OwlTail

Cover image of Euro GameDay

Euro GameDay

talkSPORT has your football fix covered as we bring you GameDay!Join Sam Matterface & Alex Crook, along with big name guests, twice weekly as we bring you all the action from the Euros with previews, reviews, interviews and all with a sprinkle of silliness.

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

Your Verdict: Mourinho is too big for Arsenal

Here is the best of the reaction to the days football from all over the country on both the Full Time Phone In with Adrian Durham & Micky Gray, and Your Verdict with Laura Woods & Darren Bent. It includes exclusive interviews with Unai Emery, Ole Gunna Solskjaer & Jurgen Klopp.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

37mins

2 Nov 2019

Rank #1

Podcast cover

GameDay: Premier League Preview Show

Sam Matterface and Tom Rennie are here to kick start your season with the GameDay: Premier League Preview Show! We are joined by the wonderful DreamTeam Editor Andrew Butler, Sky Sports' own Michelle Owen and a man that has played for too many teams to mention 'Doctor' David Connolly.talkSPORT has your weekend football covered so make sure you subscribe for three exclusive podcasts every week of the season!See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

54mins

8 Aug 2019

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Sunderland 'Till I Die: Stewart Donald EXCLUSIVE

It's that time again folks Sam Matterface and Alex Crook are back with another packed GameDay podcast!We have a very special interview with Sunderland owner Stewart Donald reflecting on the excellent Netflix series Sunderland 'Till I Die and the ongoing sale of the club. Shane Long invites us inside his home for the final instalment of his isolation diary, Dimitar Berbatov tells us he is to thank for the success of one Manchester United superstar and the lovely Adrian Durham, host of Drive on talkSPORT is this weeks commentary confinement.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

51mins

9 Apr 2020

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Man City v Liverpool: Endgame

Is there any chance that Brighton can stop Manchester City retaining the Premier League title? Join a former Premier League winner, Paul Parker, and former top flight striker Dave Kitson, as they join talkSPORT's Tom Rennie for the final Preview Show of the season to discuss it.Also: THAT night at Anfield, Nuno as manager of the year & can someone else get into next seasons top 6?See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

1hr 8mins

8 May 2019

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

The Rise Of Raheem

A talkSPORT original production hosted by Laura Woods, bringing you the inspiring story of how one young boy from Jamaica became one fo footballs biggest stars, a role model for so many both on and off the field. As Raheem approaches his 50th England cap we take a look at the highs and lows of his outstanding career so far! See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

49mins

5 Jun 2019

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Gameday: The Record Book

Danny Kelly is compiling the definitive football record of each Premier League weekend, picking out the best performance, worst performance, heroes and villains from each weekend of the Premier League....while giving special records across the campaign.This week Danny is joined by talkSPORT2's Mark Webster and former England and Manchester United defender Paul Parker to reflect on the winners, losers, heroes and villains from the weekends Premier League.We give praise to Brighton who showed other Premier League sides the correct way to lose to Man City, reflect on one of the strangest acts of simulation you're likely to see and there's the usual Crystal Palace striker chat.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

50mins

2 Sep 2019

Rank #6

Podcast cover

GameDay: Premier League Preview Show

Sam Matterface is back once again to bring you another exclusive Premier League Preview. On this episode Sam is joined by talkSPORT's International editor Tom Rennie, former West Ham and Cardiff City centre back Danny Gabbidon, Dream Team's Andy Taylor and talkSPORT's very own Alex Crook!See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

1hr

22 Aug 2019

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Rafa or Rodgers to spoil the party?

talkSPORT's Tom Rennie and David Walker are joined by the former West Ham & Southampton striker David Connolly to preview the penultimate weekend of the Premier League, with potentially title-deciding games for Liverpool away at Newcastle and Man City at home to LeicesterSee acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

1hr 2mins

2 May 2019

Rank #8

Podcast cover

GameDay: Premier League Preview Show

Sam Matterface is here to preview all the upcoming Premier League action. Alongside Sam we have the doctor of analysis himself and former player of far too many clubs to mention David Connolly. We also have talkSPORT's very own pro pundit Alex Crook, Dream Team's Andrew Butler and to make sure you don't miss out on any upcoming games, talkSPORT's International Editor Tom Rennie is here!See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

29 Aug 2019

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: 'Munched by Munich, What Next For Tottenham?'

Sam Matterface is back to guide you through the best football preview show around as the Game Day podcast team look ahead to all ten Premier League matches this weekend. Joining talkSPORT's top football commentator is the Times columnist and former top striker David Connolly, and talkSPORT's international editor and Premier League commentator Tom Rennie. Andrew Butler gives us the best picks for your weekend Dream Team, and Alex Crook rounds up the best of the rest.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

54mins

3 Oct 2019

Rank #10

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: P45 For Pochettino

As another international break comes to an end join Sam Matterface for another Premier League Preview! This week we are joined by our very own prince of wales and as we discover DJ, Danny Gabiddon! Nicole Holliday gives her take on the situation over at spurs, Andrew Butler is here for your dose of Dream Team and Tom Rennie is your 60 second reporterSee acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

21 Nov 2019

Rank #11

Podcast cover

GameDay: Premier League Preview Show

Sam Matterface is back and ready to go after the international break! On this episode we have everyone’s favourite Welshman former West Ham and Cardiff City centre back Danny Gabbidon, talkSPORT’s football editor and hornet with distinctively mixed emotions; David Walker, our pro pundit Alex Crook is here and to get you up to date on all things fantasy, we have Dream Team’s own Andrew Butler! See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

12 Sep 2019

Rank #12

Podcast cover

The Record Book: Other clearances are available

Danny Kelly is compiling the definitive football record of each Premier League weekend, picking out the best performance, worst performance, heroes and villains from each weekend of the Premier League....while giving special records across the campaign.This week Danny is joined by comedian and broadcaster Mark Smith as well as former Republic of Ireland striker David Connolly to dissect the weekend's football action.David has some choice words for any prospective second choice goalkeepers, Mark is looking for a refund on his JLingz perfume and Danny is distancing himself from his namesake in the Aston Villa midfield.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

54mins

13 Jan 2020

Rank #13

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: Pray For Watford

It’s that time again folks for Sam Matterface to bring you a Premier League Preview.On this episode we have talkSPORT’s south coast correspondent Alex Crook and he’s made the squad again this week, it’s our technical wizard David Connolly! For all things Dream Team we have you covered with the lovely Sean Cook, what more could you want?Suit and tie at the ready its Carabao Cup weekend!See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

27 Feb 2020

Rank #14

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: Man United thrown to the Wolves

Sam Matterface brings you your in-depth Premier League Preview!Our self proclaimed ‘senior’ commentator David Connolly is here alongside our talkSPORT transfer window specialist Alex Crook and for all things fantasy football we have Dream Teams’ Head of Social Sean Cook.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

30 Jan 2020

Rank #15

Podcast cover

Your Verdict: My Sister Has More Pace Than Ndombele

The show features the very best of the reaction on Your Verdict with Laura Woods & Darren Bent & the Full-Time Phone In with Russ Williams & Ray Houghton. We have angry Spurs fans, Blades giving lots of love to Sheffield United & an Arsenal fan in love with Mikel Arteta. We also have exclusive interviews with Jose Mourinho, Jurgen Klopp & Mikel Arteta. See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

7 Mar 2020

Rank #16

Podcast cover

The South London Talent Factory

talkSPORT brings you a special documentary on the rise of South London as the new hotbed of English football. You'll hear from the likes of Wilfried Zaha, Ian Wright, Tammy Abraham, Clinton Morrison, Arsene Wenger and many more!See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

51mins

31 Jul 2019

Rank #17

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: Who Can Stop The Klopp?

Sam Matterface is back with your Premier League Preview! Along for the ride we have talkSPORT’s International Editor Tom Rennie and here to correct Sam’s player pronunciations it’s David Connolly. For all things fantasy Andrew Butler joins us and the lovely Alex Crook is your 60 second reporter.See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

10 Jan 2020

Rank #18

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: Is He All That?!

Sam Matterface is here to bring you your weekly premier league preview!Alongside Sam we have talkSPORT’s South Coast Correspondent Alex Crook, former Man United and England right back Paul Parker and for all things Dream Team it’s the lovely Andrew Butler.We’ll be looking forward to the Manchester derby, deciding who’s to blame for the trouble at Spurs, discussing if Jordan Pickford is all that and be hearing from Ryan Fraser ahead of Liverpool v Bournemouth! See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

5 Mar 2020

Rank #19

Podcast cover

Premier League Preview: 'Man Utd's Most Embarrassing Premier League Season'

It's that time of the week again which means Sam Matterface is back to preview all ten Premier League matches. Alongside Sam on this episode we have the former Manchester United and England legend Paul Parker, talkSPORT's very own Alex Crook, Dream Team's Andrew Butler and of course not forgetting our 60 second reporter, talkSPORT's International Editor Tom Rennie!See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

48mins

26 Sep 2019

Rank #20