Cover image of Meddling Kids Podcast - A Groovy Review of Scooby Doo
(54)
TV & Film
Leisure

Meddling Kids Podcast - A Groovy Review of Scooby Doo

Updated 2 days ago

TV & Film
Leisure
Read more

The Meddling Kids Podcast is a groovy review of all things Scooby-Doo! Join host Chase Cupo as he takes you episode-by-episode through the whole Scooby-Doo canon. We answer all your meddling questions, like: "Is Fred a serial killer? How old *is* he??" "Why does Daphne have such bad posture?" "Is Shaggy the only one who hears Scooby talk? Are these hallucinations?" #podernfamily #scoobydoo #scoobygang #comedy #tv #television

Read more

The Meddling Kids Podcast is a groovy review of all things Scooby-Doo! Join host Chase Cupo as he takes you episode-by-episode through the whole Scooby-Doo canon. We answer all your meddling questions, like: "Is Fred a serial killer? How old *is* he??" "Why does Daphne have such bad posture?" "Is Shaggy the only one who hears Scooby talk? Are these hallucinations?" #podernfamily #scoobydoo #scoobygang #comedy #tv #television

iTunes Ratings

54 Ratings
Average Ratings
45
4
1
0
4

👍😝

By Coconut746 - Nov 06 2019
Read more
Hope you have fun at school!!

Love it!

By Freya0615 - Jul 02 2018
Read more
I’m enjoying this trip through Scooby-Doo so much!!

iTunes Ratings

54 Ratings
Average Ratings
45
4
1
0
4

👍😝

By Coconut746 - Nov 06 2019
Read more
Hope you have fun at school!!

Love it!

By Freya0615 - Jul 02 2018
Read more
I’m enjoying this trip through Scooby-Doo so much!!
Cover image of Meddling Kids Podcast - A Groovy Review of Scooby Doo

Meddling Kids Podcast - A Groovy Review of Scooby Doo

Latest release on Feb 09, 2020

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 2 days ago

Rank #1: The Haunted Candy Factory

Podcast cover
Read more

Would this episode be released in today's social climate? There is one very interesting aspect to this episode that I think may make it controversial. It is a fun episode though, with some solid villains!

Nov 24 2019

24mins

Play

Rank #2: Haunted Horseman of Hagglethorn Hall

Podcast cover
Read more

The Scooby gang heads off for some awesome castle adventures. But can they save it from being sold before the clock strikes 8pm? And where is this horseman coming from anyway? And why doesn’t Davy Jones get credit for making an actual suit of armor? Or is it armour? Listen to find out!

If you want to help support the show, why not check out the shop we have set up recently launch Patreon? They’re there to support all the shows we do and anything in the future as well.

A big thanks to Paul and Donna from Varmints the wonderful promo. You should really go check that show out.

Also a big thanks to Macken from Species for the wonderful information about Frogs. We couldn’t have done it without him.

Mar 24 2019

50mins

Play

Rank #3: Episode 4: Mine Your Own Business

Podcast cover
Read more

This Week: Julie and Steven head off to Gold City to investigate a caper involving Steven's College's mascot. They ask the hard questions like how far can we take this theory of Velma being Shaggy's mother? Are Scooby snacks edibles? and of course... Seriously how has no one noticed that Fred is exhibiting serial killer-like behavior?

This week's commercial break features: The See Here's The Thing Podcast

Music: Night Surfing by Dave Szeztay

Jul 10 2017

1hr

Play

Rank #4: Episode 3: A Clue for Scooby-Doo

Podcast cover
Read more

This Week: It's a nautical adventure for Julie and Steven! They visit the graveyard of ships...(again, rough name) and ask the hard questions like: Is Velma descending into darkness? What do Jesus and Karl Marx have to do with disappearing boats? and, of course, Is Fred a serial killer?

This week's commercial break features: Gravitybeard Podcast

Music: Night Surfing by Dave Szeztay

Jul 03 2017

1hr 3mins

Play

Rank #5: Sandy Duncan's Jekyll and Hyde

Podcast cover
Read more

Chris and Kayleigh kick things off by looking at Sandy Duncan's Jekyll and Hyde from 1972.

Sep 30 2018

29mins

Play

Rank #6: Episode 5: Decoy for a Dognapper

Podcast cover
Read more

This week Julie and Steven travel to... well... they aren't sure where they are this week. They have a big dognapping caper to solve though! They ask the hard questions like: Is Julie a little too into dogs? Just how racist were cartoons in the 60's? And of course... is Fred actually A GOOD GUY???

Today's commercial breaks are Varmints! Podcast and Is This Adulting? Podcast

Music: Night Surfing by Dave Szeztay

Jul 17 2017

56mins

Play

Rank #7: Top 10 Scooby-Doo Episodes/Movies

Podcast cover
Read more

I thought I would take a little time to make something special to actually post on the day of Scooby's 50th anniversary! I am super happy to celebrate Scooby's fiftieth year of existing! He and his incarnations have been a very important part of my life and continue to be! Let me know what your favorite episodes are in the Meddling Kids Discussion Group on Facebook!

Sep 13 2019

14mins

Play

Rank #8: The Mystery of Haunted Island

Podcast cover
Read more

One of the best episodes of The News Scooby-Doo Movies this week! Delve into the world of the Scooby gang and the globetrotters as they face off with ghosts and sleep deprivation!

Oct 13 2019

31mins

Play

Rank #9: Why Has Scooby-Doo Stayed So Popular with Ross Ward

Podcast cover
Read more

Our friend Ross Ward stops by the show to talk to Chris about why he thinks Scooby-Doo has stayed popular through the years while other cartoon franchises from that time period haven’t.

Feb 03 2019

20mins

Play

Rank #10: Ep 42: Scoobynatural (Scooby-Doo crossover with Supernatural)

Podcast cover
Read more

We go out of order this week to bring you a review of the Scooby-Doo and Supernatural crossover: Scoobynatural! Julie is joined by a real life teenager who helps explain the Supernatural cast and plot. Enjoy and keep it groovy!

Jul 15 2018

27mins

Play

Rank #11: Ep 32: The Creepy Case of Old Iron Face

Podcast cover
Read more

We might be hanging out in France in with sharks, champion water skiers, and the man in the iron mask. Join Scooby-Doo and the kids for the Creepy Case of Old Iron Face!

Commercial break: The Vinyl Emergency Podcast

May 06 2018

18mins

Play

Rank #12: Episode 6: What the Hex Going On?

Podcast cover
Read more

This week Julie and Steven are off to the Weatherby Estate... or Athens. GA... Either way, they are going to help solve whatever crime that good blue boy is committing and ask the hard questions like: Are we seeing early drone technology? What is a van dyke beard? IS STEVEN'S THEORY ABOUT SHAGGY TRUE? and of course... is Fred a Serial Killer?

This weeks commercial breaks:

The National Humane Society

The Station Wagon Podcast

Music: Night Surfing by Dave Szeztay

Jul 24 2017

1hr 6mins

Play

Rank #13: The Haunted Showboat

Podcast cover
Read more

Another Sunday, another episode of The Meddling Kids Podcast! Josie and The Pussycats join Scooby and The Gang for a harrowing, ghost filled adventure on an old showboat!

Oct 20 2019

24mins

Play

Rank #14: Ghostly Creep from the Deep

Podcast cover
Read more

The Harlem Globetrotters start following the Scooby gang through a swamp, and it’s only going downhill from there. Take a listen as Chris and Kayleigh look at Ghostly Creep from the Deep.

If you want to help support the show, why not check out the shop we have set up recently launch Patreon? They’re there to support all the shows we do and anything in the future as well.

A big thanks to Katy from KakeBytes the wonderful promo. You should really go check that show out.

Also a big thanks to listener Katie for the wonderful information about Redbeard. We couldn’t have done it without her.

Nov 12 2018

51mins

Play

Rank #15: Haunted High Rise Hair Raiser

Podcast cover
Read more
Do you enjoy alliteration??

Dec 22 2019

23mins

Play

Rank #16: Ep 44: The Dynamic Scooby-Doo Affair (Batman and Robin)

Podcast cover
Read more

This ep has So. Many. Heroes! and a plethora of villains, too! Throw in some Roald Dahl allusions, and you've got The Dynamic Scooby-Doo Affair, from season 1 of "The New Scooby-Doo Movies." This one features Batman and Robin, so grab you cloak and join the fun! Commercial Break: Mt. Rushmore Podcast

Jul 29 2018

16mins

Play

Rank #17: Ep 29: To Switch a Witch

Podcast cover
Read more

Travel with Julie Kinn to Old Salem to help solve the mystery from Season 3 of Scooby-Doo Where are You, "To Switch a Witch"! Enjoy and share the irreverent recap of this classic show.

Commercial Break: The Brain Trust Brothers Podcast

Apr 15 2018

15mins

Play

Rank #18: Ep 43: Ghastly Ghost Town (Scooby-Doo and The Three Stooges)

Podcast cover
Read more

Scooby-Doo meets The Three Stooges in the first episode of The New Scooby-Doo Movies, "Ghastly Ghost Town." Julie recaps this bizarre ep, featuring batmobiles, dinosaurs, and nuclear weapons. With commercial breaks by:

Jul 22 2018

16mins

Play

Rank #19: Ep 48: A Good Medium is Rare (Phyllis Diller)

Podcast cover
Read more

Please ignore Julie's temporarily nasally voice (side effect of recent surgery) as she recaps Phyllis Diller's guest appearance on The New Scooby-Doo Movies!

Commercial Break: The Grawlix Podcast

Sep 09 2018

17mins

Play

Rank #20: The Spirit Spooked Sports Show

Podcast cover
Read more

Another Sunday, another episode of Scooby-Doo! This episode features comedian, Tim Conway. I think it is a fun one and I had fun recording it! This was my first attempt basically recording it live. Let me know how you enjoyed this format on Facebook! I appreciate you guys listening and any feedback you may or may not have!

Nov 03 2019

41mins

Play