OwlTail

Cover image of Super Tuesday Recap - Comic Book & TV Show Reviews
(76)
TV & Film

Super Tuesday Recap - Comic Book & TV Show Reviews

Updated 23 days ago

TV & Film
Read more

Super Tuesday isn’t just for politics anymore. Now it represents the day of the week where we get CW’s The Flash and ABC’s Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD back to back. Dpalm and Kriss are here to recap and nerd out about both shows. Join Us. We also cover Arrow & Legends of Tomorrow and Shanna & the Doctor review Supergirl

Read more

Super Tuesday isn’t just for politics anymore. Now it represents the day of the week where we get CW’s The Flash and ABC’s Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD back to back. Dpalm and Kriss are here to recap and nerd out about both shows. Join Us. We also cover Arrow & Legends of Tomorrow and Shanna & the Doctor review Supergirl

iTunes Ratings

76 Ratings
Average Ratings
72
1
1
1
1

Always looking forward to your Legends Review

By h0llyw00dhulk - May 08 2020
Read more
You guys have a joy for Legend of Tomorrow like I do.. Some podcast take this show to seriously, I just sit back and enjoy the fun..Especially during these crazy times with Shelter-in Place.

Amazeballs!

By j-projectz/justin p/@jmpoff178 - Mar 12 2017
Read more
Informative, intelligent, funny and best of all unpretentiously nerdtastic!

iTunes Ratings

76 Ratings
Average Ratings
72
1
1
1
1

Always looking forward to your Legends Review

By h0llyw00dhulk - May 08 2020
Read more
You guys have a joy for Legend of Tomorrow like I do.. Some podcast take this show to seriously, I just sit back and enjoy the fun..Especially during these crazy times with Shelter-in Place.

Amazeballs!

By j-projectz/justin p/@jmpoff178 - Mar 12 2017
Read more
Informative, intelligent, funny and best of all unpretentiously nerdtastic!

Best weekly hand curated episodes for learning

Cover image of Super Tuesday Recap - Comic Book & TV Show Reviews

Super Tuesday Recap - Comic Book & TV Show Reviews

Latest release on Jan 18, 2021

Best weekly hand curated episodes for learning

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 23 days ago

Rank #1: Let It Go - Mailbag #18

Podcast cover
Read more
It's the end of the month and normally we kick off the Mailbag episode with jumping right into listener emails and then news topics. But not this show. See...Snyder Cut stans just couldn't leave Kriss alone. And 60 minutes before the show...they started to fuck with him and now this show is the result. Zack Snyder says the cut "exists" and is in his house and he only needs "a little bit more CG" to have it completed. None of that makes any sense. But even if it did, with all the talking he's done on about what his original plan was and then his misunderstanding of the characters, it would still suck (Much like the BvS Ultimate addition still sucks).

This should have been a happy joyous mailbag. The Disney-Fox deal is done. James Gunn is directing The Suicide Squad AND Guardians of the Galaxy 3. Shazam is REALLY GOOD. And even DC Universe is getting better (this was recorded before the announcement that all their backlog is coming to DCU). But Snyder-Stans really know how to suck the joy out the room.

Topics:

Emails

Could Quicksilver come back to the MCU?
Are there any new comic book shows we're thinking about checking out?
After Shazam is DC finally learning the right lessons?
Hickman on X-Men? Directly into our veins
Are we reading Bitter Root?
What Star Trek shows are the best to start with?
News

Legends of Tomorrow is Back
Arrow Showrunner Beth Schwartz gets an overall WB TV deal
Ezra Miller is writing the Flash script now...with Grant Morrison
New Mutants reshoots never happened
Fox exec says Disney deal is hurting Dark Phoenix
Topic of the Show:

The deal is done: The X-Men & Fantastic Four are finally home
Pull-List (No pull-list this week cause we ran WAY over. We will discuss what we read in March after the Arrow review this week)

Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network

Mar 30 2019

1hr 47mins

Play

Rank #2: Agents of SHIELD Season 6 Episode 1 Missing Pieces Review - Super Tuesday Recap

Podcast cover
Read more
You know what time it is. The Champ is back. Agents of Shield Season 6. We back baby.

So where does this fit in the MCU/Endgame timeline? We're gonna be honest...we don't care and it doesn't matter.  Maybe they'll address it later in the season. Maybe they won't. But the reality is, Agents of Shield has been holding its own for a while now so all that really matters is: Will we continue to get a great story? And all signs point to yes. We don't have enough info yet to really know what's going on but we do know that the team is split between two different missions, it's been a year since we last saw them, our Coulson is dead and Mack is the Director and trying to rebuild shield. Strap in, we're in for a ride.

Oh and shout out to Agents Piper and Davis for being elevated to the A Squad. 
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

May 13 2019

36mins

Play

Similar Podcasts

Movie Trailer Reviews

Unanimous Decision - The Only Sports Podcast You Need

MTR Network Main Feed

Character Corner - A Podcast on Your favorite Comic Book Characters

Insanity Check

Gaming and Then Some

Unreasonable Fridays

FiyaStarter.com Podcast

The Spann Report Podcast Network

Dense Pixels

The Nerdpocalypse

The Mundane Festival

Podcast Fandom

Three Guys On

Playable Characters Podcast

Rank #3: Prelude to Crisis: The Flash S6E8 & Arrow S8E7 Reviews

Podcast cover
Read more
Crisis is just about here and so we decided to combine the reviews for The Flash S6E8 and Arrow S8E7 into one episode. Since both shows have been leading up to the inevitable Crisis, we figured it best to just do them as one big episode. On The Flash, the team learns to trust themselves and work together to stop Bloodwork and the infected Barry. It's a good example of how far the team has come and forcing them to believe in themselves. On Arrow, Oliver confronts the final bits of his past to ensure he's no longer the same man he used to be. Arrow has done a great job of showing us how far Oliver has come while also building up the other character to move on in the Canaries pilot. It took 8 seasons but Laurel is finally a Black Canary we can get behind and the last few episodes have had her and Oliver team up. It's a great development for the character that caught so much backlash in earlier seasons (for good reason sometimes).
We also discuss what we expect to see in the crossover (Still can't believe they're actually doing this on the CW) and the future of both shows after. Give it a listen.
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Dec 08 2019

54mins

Play

Rank #4: Crisis on Infinite Earths Part 1 - So That's How You Do Superman

Podcast cover
Read more
A couple weeks ago there was a source saying that WB is struggling to figure out what to do with Superman in their movies because they're struggling to make a "relatable story". Meanwhile, over at WB TV and the Arrowverse, they just gave us 3 Superman (and one Supergirl), all that are super relatable and embody what Superman is all about. Crisis on Infinite Earths, this years big Arrowverse crossover has been one big lovefest for the fans of the characters. The first 3 parts have shown just how ridiculous the problems WB apparently has had bringing DC characters to the big screen are. There's so much to love in these first three parts and that doesn't even include all the cameos they've had. Here are some of the things we talk about on our review:

How does WB plan on selling an Ezra Miller Flash movie when Grant Gustin is clearly the definitive Barry Allen? Between the conversation Barry has with Iris and the one he has with Jefferson Pierce, this is it. This is Barry Allen. Miller's interpretation is never going to come close so why even try?
Speaking of Flash's, even John Wesley Shipp's fate as Barry Allen from Earth-90 was so good and another solid understanding of the character that the movies have yet to realize
Not one. Not two. But THREE Supermen in various stages that all nailed the Man of Steel. Bryan Singer had Brandon Routh as Superman and squandered it.
Kevin Conroy showing how to do a Bruce Wayne that lost hope and went dark better than any "Snydercut" ever could
Oliver Queen becoming the Spectre? Oh you beautiful bastards keep having surprises up your sleeves
Ruby Rose still can't act but pairing her up with Melissa Benoist is clearly the winning combination and is a great spin on the Batman/Superman relationship
All the cameos and more

Sit back and listen as the Super Tuesday crew discuss the first 3 parts of this big crossover and we will see you back for the finale in January!
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Dec 14 2019

1hr 53mins

Play

Most Popular Podcasts

The Joe Rogan Experience

TED Talks Daily

The Tim Ferriss Show

The Daily

Stuff You Should Know

Oprah's SuperSoul Conversations

Armchair Expert with Dax Shepard

Rank #5: Avengers Endgame - Mailbag #20

Podcast cover
Read more
It is NOT the end of the month so it's NOT time for another Mailbag episode but we're doing one anyway. We promised we'd do a special Endgame mailbag a couple weeks after the movie came out and here we are making good on that promise. Kriss and Dpalm are joined by Jeff from ForAllNerds. We go through listener emails about Endgame as well as discuss that new Spider-Man Far From Home trailer and what it could mean in a post-Endgame MCU. 
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network

May 11 2019

59mins

Play

Rank #6: That's a lot of Power Rangers - Mailbag #24

Podcast cover
Read more
It's the end of August (it's not but let's pretend) so it's time for another Mailbag episode. Kriss and Dpalm go through listener emails, hot topics and discuss their Pull-List for the month. 
Topics:

Emails

Agents of SHIELD 
RiRi in the MCU
Disney's reveals at D23
Dpalm opened a can of worms with Power Rangers
Audience scores on Rotten Tomatoes
Reverse Flash or Zoom?
Topic of the Show:

Early Joker Reviews
Sony and Disney have a breakup over Spider-Man
Disney+ news out of D23
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network

Sep 04 2019

1hr 27mins

Play

Rank #7: You're All Going to Jail - Mailbag #19

Podcast cover
Read more
It's the end of April and before the biggest movie of all time (ok...so technically this was released after Endgame but we recorded it before so stick with us) and so it's time for another Mailbag episode. We switched things up this month and instead of reading articles we focused mostly on listener emails (because we got a lot and a wide variety). We're going to do a special Endgame mailbag in a couple of weeks so if you want to discuss some Endgame topics, email us. 
Topics:
Emails

Should Marvel bring back One-Shots on Disney+?
Getting into Transformers IDW Comics
DC Universe finally gets the full DC comics catalog
New Star Wars Trailer and a KOTOR movie
The Super Sons show that never happened
The Boys? What's that? 
Crisis on Infinite Podcast? We're taking that
Topic of the Show:

Dark and Gritty isn't what ppl think. 
Pull-List 

Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network

Apr 30 2019

1hr 28mins

Play

Rank #8: Watchmen Episodes 1 - 4 Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Surprise! Ro and Kriss decided to review HBO's Watchmen. You're welcome. Let's just get this out of the way right now: HBO's Watchmen is proving how many Watchmen fanboys never actually comprehended what they were reading when Alan Moore and Dave Gibbson first released this comic. If you're feeling some kind of way over the racial and political themes on the show then you never really understood Watchmen to begin with. 
The show is clearly slowly building towards something with multiple storylines having some overlap while appearing independent. We're not exactly sure how all the things are related but they clearly are. There is also some really great actresses and characters (we could watch Regina King and Jean Smart go back and forth for an entire episode). And the show is handling the balance of forging a new path while still paying homage and having connections to the original story. 
We're doing these  in batches. So this first review is for the first 4 episodes. The next will cover episodes 5 & 6 and then we'll end with the final 3 episodes. Give it a listen and let us know what you think.
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Nov 16 2019

1hr 25mins

Play

Rank #9: The Flash S6E10 Marathon

Podcast cover
Read more
The Flash is back and there's two words we have for this new Post Crisis World: Female Rogues. 
Yes
Bring them on. Took us a minute to realize where they were going but as soon as we saw the name 'Eva McCulloch' we knew "Mirror Master". We're really about to get the rogues finally on The Flash and they're gonna be all women:

Weather Witch
Mirror Master
Golden Glider
Top
Black Smith

and throw in Doctor Light and we got a pretty good Rogues squad. And we're here for it. But not only that. The Flash has really been pulling from the latest Rebirth run from the comics. First there was Godspeed. Then Bloodwork. And now the secret organization that's been operating in the shadows is revealed as Blackhole. Add in a throwaway mention of Gorilla City and now we have to remind everyone that the true leader of Blackhole in the comics was none other than Joe West's favorite murderous gorilla: Gorilla Grodd. Cause us intrigued as to where the show goes with this. 
There's a lot to love this episode with the first Flash episode since Crisis. We've essentially been given a redo where now everything is back on the table and we can't wait to see what they have for us coming up.
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Feb 10 2020

31mins

Play

Rank #10: The Flash S6E3 Dead Man Running Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Another week of the Flash and this time we’re getting blood zombies…because weird. Also, the legend of the Book of Ralph continues with a new addendum. It's too late to hop on the Ralph Hive train. It's been fun watching the characters on this show come into their own. Obviously Ralph is a great example of that but so have all the other characters. 
We like what they're doing with Dr. Rosso/Bloodwork so far. And we have our first Wells appearance of the season. But what is he after? 
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Oct 25 2019

27mins

Play

Rank #11: The Rise of Skywalker Spoiler Review

Podcast cover
Read more
For the holidays, Shanna, The Doctor and Parrish are bringing you a special spoiler review of The Rise of Skywalker. We talk about the movie, critic and fan reactions, take a deep dive into Jedi lore and make the controversial demand no one dares to #RELEASETHEJOHNSONCUT!
(j/k. We're not crazy)
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@TheMTRNetwork
@shittybonmots
@TheDrIsIn2015

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Dec 25 2019

1hr 14mins

Play

Rank #12: Legends of Tomorrow S4E9 & S4E10 Review We Back - Super Tuesday Recap

Podcast cover
Read more
Lucha libre, Hawaiian werewolves, tricky Dick and truth roaches...oh yes folks...WE BACK...the Legends are back. We really didn't realize how much we missed Legends of Tomorrow until it came back the last two episodes (Lucha de Apuestas & The Getaway). I mean how can you not love this show? Out of all the Arrowverse shows this is the one that asks the most of it's cast. These episodes jump between being silly and ridiculous and being serious and moving constantly without feeling out of place. What other show can give us the sad breakup of Ava and Sara and the tragedy of Mona while also giving us Lucha libre wrestling and a RV roadtrip with President Nixon, the Legends and a cockroach that forces people to tell the truth. Come on.  How can you not love this show?
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Apr 11 2019

27mins

Play

Rank #13: Arrow S7E22 You Have Saved This City Review

Podcast cover
Read more
The season 7 finale of Arrow felt more like a series finale than a season finale. We feel that Emiko's story arc got short-changed but we did get the some great moments. We now have questions as to how the future we saw actually happened since this season ended with the team as heroes. But it can't be good. Also seeing Oliver get those small moments of peace with Felicity and infant Maya was great. But then the Monitor shows up and we know that everything has a cost. 
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

May 19 2019

25mins

Play

Rank #14: No Politics Zone - Mailbag #26

Podcast cover
Read more
It's the end of October so it's time for another Mailbag episode. Kriss and Dpalm go through listener emails and hot topics for the month. 
Topics:

Emails

Should DC & Marvel do more YA novels for characters?
Which streaming services are the best deals?
What villain would we want to see an origin film for?
What comic could be adapted into Oscar bait?
Was it always Berlanti's plan to have the Arrowverse be what it is today?
Benefits of Comixology
News

Yall won: Joker highest grossing R rated film
WB's winning strategy by releasing overseas first
Dan Lemmon will be the VFX supervisor on The Batman
The Rock says Black Adam begins production soon
Kevin Feige officially takes over everything Marvel
Watchmen on HBO is great
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network

Nov 04 2019

1hr 18mins

Play

Rank #15: The Flash S6E15 Crisis of Infinite Wells

Podcast cover
Read more
Dat Rona isn't stopping us yet so we're back with another Super Tuesday Recap review of The Flash. Every season of The Flash has Eobard Thawne show up and this season is no different. This time they've found an interesting way to bring our "favorite" Wells back. We know we will see him again, it's just a matter of when. We also see that they're leaning heavily into Tom Cavanaugh's uncanny ability to play different versions of Wells and pull it off.
Also Eva's plan is starting to come together (but folks are starting to notice that Mirror Iris is a bit off). This season is doing a really good job of pulling everything together. We can't wait to see it all come together.
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Mar 20 2020

31mins

Play

Rank #16: Legends of Tomorrow S5E6 Mortal Khanbat - Super Tuesday Recap

Podcast cover
Read more
Seriously what are we supposed to do with this show? It's almost pointless to review, not because it's bad but because it's so good and fun. This Caity Lotz directed episode was not only fun and silly (It's basically a John Woo tribute) but in typical Legends fashion, we've reached that part of the season where the real end game gets revealed. And as usual, it's not something we really saw coming. That's why we love this show so much. It can do silly things like put Genghis Khan on a scooter while also revealing that Charlie is one of the Three Fates. Add into the reveal of how Crisis has led to this new problem for the Legends and what's not to love about this show?
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Feb 28 2020

23mins

Play

Rank #17: DC Shakeup - Mailbag #29

Podcast cover
Read more
Sorry for the delay. We actually did record this in February but life got in the way of getting it actually released. Anyway, we're back with a short mailbag this time. It was kinda a quiet month. At least until Bog Iger announces he's out as Disney CEO in 2021 and Dan DiDio was suddenly removed as co-publisher of DC Comics.
Topics:

The Streaming Service Star Trek Built
The Streaming Wars
Feige Almost Quit
Bob Iger Out in 2021 as CEO of Disney
Changes coming to DC Comics

Dan DiDio suddenly out as co-publisher
State of DC Movies

What's Working, What's Not and What we Would Like to See
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!
Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network

Mar 06 2020

57mins

Play

Rank #18: The Flash S6E4 Review There Will Be Blood - Super Tuesday Recap

Podcast cover
Read more
The Flash S6E4 reminds us once again that out of all the Arrowverse shows, The Flash has the best acting. The touching scene with Grant Gustin and Jesse L Martin is a great moment to remind us that Black Fatherhood moments are still going strong on this show after 6 seasons and that these two have some of the best chemistry on TV. But not just them. This entire cast is working well together this season (and has been for a while now). This is a far cry from seasons 3 and 4 where it felt that the writing of the show wasn’t giving this strong cast the room to show just how much of a load they could carry. Ironically enough, with the theme of the opening of this season being Barry making preparations for the team to carry on after he’s gone, the show is giving the rest of the cast a chance to carry parts of the story without leaning so heavily on Gustin. 
 
At the end of the day, The Flash (both TV and comics) is about family and this season has done a great job showing that. Each member of team Flash is taking the news that Barry has to die so billions can live different ways and they all feel genuine. Even Ralph, who is one of the newer members of the cast has his emotional reaction feel real. Barry is the whole reason Ralph has the life he has. One because Barry literally saved his life but also because Barry helped him get back in touch with being a real detective and helping people. Then when you take all of this and Barry’s acceptance of his fate and juxtapose that with Rosso and his refusal to accept he will die, we have a compelling story.
 
Also…once again, a Wells showing up is always connected to the larger plot. And Nash Wells is hunting the Monitor. What could go wrong?
Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.Net
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:

@Dpalm66
@InsanityReport
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

Nov 01 2019

24mins

Play

Rank #19: Cloak and Dagger S2E09-10 Review

Podcast cover
Read more
It's the end of season 2 of Marvel's Cloak & Dagger and our two heroes managed to save each other ... with the power of love!

Jun 05 2019

52mins

Play

Rank #20: Star Trek Discovery S2E12 - E14 Review - The Greatest Star Trek Ever

Podcast cover
Read more
It's taken us some time but we've finally reassembled to review/discuss/celebrate the last 3 episodes of Star Trek Discovery Season 2. Let's just get this out of the way now: This is the best Star Trek ever. Period. End of discussion. This isn't to say that the other Star Trek shows aren't enjoyable or that we're shitting on them. But it's very clear that Discovery is the culmination of all the lessons learned from the highs and lows of those previous shows into a damn near perfect show. There's so much to talk about and discuss. So give it a listen.
We also read some listener emails about the finale.
Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don't miss an episode!
Follow us on Twitter:
@TheMTRNetwork

Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network
Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

May 14 2019

1hr 54mins

Play