OwlTail

Cover image of The Opinionated Brit Podcast

The Opinionated Brit Podcast

I talk all things pomade, mens grooming and wet shaving with some of the people that make the products, and some of the cool people who make up the communities who use those products.

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

Warning: This podcast data isn't working.

This means that the episode rankings aren't working properly. Please revisit us at a later time to get the best episodes of this podcast!

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 10 - Barrister and Mann

We've saved a great pod for the final episode of season 2. We are talking to non other than Will Carius from the world renowned artisan Barrister and Mann, but who is Will? We talk to him about all things shaving, how the brand started, his love of unique scent profiles and find out about his love for all things canine.  This was a great episode and my thanks has to go out to Will for taking the time out to record this with me. If there's any particular home brewers, artisans, or just someone you want me to talk to in season 3 then let me know.   

1hr 13mins

11 Apr 2021

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 9 - Phoenix and Beau

In this, the second attempt to record this episode we talk to Kerry Burrows, 1 half of the UK artisan Phoenix and Beau.  We talk about the Burrow's journey to starting the brand, what Kerry does for a job and ask him some of those difficult (and sometimes strange) quickfire questions. Most importantly though and the real reason people listen to the podcast, we find out how Kerry does on the beat the intro music quiz. Enjoy!

53mins

4 Apr 2021

Rank #2

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 8 - Zingari Man

Believe it or not this is the first episode where I talk to an artisan from the wet shaving world, and it was a great one to start with. I talk to Heather Melton from Zingari Man. Want to know where the brand name comes from? why Heather doesn't create in the house anymore?, or most importantly how she got on with the beat the intro music quiz? then this is the place to be. Sit back, grab a coffee and enjoy this episode of The Opinionated Brit Podcast.

1hr 8mins

23 Mar 2021

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 7 - Flagship Pomade

This week we talk to the man behind Flagship Pomade and arguably the creator of the first UWB pomade Wade "Cody" Branson. We talk about working at NASA, making products for others and find out whether he would want butterflies, or an angry squirrel to appear

1hr 7mins

16 Mar 2021

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 6 - Shear Revival

It's been a long wait, but it's 100% worth it! In this episode of The Opinionated Brit podcast we talk to Zach West from Shear Revival. We talk about how it all started, touring with bands, going solo and Zach agrees that Everything {Pomade can name his next new release! Yes you heard it here first! Zach is such a cool guy and this was a pleasure to record. Enjoy!

1hr 1min

22 Dec 2020

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 5 - Mantic59

In this weeks episode i'm really to be talking to Mark Herro better known in the wet shaving and YouTube community as Mantic59.  Mark is considered as one of the forefathers of the wet shaving YouTube creators and has been creating shaving content for 14 years. He now spends most of his time running Sharpologist. A wet shaving and grooming website and community. It was a real coup to be able to talk to Mark and it was a pleasure to do so and was fun at the same time. Thank you Mark and I hope you all enjoy this episode. 

1hr 7mins

11 Sep 2020

Rank #6

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 4 - Mr Cote

This guest is Vincent Cote from the Dutch haircare brand Mr Cote. Although he currently only has the one product in his line up, it's a unique one which is something to be proud of. He started creating the business at the age of only 14 and continues to develop himself and his business. We talk about how his Ultimate Paste came to be, dropping out of school and he of course has a go at the Beat the Intro Quiz. Thank you as always to Vincent for coming on. This was an interesting episode to record and it was great talking to a brewer a little closer to home flying the pomade flag for Europe.

57mins

3 Sep 2020

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 3 -Sampson's Haircare

This week we talk to Adam Muncy. One half of the Samson's Haircare brand. We talk brewing, Detroit pizza and we find our what Donald Trump uses on his hair. There's the quick fire questions and as always we find out if Adam can rise to the top of the Beat the Intro music quiz. Enjoy!

1hr 7mins

27 Aug 2020

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 2 -Stickmore Hair Co

In episode two we talk to Cyrus and Jacob from Stickmore Hair Co. I consider them to be one of the big six home brewers in the US right now. They tell us how they met, how life is with a new edition to each of their families and what the future holds for the company. We get an exclusive on an upcoming product and Jacob tells us a joke. Can either of the boys topple Manish Batra from the top of the new leader board? There's only one way to find out! As always thank you for listening to this episodes. If you've enjoyed it i'd really appreciate it if you could leave a review on whatever platform you listen on and remember you can listen to all the previous episodes of the podcast for free.

1hr 5mins

17 Aug 2020

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Season Two Ep 1 - Manish Batra

We're back!  After a few weeks off The Opinionated Brit Podcast is back for a second season. In this first episode we talk to Indian youtuber Manish Batra. Although his channel Betterman's Reel is in it's early days, Manish has a great grasp on the home brewed hair product scene. We talk about how it is living in modern day India, find out if Manish has ever had a fight and he has a go at the ever popular Beat the Intro music quiz. I'd like to say a big thank you to Kevy Parr for providing me with my warning at the start of the podcast and Nick Adams from Rishi Productions for making my music intro. I hope you enjoy the episode and stay tuned for more over the coming weeks.

45mins

12 Aug 2020

Rank #10