OwlTail

Cover image of Book Stew

Book Stew

Discover your next read and go beyond the page with the latest trailers and author videos. Hear from authors of biography, memoir, current events, historical literary fiction, mysteries, sports books and more.

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

The True Story of the Woman Who Became WWII's Most Highly Decorated Spy

From internationally bestselling author of the “gripping” (Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author) INTO THE LION'S MOUTH comes the extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II—perfect for fans of UNBROKEN, THE NIGHTINGALE, and CODE GIRLS For more about CODE NAME: LISE: https://bit.ly/2DkkLBm

24 Jan 2019

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Pin Game Strong

Step up your enamel pin game and learn how to make your own with this colorful collection of imaginative and inspiring creations!

22 Jan 2019

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

The 5 Second Challenge with Niklas Natt och Dag

Watch Niklas Natt och Dag, author of THE WOLF AND THE WATCHMAN, attempt to describe his book in 5 seconds. #the5secondbookchallenge

13 Mar 2019

Rank #3

Podcast cover

The 5 Second Book Challenge with Colleen Hoover: ALL YOUR PERFECTS

Watch author, Colleen Hoover, fight the clock and attempt to describe her book ALL YOUR PERFECTS in 5 seconds. #the5secondbookchallenge

20 Dec 2018

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

VACUUM IN THE DARK and PRETEND I'M DEAD author Jen Beagin on How She Began to Write Fiction

"Before I was a writer, I was a cleaning lady in New Mexico."

1min

4 Feb 2019

Rank #5

Podcast cover

The Unacknowledged Cost of Nuclear Accidents

The consequences of nuclear disasters like the one at the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear power plant go beyond physical effects.

17 Dec 2018

Rank #6

Podcast cover

Telling off Your Ex (or your boss, or your in-laws...)

Forget kindness. Screw "zen." Be your worst self with the Little Book of Bad Moods and let your true emotions out! It's not healthy to repress anger and frustration--share it in this hilarious journal instead.

12 Feb 2019

Rank #7

Podcast cover

BE FEARLESS | Book Trailer

Philanthropist, investor, and technology pioneer Jean Case brings to life the five Be Fearless principles common to the people and organizations that change the world. This book is a call to action for those seeking to live extraordinary lives and bring about transformational change.

1min

6 Dec 2018

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Revealing the REAL science behind the Marvel Cinematic Universe!

The Science of Marvel pulls back the curtain and reveals the secrets behind Marvel movie magic, and author Sebastian Alvarado shows us how to recreate these comic book wonders in our everyday life. Get a sneak peek at some of the amazing ideas in the book in this video, and bring the movies and characters to life like never before!

1min

30 Apr 2019

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Jennifer Weiner Explains Why She Wrote MRS. EVERYTHING

Jennifer Weiner, NYT bestselling author, explains how long she's been thinking about writing Mrs. Everything and what finally made her do it.

1min

1 Apr 2019

Rank #10

Podcast cover

The Future of Nuclear Power

Proponents of nuclear energy claim that it is a safe, clean alternative to fossil fuels. But do the benefits outweigh the risks? Greg Jaczko, former chairman of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission and author of CONFESSIONS OF A ROGUE NUCLEAR REGULATOR doesn't believe so.

3 Dec 2018

Rank #11