OwlTail

Cover image of Super Tuesday Recap - Comic Book & TV Show Reviews

Super Tuesday Recap - Comic Book & TV Show Reviews

Super Tuesday isn’t just for politics anymore. Now it represents the day of the week where we get CW’s The Flash and ABC’s Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD back to back. Dpalm and Kriss are here to recap and nerd out about both shows. Join Us. We also cover Arrow & Legends of Tomorrow and Shanna & the Doctor review Supergirl

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Warning: This podcast data isn't working.

This means that the episode rankings aren't working properly. Please revisit us at a later time to get the best episodes of this podcast!

Podcast cover

The Flash Season 8 Episode 19 & 20 Review

Kriss and Dpalm wrap up this last season of The Flash. Overall we liked what they did here but there are definitely some moments that felt rushed towards the end. It’s also very clear that they were taking some big themes from the Williamson run.  We also talk about the latest in the Ezra Miller saga and just how much of a bind WB is in with the Flash movie. Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.NetLike what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter: @Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetwork Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

39mins

10 Jul 2022

Rank #1

Podcast cover

The Flash Season 8 Episodes 17 & 18 Review

We’re back after a little bit of a break to talk about the last two episodes of the Flash. We get the guy that always makes Flash episodes better, Thawne. And this time what’s better than one Thawne? Two Thawnes. I don’t care if Thawne has lost his memory and found love, he’s never to be trusted. Never. On sight. ON SIGHT. There are two more episodes left and we know that Thawne is going to be part of that. So that’s going to be fun. It’s a little sad that they seemed to close the door on Diggle becoming a Green Lantern but with CW being sold, we get it.  Oh and we have to talk about the “other” Flash, Ezra Miller. What a dumpster fire that is. WB is in a tough spot to have a star that at the center of your multiverse plan being what seems like, a groomer. Can’t be good.  Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.NetLike what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter: @Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetwork Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

37mins

21 Jun 2022

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Halo Season 1 Episodes 8 to 9 - This is Not a Good Show

Halo Season 1 was not good. Let’s just get that out of the way right now. This isn’t coming from the perspective of a Halo stan/fan. Objectively, this show was a mess. It had no idea what story it wanted to tell and whenever it got a decent idea of a good story, it would then shuffle off to something no one cared about. Episodes 8 & 9 weren’t bad, but coming off of that terrible episode 7 there was really no where to go but up anyway. The the real problem with episodes 8 & 9 are that they should have been episodes 4 & 5 and been the focus of the story the whole time. Instead because they weren’t, so much gets crammed into them that they are illogical and the key points don’t hit how they should. This show has some good action scenes and there are some good ones in 8 & 9 but it seems like overall the show is allergic to the thing it does best. Considering there’s no follow up on Kwan and what they were trying to do in episode 7, one has to wonder why that was even a storyline to waste time on in season 1. But the entire first season of this show is full of that kind of confusing nonsense.  We also need to talk about how this show does a terrible job with female characters. It seems to fall into that old trope of “Oh look, this female character has emotion so let’s show her being irrational and compromised.” It was bad enough when they did it with Kai-125 but then they turn around and did it with Makee in the last 2 episodes. Makee goes from unflinching coldness when killing a whole ship of people to being a frail, scared woman holding a gun cause she fell in love with John and got some dick after 1 day? Come on. It’s insulting.  Halo is getting a second season but it doesn’t deserve it. The writing and execution of season 1 was a huge disappointment. Rewarding this show with a second season is just going to reenforce all the things it did wrong. Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter:@Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetworkOur shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-networkWant more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

59mins

6 Jun 2022

Rank #3

Podcast cover

The Flash Season 8 Episodes 15 & 16 Review

Kriss and Dpalm discuss the last two episodes of the Flash. This season has felt disjointed. The way that things are unfolding don’t make a lot of sense. The show goes from caring about Iris disappearing in episode 15 to opening with a fun D&D game. Then there’s the fact that nobody checked on Caitlyn until the very end of episode 16. And when Barry does, he basically turns her into a villain. It’s all just really weird. We also discuss some random news and trailers that have come out over the last 2 week.s  Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.NetLike what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter: @Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetwork Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

42mins

1 Jun 2022

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Star Trek Picard Season Two Ep 10 Farewell- Vibes

Okay time to wrap this up. Picard Season Two was a bit of a mess operating mostly off of vibes and good will. We get into why we like what we like from this season and a lot of what we did not like from this season. Overall, this was a C+ for us, but we will keep watching Picard for Season 3 to see what the TNG Crew will do.Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter: @TheMTRNetwork Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-networkWant more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

1hr 4mins

21 May 2022

Rank #5

Podcast cover

The Flash S813 & S8E14 Review

Kriss & Dpalm review the last two episodes of The Flash Season 8: Death Falls and Funeral for a Friend. Death Falls sees Frost sacrifice herself to stop Death Storm and well…it’s a choice. Didn’t seem like it was entirely necessary to do that but maybe they’re working on something else with this storyline considering what we see Caitlyn do at the end of 14. Episode 14 though is just…not good. It didn’t seem well thought out. We get what they were trying to do but the execution just wasn’t there. Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.NetLike what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter: @Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetwork Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

35mins

17 May 2022

Rank #6

Podcast cover

Halo Season 1 Episodes 5 to 7

Halo Season 1 is such an incredibly frustrating and disappointing show. That in itself is an amazing feat since before the first episode, we really had no expectations for this show. But the first two episodes (particularly the opening of the first episode) really showed a lot of great potential. What followed though was a disjointed and inconsistent show that is suffering from an identity crisis that would put Marc Spector to shame. This season constantly sets up rules which it doesn’t follow. In the first episodes, Master Chief and Silver Team are heavily monitored. But since then, Kai has been completely off her meds and doing weird shit and no one seems to notice but Master Chief. Nothing makes sense.  And then there’s episode 7. Hands down the worst episode of the season. This show has done everything to make Kwan not likable and then they make the character the center of an episode that structurally just doesn’t make sense. All the sudden Soren is back home (with no real explanation), doing another job but then comes back to save Kwan? What? Why? This is so dumb.  Can Halo stick the landing in the last 2 episodes of this season? Probably not. At this point the hope is that they hit the drawing board when it comes to Season 2 and start fixing things.Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter:@Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetworkOur shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-networkWant more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

56mins

11 May 2022

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Moon Knight Season 1 Episode 6 Review

One thing fans need to realize with these Disney+ series is that even if some are only mini-series, they’re never meant to be the end of the story when the season/series comes to a close but a beginning. And the finale of Moon Knight clearly shows that. Marvel has listed episode 6 now as a season finale instead of series finale. But will there be another season? Who knows. But what we do know is that what they did with the characters here is clearly meant to carry on. From turning Layla into the Scarlet Scarab to revealing Jake Lockley in the after credit scene, it’s very clear that the is more to these characters that Marvel is planning on continuing on with.  This entire series has been nothing but character studies. Even Khonshu vs Ammit is a battle of philosophies and extremes (and both maybe wrong). It’s truly amazing what Marvel does in only 6 episodes but it’s also worth noting that because they have so many avenues to revisit these characters on screen, it’s really a cheat code. They don’t have to tell a whole, complete story because they always have the option of spreading it out into additional movies and TV series. Moon Knight is definitely one of their more unique offerings. It helps to have someone like Oscar Isaac who has such great chemistry with himself (lol).Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter:@Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetworkOur shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-networkWant more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

41mins

7 May 2022

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Moon Knight Season 1 Episode 5 Review

The penultimate episode of Moon Knight really shows the strength of Marvel’s Disney+ series when it comes to diving into characters and exploring what makes them tick. This episode sees us get the backstory on why the Steven (and Jake) personalities exist. And it’s kinda heartbreaking. Instead of being a weakness, Steven was created to be a strength for Marc. Marc having to come to terms with all of his memories and experiences to balance his scales made for a great watch. In the larger picture, it also shows how the MCU can use these shows to give us the character studies and background on characters in these limited series without needing to use that time in the movies.  This is a busy upcoming week. We have the final episode of Moon Knight as well as Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness hitting theaters. The embargo for the film is up at midnight on the 3rd so get your filters ready if you’re trying to avoid spoilers..Like what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter:@Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetworkOur shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-networkWant more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

56mins

2 May 2022

Rank #9

Podcast cover

The Flash S8E12 Review

The Flash is back this week and Barry is stuck cleaning up everyone’s mess. Barry is so much better than us because he’s not petty and doesn’t bring up the fact that Caitlyn and the rest of the team are the reason Death Storm is here. We get it. It’s family. But Iris is also going through some wild shit and Barry would have been well within his right to tell them all “You created this mess, you clean it up while I go take care of my wife”. But like we said. Barry is much better than us. We also talk about more shakeups at DC. Sadly Legends of Tomorrow and Batwoman are officially cancelled. What does that mean for the other CW projects that were announced? Will next season be the last season of The Flash? It’s starting to look like the era of superhero shows on CW is coming to an end. It’s kinda sad but then it’s also been almost a decade and it’s been a great ride.  Kriss and Dpalm record the Mailbag at the end of every month. If you want to send in your own questions and thoughts, email us: Mailbag@MTRNetwork.NetLike what you hear? Subscribe so you don’t miss an episode! Follow us on Twitter: @Dpalm66 @InsanityReport @TheMTRNetwork Our shirts are now on TeePublic:  https://teepublic.com/stores/mtr-network Want more podcast greatness? Sign up for a MTR Premium Account!

30mins

2 May 2022

Rank #10