OwlTail

Cover image of Reviewing Reviews with D.J. Demers and Mike Perkins

Reviewing Reviews with D.J. Demers and Mike Perkins

Comedians Mike Perkins and D.J. Demers review their favorite reviews on the internet.

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

"Guaranteed to See Gringos Spazzing Out"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of Senor Frog's in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Here are the reviews so you can follow along: subzerox - "she had one of the worst smells" Bianca O - "SI ME CASO!! Sorry mom lol" John T - "We were greeted by a chipper young female worker" S H - "sleezy waiters creep over vulnerable young girls" Larrabee - "They laughed, but tinged with shock" Victoria L - "I have money... thats not the point" g1air1mo - "Guaranteed to see gringos spazzing out"

32mins

30 Dec 2019

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Laurel Canyon Dog Park

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews Mike and DJ review the reviews of the Laurel Canyon Dog Park in the Hollywood Hills.  Here are the reviews so you can follow along. (Except the ones that Yelp has not 'currently recommended'. You gotta scroll down and click on your own for those!) Anon A. - 1 Star Rick G. - 5 Star Sheldon W. - 1 Star Krissy W. - 5 Stars Joshua D. - 1 Star

32mins

4 Jun 2019

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Diners and Donut Shops in LA

Mike and D.J. review coffee shops and diners in Los Angeles. Follow Reviewing Reviews on Instagram. Dad's Donuts Porto's Bakery Eat N' Park Trejo's Donuts Egg Slut Another Broken Cafe

1hr 12mins

23 Apr 2019

Rank #3

Podcast cover

"They Closed Because J-Lo was Buying Pumpkins"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike hop around for a special Hallowee'en edition of Reviewing Reviews! Here are the reviews so you can follow along: 17th Door Haunted House Shiva K. - "leaving me feeling violated yet slightly turned on" Michelle A. - "more painful than scary" Mr. Bones Pumpkin Patch BK - "they closed admittance because jennifer lopez was buying pumpkins" Letterboxd - 'Halloween' niamh - "I got scared I don't like it" Dirk H - "I showed them the opening scene of Halloween." Liv - "really about murdering ppl with their titties out huh" King of Egypt costume Brooke C - "BUT SERIOUSLY: take the costume down." Halloween Town Costume Shop FT - "The owner Jackie is a trump sympathizer" Destiny H - "she told me they don't have wigs for mexicans"

1hr 1min

28 Oct 2019

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Mattresses, Neck Hammocks, and More!

Follow Reviewing Reviews on Instagram! This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of:  Classic Brands Mattress Mattress Factory Direct Linenspa Mattress The Neck Hammock Nursal Shiatsu Massage MinuteClinic

1hr 8mins

30 Apr 2019

Rank #5

Podcast cover

"I Had Come Here Looking to Witness Gay Sex"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of Griffith Park in Los Angeles, CA. Here are the reviews so you can follow along. (Except the ones that Yelp has not 'currently recommended'. You gotta scroll down to the bottom of the Yelp page and click on your own for those!) Jeser S. - "I should have gotten high with her." Elise M. - "'Take me to the police' he says, 'please!'" Joolie T. - "a child throws a wiffle-ball at my temple" J.A. C. - "I had come here looking to witness gay sex"

40mins

11 Aug 2019

Rank #6

Podcast cover

"Very Hipster But in a Good Way"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of EightyTwo Barcade in Downtown Los Angeles, CA! Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Rik - "a Hipster barcade run by fellas born in the late nineties" Erick R - "his girlfriend she got touched in an inappropriate way" Angela B - "This place is a sauna" Mii G - "the world's dumbest, most obnoxious bouncers" Grizzly T - "The atmosphere is very hipster but in a good way" Mike H - "you brought be back to a time that was once lost." Richard P - "the girl bartender was very rude with attitude"

31mins

11 Nov 2019

Rank #7

Podcast cover

New York, New York & Mesa, AZ!

Mike and D.J. just traveled to NYC and Mesa, AZ, respectively, so they're reviewing the reviews of hotels, hostels, and tourist attractions in these two equally famous cities. Organ Stop Pizza in Mesa, AZ Knights Inn in Mesa, AZ Hostelling International in New York The Brooklyn in New York World Hotel in New York Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews

1hr 12mins

16 Apr 2019

Rank #8

Podcast cover

"The Roast Beef was Under Cooked"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of the Men's Club in Houston, TX Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Bridgette C - "I guess I was too attractive" Nancy G - "nothing but a bunch of sleezy crooks!" Rafael A. - "only 1 entertainer approach my table" Erock X - "The breakfast is delicious" Kyle W - "she said he could put his 'thing' in any hole" Tim J - "homeless shelter style food line in total darkness" Gabe B - "music was on point, playing Marshmello to AC/DC" Elle E - "Took my boyfriend here for his birthday"

31mins

15 Dec 2019

Rank #9

Podcast cover

"I Have to Give it a One Star Review Cuz I Got Stabbed Here"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ Mike and D.J. review the reviews of Jack in the Box on Sunset Blvd in Hollywood, CA. Here are the reviews so you can follow along. (Except the ones that Yelp has not 'currently recommended'. You gotta scroll down to the bottom of the Yelp page and click on your own for those!) Anthony G: "I got stabbed here" Les B: "...told me that the boss wasn't there. Then told me that he was the boss." Allan T: "Do not eat Jack outside of that 4 hour window. It sucks." Jennifer K: "Now I have to get my car shampoo'd. Jack in the crack is the worst." Kristen F: "As I think I'm walking out of here safe and sound a homeless man proceeds to follow me." Donald B: "the security guard pulls a taser on me for trying to get some water" Robert M: "He also was carrying a wooden stick and violently stabbing the the door to get in."

36mins

24 Jun 2019

Rank #10

Podcast cover

"This is Clearly a Meth Kitchen, Right?!"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of Oki Dog in Los Angeles, CA! Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Ian S - "Perfect place to go if you feel like getting hepatitis." Eduardo P - "Be careful when buying their CAPRISUNS." Marvin Abdul Hasib S - "call the ambulance about 5 mins before u finish" Josh D - "This is clearly a meth kitchen, right?!" Stephy S. "This place, quite frankly, terrifies me" vicki t - "DO NOT EAT HERE!!!!" Michael S - "The backdoor wind kept blowing the dumpster smell inside"

33mins

4 Nov 2019

Rank #11

Podcast cover

"Screw You Snoopy"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ Happy Thankgsgiving! This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade! Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Andy K - "Santa! Fresh off a $600 bailout of his company!" Dave W - "I'm headed back to Mardi Gras before I do this again" Alice S - "It SUCKS! I want to see the balloons" Jane P - "I'M SORRY IF YOU HATE ME." Alex B - "Screw you snoopy. You look worn out and beaten up" Olivia M - "Thankful to the NYPD man in blue (Officer Cutie)"

34mins

25 Nov 2019

Rank #12

Podcast cover

"You Had a Very Strong Case of Halitosis"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of a bird store in LA called Pampered Birds. The owner of the store, Lourdes, roasts reviewers so hard. Corey C. - "A whole store dedicated to birds?" ER C. - "Lourdes the owner is hilarious" Buck F. - "I grew up with a parrot named Smokey" Andre B. - "You had a very strong case of halitosis" Dan M. - "Rude, rude, rude!!!" Aaron R - "Seriously? That didn't happen. Lol"

36mins

20 Jul 2019

Rank #13

Podcast cover

"The Frosting is Practically orGAZmic!"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of Sprinkles Cupcakes in Beverly Hills, CA. Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Heather J - "stood in line for an hour" peter C - "Yes killed a relationship." Gina G - "The frosting...is practically orGAZmic!" JR - "Now I know what the hype was all about" Amanda G - "My first celebrity sighting! Jessica Alba"

31mins

9 Dec 2019

Rank #14

Podcast cover

"If You Wanna Get Fat Then Eat Here"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of Fat Sal's, one of Mike's favorite restaurants in Los Angeles. Here are the reviews so you can follow along. (Except the ones that Yelp has not 'currently recommended'. You gotta scroll down to the bottom of the Yelp page and click on your own for those!) Logan F - "If you wanna get fat then eat here" Sparkle K - "Double the meat, double my chances of a heart attack?" Brandon M - "Your emotional stability has to be as untamed as that buffalo sauce" Chinedu N - "This was one of the biggest disappointments of my life" Jade K - "You might end up being socked in the face, you never know"

38mins

29 Jul 2019

Rank #15

Podcast cover

"The Floors are Cold and Moist. Yes, MOIST."

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of the Sacramento Main Jail.  Here are the reviews so you can follow along: S D. - "Guest services took a while to check me in" David R. - "Came here for...an unplanned 'staycation'." Maximilio V. - "Upon his release to freedom, Maximilio was greeted by a fleet of Ubers" Jamie S. - "Night shift cops are the most attractive" David O. - "The floors are cold and moist.  Yes, MOIST." Gee M. - "i did meet 4 local celebs while being there"

38mins

5 Aug 2019

Rank #16

Podcast cover

"As a Huge Ship Myself, I'm Hurt and Offended"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of a book that the internet has really enjoyed roasting: 'How to Avoid Huge Ships' by John W. Trimmer. icanReadz - "If we spend our lives running away, the huge ships win" Cooper - "I found "Chapter 3: Relocate to Arizona" particularly helpful" John Petty - "Next time you see a huge ship, please don't ignore it" The Bumble - "I began to experiment with huge ships in my late teens" Doctor M - "I'm...angry at people who mock highly specialized books" Angie Johnston - I...suffer from PTHSCD (post-traumatic huge ship collision disorder)

40mins

15 Jul 2019

Rank #17

Podcast cover

"A Porn Studio for Homeless Drug Addicts"

Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews ------ This week, D.J. and Mike review the reviews of Echo Park Lake in Los Angeles, California.  Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Melissa W - "...dead bodies were found in here" Sonia J - "be cautious around dogs you don't know" Kevin B - "a porn studio for homeless drug addicts" Claudia G - "1-2 dead turtles floating" Paul D - "I wouldn't have it any other way!!!" RICH B - "breath [sic] in the contaminated fungus water"

32mins

6 Jan 2020

Rank #18

Podcast cover

D Pet Hotel in Hollywood, California!

It's a brand new format, baby! We're reviewing the reviews of just one product or service per episode. This week, DJ and Mike review the reviews of the D Pet Hotel in Hollywood. Follow us on Instagram @Reviewing__Reviews  Here are the reviews if you'd like to follow along: Pete G - 1 Star Matthew G - 5 Star Sue K - 1 Star Missy X - 1 Star Thomas P - 5 Star

36mins

24 May 2019

Rank #19

Podcast cover

"I Was Faster and Sprayed Him Good"

SABRE Advanced Pepper Spray Here are the reviews so you can follow along: Molly - "this BARELY subdued the person" H.K. - "someone bad tried to 'get me'" Scotty B - "Was drinking with my buddies one night" Eshe39 - "The only thing it did was burn the persons eyes" Anom Pen-Name - "They did just fine stomping my head in" Jose - "I leave to Mexico in 2 days" Leona Galvacky - "there were two dogs loose, pit bull mix"

34mins

17 Feb 2020

Rank #20