Cover image of Too Stupid to Live: Cheap Reviews of Cheap Romance Novels
(34)
Comedy

Too Stupid to Live: Cheap Reviews of Cheap Romance Novels

Updated 7 days ago

Comedy
Read more

There's nothing like a good romance novel. And there's definitely nothing like a cheap romance novel. On 'Too Stupid to Live' comedy writer/actor Becky Feldman along with a hilarious guest review romance novels that are $5 or less. Each episode is filled with naughty reviews, sexy excerpts and perceptive analysis on those steamy book covers.

Read more

There's nothing like a good romance novel. And there's definitely nothing like a cheap romance novel. On 'Too Stupid to Live' comedy writer/actor Becky Feldman along with a hilarious guest review romance novels that are $5 or less. Each episode is filled with naughty reviews, sexy excerpts and perceptive analysis on those steamy book covers.

iTunes Ratings

34 Ratings
Average Ratings
29
2
0
0
3

Romance Novel Podcast at its finest.

By SLC Film Fan '18 - Oct 08 2019
Read more
Becky is a blast!! I got swept up with her charisma immediately. Funny, cute. The audio quality is really good. The banter and the content balances out the topics perfectly. Love this pod!!

A reliable podcast friend!

By ahalw - Oct 01 2019
Read more
I really ought to have reviewed this sooner because it’s super fun and also hilarious to listen to (on my headphones!!!) on my commute, but today, at this very moment, I have cranked this up HIGH to save me from the bus driver’s right-wing talk radio and am extra grateful for TSTL in my life. The perfect antidote, truly.

iTunes Ratings

34 Ratings
Average Ratings
29
2
0
0
3

Romance Novel Podcast at its finest.

By SLC Film Fan '18 - Oct 08 2019
Read more
Becky is a blast!! I got swept up with her charisma immediately. Funny, cute. The audio quality is really good. The banter and the content balances out the topics perfectly. Love this pod!!

A reliable podcast friend!

By ahalw - Oct 01 2019
Read more
I really ought to have reviewed this sooner because it’s super fun and also hilarious to listen to (on my headphones!!!) on my commute, but today, at this very moment, I have cranked this up HIGH to save me from the bus driver’s right-wing talk radio and am extra grateful for TSTL in my life. The perfect antidote, truly.
Cover image of Too Stupid to Live: Cheap Reviews of Cheap Romance Novels

Too Stupid to Live: Cheap Reviews of Cheap Romance Novels

Latest release on Feb 13, 2020

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 7 days ago

Rank #1: Sarah MacLean Part 1

Podcast cover
Read more
An episode to THROBBING re-MEMBER! Acclaimed romance author, Washington Post columnist, and podcast host Sarah MacLean (Love by Numbers, The Rules of Scoundrels, Fated Mates) joins Becky to discuss the history of romance from Jane Austen to “The Flame and the Flower” to what the industry is like today. For show notes, visit https://www.tstlpodcast.com/tstl-blog/.

Jan 08 2019

44mins

Play

Rank #2: TSTL Episode 3: "Chain Reaction"

Podcast cover
Read more
Becky reviews "Chain Reaction" by Zoe Archer and then goes on a tangent about feminine hygiene products and how they can affect our career aspirations.

"Chain Reaction" on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aFrjPD

Music: "I Just Can't Make My Eyes Behave" by Gus Edwards and Will D. Cobb. Available via Public Domain

Aug 08 2016

13mins

Play

Rank #3: Dreaming of You with Ashley Griffis and Ryan Etter

Podcast cover
Read more
Ashley Griffis and Ryan Etter, the rom-com-loving hosts of “Couples Talking Couples”, joins Becky to review the historical romance “Dreaming of You” by Lisa Kleypas ($2.99.) They talk about ideal masquerades, inconsequential murders, and the fun of listening to romance audiobooks in the most inappropriate situations.

Jul 26 2019

1hr 15mins

Play

Rank #4: Rafe: A Buff Male Nanny with Erin La Rosa

Podcast cover
Read more
Writer Erin La Rosa (“The Big Redhead Book”, “Womanskills”, erotic Hanson fan fiction) joins Becky to get RED HOT (and bothered) as they review "Rafe: A Buff Male Nanny" by Rebeckah Weatherspoon ($4.99)

Apr 18 2019

1hr 7mins

Play

Rank #5: TSTL Episode 4: "Dangerous Therapy"

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode Becky reviews the romantic suspense "Dangerous Therapy" by Rhonda Brewer. She wonders if dudes still call each other "bros" and why we love dudes with lots of bros. Bros. Bros. Bros.

Buy "Dangerous Therapy" on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2c0REDk

Music: "I Just Can't Make My Eyes Behave" by Gus Edwards and Will D. Cobb. Available via Public Domain

Aug 28 2016

9mins

Play

Rank #6: Loving the Secret Billionaire with Sarah MacLean (Part 2)

Podcast cover
Read more
Part 2 of TSTL’s interview with author/columnist/podcaster Sarah MacLean. Sarah and Becky review the virgin billionaire romance, Loving the Secret Billionaire by Adriana Anders ($2.99). It’s a novella where things get a little ACTIVE, if you know what we mean… like politically. And sexily. But you probably guessed that. For show notes and links, visit https://www.tstlpodcast.com/tstl-blog/

Jan 15 2019

39mins

Play

Rank #7: Act Like It with Boobies and Noobies

Podcast cover
Read more
It’s a CLIMACTIC romance novel podcast crossover event! Special Guest Kelly Reynolds (host of Boobies and Noobies) and Becky channel their inner theater nerds to review the contemporary romance “Act Like It” by Lucy Parker ($4).

Mar 20 2019

1hr 18mins

Play

Rank #8: Love's Sweet Arrow Gets HOT as HELL with TSTL!

Podcast cover
Read more
CORRECTED TRACK! This episode is rated… a different kind of family-friendly! Becky interviews mother-daughter duo Roseann and Marissa Backlin -- avid romance readers who are opening a romance-only bookstore in the Chicago area. They also discuss “Tikka Chance on Me” by Suleikha Snyder (0.99). For show notes and a link to the Love’s Sweet Arrow Kickstarter page, visit www.tstlpodcast.com/tstl-blog.

Mar 04 2019

1hr 2mins

Play

Rank #9: Mr. Darcy's Secret Desires with Carla Cackowski

Podcast cover
Read more
Why Mr. Darcy! It’s a new episode! Pride and Prejudice superfan Carla Cackowski joins Becky to discuss “Mr. Darcy’s Secret Desires” by Caitlin Marie Carrington ($3.99). It’s a P & P variation that takes place in Pemberley where Lizzie gets Pember-LAID. For show notes, visit https://www.tstlpodcast.com/tstl-blog/

Jan 30 2019

53mins

Play

Rank #10: TSTL Episode 5 - Where You Least Expect

Podcast cover
Read more
Becky reviews contemporary romance "Where You Least Expect" by Lydia Rowan and talks about a wide range of stuff, including the character of Barb from "Stranger Things". And everyone is into Barb from "Stranger Things" right now. Barb!! But she also talks about Joi Weaver's essay, '33 and Never Been Kissed', which you can read here: http://bit.ly/1MbrRsh

Purchase 'Where You Least Expect' on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2caphH0

Lydia Rowan's website: http://lydiarowan.com/

Sep 06 2016

12mins

Play

Rank #11: A Clean Break with John Flynn

Podcast cover
Read more
Take a (not-so-clean) break with A CLEAN BREAK. John Flynn (Two Old Queens) joins Becky to discuss the sequel to “A Forbidden Rumspringa”—“A Clean Break” ($4.99) by Keira Andrews.

Oct 15 2019

1hr 5mins

Play

Rank #12: TSTL Episode 8: "Navy Seal Newlywed"

Podcast cover
Read more
In honor of Fall wedding season, Becky discusses "Navy Seal Newlywed" by Elle James, covert cowboys and nicknames.

Navy Seal Newlywed on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2eSx8XB

Oct 27 2016

13mins

Play

Rank #13: The Experiment with Amanda Sitko

Podcast cover
Read more
Hello lovers—ladies, gentlemen and maybe even a THIRD gentleman! TSTL is BACK with a brand new episode with special guest Amanda Sitko (IFC’s Brockmire)! Today we discuss the (James Patterson - approved) contemporary romance The Experiment by HelenKay Dimon ($2.99). We talk about a whole bunch of sexy stuff including Amanda schooling Becky on what an Eiffel Tower is, the reality of having sex in a bathroom, and the joys of listening to the audio version with your husband in the car. Oh, and also names we like and use for vagina and penis.

Mar 20 2018

1hr 8mins

Play

Rank #14: Alpha Desires with Meridith McNeill and Brendan Milove

Podcast cover
Read more
A queen vampire (Meridith McNeill), a bear shifter (Brendan Milove) and a hypocritical werewolf (Becky) review a werewolf-published anthology -- “Alpha Desires” ($3.99.)

Oct 28 2019

1hr 4mins

Play

Rank #15: TSTL - Episode 7: Dark Lover

Podcast cover
Read more
Vampires!!!!! Becky reviews "Dark Lover: The First Book of the Black Dagger Brotherhood" and wonders why people don't shit their pants when they become vampires.

Dark Lover written by J.R. Ward on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dgtXKi
J.R. Ward website: http://www.jrward.com/

Sep 30 2016

12mins

Play

Rank #16: Her Sexy Valentine with Deborah Tarica

Podcast cover
Read more
It's TSTL's super special super sexy Valentine's Day episode! UCB's Deborah Tarica joins Becky as they review the Harlequin romance "Her Sexy Valentine" ($1.99) by Stephanie Bond.

Feb 11 2018

55mins

Play

Rank #17: Her Protector with Courtney Hyde

Podcast cover
Read more
Things get DRAMATIC as Real Housewives superfan Courtney Hyde joins Becky to review “Her Protector”, a romance novel with RHONJ’s Dolores Catania’s son, Frankie Jr., on the cover!

Oct 01 2019

1hr 5mins

Play

Rank #18: TSTL Episode 6 - What To Do with a Duke

Podcast cover
Read more
Becky gets all historical and shit by reviewing "What To Do with a Duke" by Sally MacKenzie. If you have a duke and need to figure out what to do with him, listen!!

"What to Do with a Duke" on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2cjcL7N

Sep 19 2016

13mins

Play

Rank #19: Em Stevens gets HOT as HELL with TSTL

Podcast cover
Read more
TSTL is BACK, and ooh baby, things are BURNING UP when author Em Stevens joins Becky to get Hot as Hell. They discuss her work, how her DAD used to edit her books, and so much more!

Jun 19 2019

1hr 17mins

Play

Rank #20: Ruby (by V.C. Andrews) with Connie Shin

Podcast cover
Read more
Handsome people, pretty people, long-lost twins, insane asylums, incest… and that’s just the beginning!! The hilarious Connie Shin (UCB) joins Becky to discuss the V.C. Andrews Gothic romance 'Ruby' ($4.99) – an amazing novel where so much happens including an art scene that surpasses 'Titanic'.

Apr 30 2018

1hr 19mins

Play