic 12
- Publish Date: March 28, 2018

----------

In the annual, the Pillars of Old Equestria face a new danger that tests their skills as a team.

- Artist: Tony Fleecs
- Writer: Jeremy Whitley 
- Comic: My Little Pony: Legends of Magic Annual 2018
- Publish Date: April 18, 2018

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jan 09 2019

1hr 26mins

Play

Rank #12: The MBS Show Reviews: My Little Pony The Movie

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on December/10/2017



==========


On this weeks episode review, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and James Corck review the My Little Pony The Movie. Join us for our fun filed review, it going be an amazing episode!!! 


My Little Pony The Movie is an animated feature-length film based on the My Little Pony franchise and the series My Little Pony Friendship is Magic.


==========


Credits


Intro & Outro Song


- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song

- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jan 17 2018

1hr 34mins

Play

Rank #13: The MBS Show Discussion: The Balad of Starlight Glimmer

Podcast cover
Read more
Recorded on April/03/2016

On this week's episode, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Sapphire Heart Song talk about Princess Twilight's newest friend and student Starlight Glimmer. Join them as they share their opinion about the topic.

May 27 2016

41mins

Play

Rank #14: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 6 Surf and or Turf

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on August/05/2018

==========

On this weeks episode reviews,  Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill & Sapphire Heart Song review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 6 Surf and/or Turf.

In this episode, the Cutie Mark Crusaders get sent by the Cutie Map to Mount Aris to help a young Hippogriff figure out where he belongs.

- Episode: Season 8 Episode 6 Surf and/or Turf
- Original Air Date: April 21, 2018
- Writer: Brian Hohlfeld

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Aug 22 2018

47mins

Play

Rank #15: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 22 What Lies Beneath

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on March/31/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill and Sapphire Heart Song review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 22 What Lies Beneath.

In this episode, the Young Six cram for Twilight Sparkle's "History of Magic in Equestria" exam when they discover a part of the School of Friendship that no one else knows about.

- Episode: Season 8 Episode 22 What Lies Beneath
- Original Air Date: September 22, 2018 
- Writer: Michael Vogel

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Apr 10 2019

51mins

Play

Rank #16: The MBS Show Reviews: Little Witch Academia Season 1 Episode 3 Don't Stop Me Now

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on September/15/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review Little Witch Academia Season 1 Episode 3 Don't Stop Me Now.

Akko starts flying lessons using a broom that Professor Ursula gives her, but she struggles -- and the Academy's broom relay race is coming up.

- Episode: Season 1 Episode 3 Don't Stop Me Now
- Original airdate: June 30, 2017

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Oct 02 2019

44mins

Play

Rank #17: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 21 A Rockhoof and a Hard Place

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on March/17/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, Sapphire Heart Song and Torterra1324 review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 21 A Rockhoof and a Hard Place.

In this episode, when Rockhoof, one of the Pillars of Old Equestria, has trouble fitting into the modern world, Twilight Sparkle and her friends try to help him find a new purpose.

- Episode: Season 8 Episode 21 A Rockhoof and a Hard Place
- Original Air Date: September 15, 2018 
- Writer: Kaita Mpambara

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Mar 27 2019

41mins

Play

Rank #18: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 8 Episode 24 Father Knows Beast

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on April/14/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo & Silver Quill review the 8th Season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 24 Father Knows Beast.

In this episode, when a strange dragon crash-lands in Ponyville and claims to be Spike's father, Spike is willing to do anything for his "dad" to learn how to be a "real" dragon.

- Episode: Season 8 Episode Episode 24 Father Knows Beast
- Original Air Date: October 6, 2018 
- Writer: Josh Haber

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

May 01 2019

42mins

Play

Rank #19: The MBS Show Discussion: Season 9 Initial Thoughts

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on May/26/2019

==========

On this weeks Discussion podcast, Norman Sanzo and Torterra1324 shares their initial thoughts on My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Season 9. Find out what they have to say about this topic and see what are their thoughts so far.

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Song
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Jun 05 2019

31mins

Play

Rank #20: The MBS Show Reviews: Season 9 Episode 8 Frenemies

Podcast cover
Read more

Recorded on September/01/2019

==========

On this weeks episode reviews, Norman Sanzo, Silver Quill, & Torterra1324 review the 9th season of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Episode 8 Frenemies.

In this episode, Sandbar asks Yona to a pony dance, so she goes to Rarity and her friends for a makeover in appearance and personality.

- Episode: Season 9 Episode 8 Frenemies
- Original airdate: May 18, 2019
- Written by: Michael Vogel

==========

Credits

Intro & Outro Song

- Title: The MBS Show Theme Songa
- Artist: Andy "MandoPony" Stein

Sep 11 2019

52mins

Play