Cover image of The Sonic Show : A Sonic The Hedgehog Podcast
(219)

Rank #31 in Video Games category

Technology
Leisure
Video Games

The Sonic Show : A Sonic The Hedgehog Podcast

Updated 4 days ago

Rank #31 in Video Games category

Technology
Leisure
Video Games
Read more

Established 2006, The Sonic Show Podcast welcomes you to a world of Sonic discussion and stupidity. Let us the varied and exciting world of the Sonic the Hedgehog community in the weird and wonderful way that only we know how. The perfect companion to our popular YouTube show! Gotta podcast fast!We come in two flavours, our base show “The Opinion Zone” and our spin off ‘edgier’ show “Special Stage!Sonicthehedgehog #theopinionzone #specialstage

Read more

Established 2006, The Sonic Show Podcast welcomes you to a world of Sonic discussion and stupidity. Let us the varied and exciting world of the Sonic the Hedgehog community in the weird and wonderful way that only we know how. The perfect companion to our popular YouTube show! Gotta podcast fast!We come in two flavours, our base show “The Opinion Zone” and our spin off ‘edgier’ show “Special Stage!Sonicthehedgehog #theopinionzone #specialstage

iTunes Ratings

219 Ratings
Average Ratings
154
21
10
13
21

Love it boi want more

By Sonic & Mario - Jul 22 2018
Read more
Even though I can’t watch the show on video, it’s still amazing! I want more PLLZZZZ!

Sonic song

By Shp25 - Jul 16 2018
Read more
Can you put more theme songs on? Without the ads? The one you did was amazing! I want more!

iTunes Ratings

219 Ratings
Average Ratings
154
21
10
13
21

Love it boi want more

By Sonic & Mario - Jul 22 2018
Read more
Even though I can’t watch the show on video, it’s still amazing! I want more PLLZZZZ!

Sonic song

By Shp25 - Jul 16 2018
Read more
Can you put more theme songs on? Without the ads? The one you did was amazing! I want more!

Listen to:

Cover image of The Sonic Show : A Sonic The Hedgehog Podcast

The Sonic Show : A Sonic The Hedgehog Podcast

Updated 4 days ago

Read more

Established 2006, The Sonic Show Podcast welcomes you to a world of Sonic discussion and stupidity. Let us the varied and exciting world of the Sonic the Hedgehog community in the weird and wonderful way that only we know how. The perfect companion to our popular YouTube show! Gotta podcast fast!We come in two flavours, our base show “The Opinion Zone” and our spin off ‘edgier’ show “Special Stage!Sonicthehedgehog #theopinionzone #specialstage

Sega Hard Girls After Show: Episode 2

Podcast cover
Read more

The crew discuss the second episode from the Seha Girls Anime.

Dec 13 2015

26mins

Play

25: Opinion Zone : A Donnie VS A Johnny

Podcast cover
Read more

Join us for a special edition of DEFEAT DONNIE, the weekly podcast quiz!

Check out SomeCallMeJohnny at http://youtube.com/somecallmejohnny

Nov 07 2015

32mins

Play

Opinion Zone 67: Exclusive SammyClassicSonicFan Interview (Revisit)

Podcast cover
Read more

For those who didn't know, 3 years ago we interviewed Sammy Classic Sonic Fan... yep. If you ever wanted to know if his rants were "real" and what he thinks of Chadtronic then this is your lucky day!
As we were all off this week it seemed that this was the best episode to revisit for new listeners! Enjoy!

May 03 2017

49mins

Play

32: Opinion Zone : Sonic Interns and Stupid Drama

Podcast cover
Read more

Apparently someone who use to frequent a Sonic fan site, is now interning on their social media (or something) and this caused twitter to implode because the internet is dumb

Also we have Canada VS America in a special Defeat Donnie featuring Tanner of The Sonic Show and Sonic Remix of SonicRadio.

AND Fuad is put on the spot with his girlfriend during Ask Uncle Poxxy!

Feb 18 2016

1hr 47mins

Play

13: Opinion Zone : Can Arcades Save Sega? (Taped Live)

Podcast cover
Read more

In our first live taping of the podcast we discuss the wonderful world of SEGA's finances, the morality of Sonic themed crowd funding plus Donnie goes head to head against a fan in Defeat Donnie. OH and this is an Uncle Poxxy you don't wanna miss, complete with a VERY SPECIAL CALL IN.

Catch up with previous episodes of The Opinion Zone at
Audio Podcast: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-sonic-show/id206389261 or http://acast.com/thesonicshow.

Submit a question for Uncle Poxxy or request to take part in Defeat Donnie at thesonicshowchannel@gmail.com

Aug 05 2015

1hr 39mins

Play

The Opinion Zone 66: Sonic Forces Classic Gameplay Breakdown

Podcast cover
Read more

OMG NEW SONIC FORCES GAMEPLAY!
JAY HAS A MELT DOWN
Who is H from Steps?

Apr 25 2017

1hr 33mins

Play

Sega Hard Girls Commentaries 1: It'll Always Be 10 Years Too Early for You!

Podcast cover
Read more

The show where we discuss an episode of the popular SEGA themed anime!

Dreamcast, Sega Saturn, and Mega Drive get acquainted with each other, discussing what kind of guys Saturn might like. As the classes begins, their teacher, a cybernetic 8-bit bunny named Center, explains that in order to graduate from their academics, they must collect 100 medals. For their first lesson, Center sends the girls into the world of Virtua Fighter, where they are confronted by Akira Yuki.
"Itsudatte Jū-nen Hayain da yo!" (いつだって10年早いんだよ!)

Dec 08 2015

31mins

Play

Opinion Zone 63: April Fools 2017 Rated & Slated (Guest SonicYoda)

Podcast cover
Read more

in today's episode we review each of the big Sonic April Fool pranks of 2017 from best to worst with special guest Sonic Yoda of Sega Driven! Not only that but we discuss Sonic and a Duck having fun in Hong Kong and SPD64s secret porno drawings.
#sonicthehedgehog #sega #videogame #aprilfools

Apr 04 2017

1hr 56mins

Play

Opinion Zone 70: Listener Call In Show!

Podcast cover
Read more

Jay and David open up the show to the listeners in a live call in... its... a thing.

May 23 2017

54mins

Play

Opinion Zone 69: Sonic Forces my OC into their game (Guest SassoStudios)

Podcast cover
Read more

David The Lurker has a moment of climax as his dream guest Jim Sass FINALLY joins the show, after he waffles on for ages about Return To Little Planet 2, we get balls deep into the reveal that the third character of Sonic Forces is... A USER GENERATED CHARACTER CREATOR... oh the drama.

May 17 2017

1hr 42mins

Play

88: SPECIAL STAGE : Dumbsville Interview

Podcast cover
Read more
Big ups to dumbsville for coming on special stage, new episode every week.

LINKS:
JADEN: https://twitter.com/juckfaden
JAH BLESS SALLY: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1PJTa0bxmxY
BOYS SUPPORT BOYS: https://www.patreon.com/juckfaden
Dummyboys channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/dumbsvillechannel

Jun 13 2019

1hr 25mins

Play

87: SPECIAL STAGE: Sonic Fights Terrorism (Special Guest @EliteSonicFan)

Podcast cover
Read more
Jayden... does some weird shit.

Follow him @juckfaden

Jun 05 2019

16mins

Play

30: Opinion Zone : Weston Super Sonic Convention Review

Podcast cover
Read more

Guess what Jay took back from his recent visit to a fan convention... a cold! Thanks germs!

In the super bumper episode we round up our thoughts of this years annual Weston Super Sonic convention. Detailing the events, our experiences and our emotions throughout the day! Not only that but we read your thoughts too when we call the Uncle Poxxy helpline!

Jan 20 2016

1hr 52mins

Play

12: Opinion Zone : Where are the Sonic fangirls?

Podcast cover
Read more

A silly question maybe to some. We see the fanboys everywhere, but with the recent news that a YouGov poll found more women to be fans of Sonic than men, we were just curious where are they? Is the Sonic community too male focused. How many female Sonic youtubers or podcasters do you see? Why does the female voice seem that bit quieter? Maybe it's because the female audience express their fandom is more artistic less "look at me" ways, maybe it's because this poll was wildly wrong. All we know is, what better group of people to discuss than a podcast of 5 men. cough

Also we have the worlds MOST TENSE DEFEAT DONNIE EVER! And Uncle Poxxy gets serious when a letter writes in asking about Sonic Misadventures.

Jul 30 2015

1hr 18mins

Play

27: Opinion Zone : A Super Sonic Showdown

Podcast cover
Read more

In todays special episode, the staff form two teams to see who are the ultimate Sonic fans!

Dec 02 2015

56mins

Play

26: Opinion Zone 26: Will Sega Keep Their Promises?

Podcast cover
Read more

Well... WILL THEY?

Nov 17 2015

1hr 27mins

Play

Opinion Zone 62: The Truth Behind Sonic Passion's Creator

Podcast cover
Read more

In today's episode POXXY is back and we delve into the shocking truth behind Alix Henriol. Was her love the Sonic in fact a whole lie for attention?!
We also return to the Uncle University Poxxy to discuss getting pregnant by Shadow and locking your boyfriend in the car. Oh and in Learning with Lurker we find out if Jay destroyed someones Sonic art in order to be better than him???
#sonicthehedgehog #sonicpassion #alixhenriol #videogame

Mar 28 2017

1hr 42mins

Play

31: Opinion Zone 31: Gotta React™ Fast

Podcast cover
Read more

This first full episode of the new year kicks off with a large rant by Jay on last weeks fun with the Fine Bros, followed by the most funny Defeat Donnie and Uncle Poxxy to date... ever.

Feb 04 2016

1hr 24mins

Play

29: Opinion Zone : Live Audience Weston Super Sonic Special!

Podcast cover
Read more

That's right guys, due to public demand by nobody, we took our podcast to the stage in front of an audience for a miniture version of the show! Enjoy some awesome Ask Uncle Poxxy and Defeat Donnie with lots of audience participation!

Jan 18 2016

35mins

Play

28: Opinion Zone Christmas Special: Christmas Craptacular 2 The Crappening

Podcast cover
Read more

Ho Ho Ho Hedgehogs!

We wish you a happy holiday with this 2 hour Christmas blow out of a special. Aired LIVE on Radio Sega this weekend, join Jay, Fuad, Tom, Donnie and guest Tanner as we play Sonic tunes, have a Defeat Donnie XMAS special, talk about our worst Sonic gifts and read a very festive fan fic!

Dec 24 2015

2hr 1min

Play

93: Talking about some stuff Weve never talked about.. with SpeedSuperSonic | Special Stage

Podcast cover
Read more
SpeedSuperSonic joins us and talks about a LOT, including his history with The Sonic Show and how he almost took over it! One of the best interviews in our opinion so make sure you listen!

Sep 09 2019

1hr 21mins

Play

92: The Dillin Thomas Interview | Special Stage

Podcast cover
Read more
Discussing fans, archie and The Sega Scourge / Dillon Thomas drama.

Dillin: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pxNy-qmIVNaSWiMO2GnkWgR5t2S_gG8V
Jaden: https://twitter.com/juckfaden

Bonus Special Stage: https://www.patreon.com/juckfaden

Aug 11 2019

34mins

Play

91: H3H3 ASSAULTED ME & TOY STORY 4 IS THE BEST TOY STORY, PERIOD, JAY WAS WRONG| Special Stage

Podcast cover
Read more
In our last Opinion Zone we talked about Toy Story 4... Jaden being the super relevant guy he is tells you why The Opinion Zone are very wrong... over a month after the film released.

Jul 25 2019

27mins

Play

90: (NSFW) DOCTOR SONIC X HUNKY NARRARATOR | SPECIAL STAGE

Podcast cover
Read more
Please forward all complaints to https://twitter.com/juckfaden
Please forward all love to https://www.patreon.com/juckfaden

Jul 09 2019

15mins

Play

89: OPINION ZONE: Let's Talk About Toy Story 4 Instead

Podcast cover
Read more
Right listen, Toy Story came out, I wanna talk about it. What does it have to do with Sonic? Your Mom is the answer to that.

Jul 03 2019

56mins

Play

88: SPECIAL STAGE : Dumbsville Interview

Podcast cover
Read more
Big ups to dumbsville for coming on special stage, new episode every week.

LINKS:
JADEN: https://twitter.com/juckfaden
JAH BLESS SALLY: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1PJTa0bxmxY
BOYS SUPPORT BOYS: https://www.patreon.com/juckfaden
Dummyboys channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/dumbsvillechannel

Jun 13 2019

1hr 25mins

Play

87: SPECIAL STAGE: Sonic Fights Terrorism (Special Guest @EliteSonicFan)

Podcast cover
Read more
Jayden... does some weird shit.

Follow him @juckfaden

Jun 05 2019

16mins

Play

86: Opinion Zone: Is Team Sonic Racing Better Than Transformed Though?!

Podcast cover
Read more
GUESS WHO IS BACK, yes mate we are back. The Opinion Zone crew join forces after a year to discuss the Sonic Movie and Team Sonic Racing... so the same things we talked about last year... amazing.

May 29 2019

1hr 21mins

Play

85: SPECIAL STAGE: Big The Cat goes to Court

May 28 2019

23mins

Play

84: SPECIAL STAGE: Let's Talk About Autism... and Sonic X-Treme

Podcast cover
Read more

Ask Jaden...

May 21 2019

21mins

Play

83: SPECIAL STAGE: Sonic Movie, ProJared and OTHER DUMB DRAMA

Podcast cover
Read more

Jaden discusses the new Sonic movie design, ProJared's SA2 review and gives a review of EVERY SONIC ADVENTURE 2 TRACK.

May 13 2019

21mins

Play

82: SPECIAL STAGE (Pilot): Over 10 minutes Of Concern

Podcast cover
Read more

LISTENER DISCRETION: Adult humour, themes and language throughout:

What happened to The Opinion Zone? Where is everyone? Who has hijacked the airwaves? WHAT IS HAPPENING PEOPLE.

Stay tuned…

May 07 2019

13mins

Play

81: Opinion Zone: The BEST episode EVER (NOT CLICK BAIT)

Podcast cover
Read more

Jay ran a bath after losing all his recording software and left the crew to record their own show... THIS IS AWFUL enjoy.

Sep 05 2018

44mins

Play

80: Opinion Zone : Do we need new Crush 40 music though?

Podcast cover
Read more

Jay has been holding this in for a while, and he has some STRONG opinions on the new Crush 40 song!!!

Plus we bring our old friend Marcus back for some quick fire questions!

Aug 14 2018

36mins

Play

79: Opinion Zone - The Movie

Podcast cover
Read more

It is 2018, AND WE ARE BACK! Yes after a loooong absense we are able to record!

Since we have been away for a while we decided to get up to speed with our news! So much to cover and a LOT of talk about the Sonic movie that started filming this month.

Oh and David is back... as our intern!

Jul 31 2018

49mins

Play

78: Opinion Zone - Forces Speed Battle and BUMPER news round up.

Podcast cover
Read more

We are back for a one off mess of a show until we sort ourselves out!

Sep 12 2017

1hr 26mins

Play

77: Opinion Zone - THE NEW MANIA PLATFORM REVEALED BY MARCUS

Podcast cover
Read more

Such news, such drama.

Jul 18 2017

45mins

Play

76: Opinion Zone - Sega Are Hiring!

Podcast cover
Read more

Could you work for SEGA? (No), other news, some Fist Bump fun and we ask life questions to Uncle Poxxy

Jul 11 2017

55mins

Play

75: Opinion Zone Special - Being LGBT in the Sonic/Gaming Community

Podcast cover
Read more

BUY YOUR PRIDE SONIC SHOW tshirt at: http://bit.ly/2sZB6qQ
[Warning: In describing experiences of hateful comments, some gay slurs are used in reference.]
To round off PRIDE month, some peers in the Sonic community, ranging from all areas of LGBT fan as well as their allies share their stories about coming to terms and dealing with who they are how that plays out in an online gaming community. A big thank you for everyone who shared their stories today. I really feel the Sonic community is a place where we can all look after each other and support each other. Thank you for helping people be confident in who they are.
#LGBT #PRIDE #SONICTHEHEDGEHOG #VIDEOGAMES

Jun 24 2017

42mins

Play

74: Opinion Zone - Sega Forever Ever?

Podcast cover
Read more

The weather is HOT in the UK, so rather that sit in a stuff (non ac) studio, we take our laptop and record outside! Yes that does mean Nicole and David have to improvise all the sounds as we have no soundboard but we think it sounds almost identical! We go through a LOT of news that has come out of E3 plus delve into the latest hype coming from the super secret Sega Forever brand! #segaforever

Jun 20 2017

1hr 16mins

Play