Cover image of IGN Game Reviews – Spoken Edition
(40)
Leisure
Video Games

IGN Game Reviews – Spoken Edition

Updated 7 days ago

Leisure
Video Games
Read more

Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Read more

Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

iTunes Ratings

40 Ratings
Average Ratings
23
3
3
5
6

Odd but good

By JoseAngel1219 - May 23 2019
Read more
Yes this is kind of different, but that’s not a bad thing.

Haters

By Riley Capps - Apr 20 2019
Read more
Stop hating on the show. If you don’t like it don’t listen to it.

iTunes Ratings

40 Ratings
Average Ratings
23
3
3
5
6

Odd but good

By JoseAngel1219 - May 23 2019
Read more
Yes this is kind of different, but that’s not a bad thing.

Haters

By Riley Capps - Apr 20 2019
Read more
Stop hating on the show. If you don’t like it don’t listen to it.

Listen to:

Cover image of IGN Game Reviews – Spoken Edition

IGN Game Reviews – Spoken Edition

Updated 7 days ago

Read more

Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Nov 19 2019

14mins

Play

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Multiplayer Review

Podcast cover
Read more
[Editor’s Note: This review zeroes in exclusively on the multiplayer modes for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. For our thoughts on the single-player campaign, check out this in-depth review. We’ll have the overall review coming up soon.] Giving the latest Call of Duty effectively the same name as one of the most revered multiplayer shooters of all time is a bold move. Right out of the gate, it creates sky-high expectations that are challenging to actually fulfill.

Nov 01 2019

14mins

Play

The Witcher 3: Complete Edition - Nintendo Switch Review

Podcast cover
Read more
When CD Projekt Red’s massive fantasy RPG was first released on Xbox One, PC, and PS4 in 2015 our reviewer said its massive, intricately detailed world, compelling cast, and optional questlines “elevated The Witcher 3: The Witcher 3 is such a demanding game that even in handheld mode it has to run at a mere 540p instead of the Switch screen’s native 720p.

Oct 16 2019

6mins

Play

The Outer Worlds Review

Podcast cover
Read more
In some ways it’s nice that the story doesn’t put a face on the evil corporate Board that rules over this isolated colony until around two thirds of the way through the roughly 30-hour campaign – and even when they do they’re not all that menacing.

Oct 24 2019

10mins

Play

Disco Elysium Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Like all good detective stories, what appears simple at first becomes so much more than that in Disco Elysium – and here it gets so, so much weirder, too. It takes the age-old mechanics of tabletop RPGs like Dungeons & Dragons and twists them in strange ways around a macabre tale of violence, poverty, and a society on the brink of collapse.

Oct 17 2019

15mins

Play

John Wick Hex Review

Podcast cover
Read more
In preparation for playing John Wick Hex I rented John Wick Chapter 3: Parabellum . That was… probably a mistake. Going directly from its artful action choreography to the distractingly janky animations of this simultaneous turn-based tactics game made it harder to enjoy what it does well. Adapting John Wick to this slow and deliberate genre of game instead of the predictable shooter was an admirably bold move, but some of the risks taken did not pay off.

Oct 22 2019

7mins

Play

Asgard's Wrath Review

Podcast cover
Read more
When I purchased my Oculus Rift over two years ago, my first great adventures in the headset consisted mainly of instant classics like Superhot VR, Robo Recall, and Lone Echo. Immediately, I saw the potential in experiencing games from true first-person perspective rather than just controlling your character remotely. But I wanted more.

Oct 15 2019

12mins

Play

Planet Zoo Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Planet Zoo taught me two main things as I tried to wrangle its beautiful animals and satisfying tycoon economy: running a wildlife preserve can be a lot of fun, and I would be absolutely terrible at it. I can’t blame any lack of tools or inability to find vital information, because those things were all at my fingertips and worked pretty well.

Nov 18 2019

6mins

Play

Yooka-Laylee and the Impossible Lair Review

Podcast cover
Read more
If the original Yooka-Laylee was a mostly solid homage to 3D action-platformers such as Banjo-Kazooie, then Yooka-Laylee and the Impossible Lair is a finely crafted love letter to side-scrolling 2D platformers like Donkey Kong Country. The colorful worlds, challenging platforming segments, and creative level designs are engaging from start to finish as you jump, roll, and spin your way towards defeating the evil Capital B and rescuing the pun-riddled world of bee-kind.

Oct 07 2019

6mins

Play

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep Final Review

Podcast cover
Read more
If Shadowkeep makes anything crystal clear, it’s that it was built for the hardcore audience that’s stuck with Destiny 2 for years through good times and bad, even if its new features run the risk of confusing and alienating new players.

Oct 11 2019

10mins

Play

Darksiders Genesis Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Dec 05 2019

8mins

Play

Vader Immortal: A Star Wars VR Series - Episode 3 Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Dec 03 2019

3mins

Play

Mortal Kombat 11 - Sindel DLC Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Sindel is disgusting. And by that I mean that she’s both a deplorable person and she has some nasty tricks in Mortal Kombat 11 Fans of Mortal Kombat 9’s Sindel may be surprised to learn that this time around she’s actually not much of a true zoner, which is great because MK11’s got enough of those.

Nov 29 2019

5mins

Play

No Man's Sky: Synthesis Update Makes Fan Requested Changes

Podcast cover
Read more
Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Nov 28 2019

2mins

Play

Shenmue 3 Review

Podcast cover
Read more
The story of Shenmue began 20 years ago, and for its time the original game was an undeniable marvel in video game storytelling and world-building. You lived Ryo Hazuki’s life, developing relationships and maintaining a day job in your Japanese hometown, all while trying to track down your father’s murderer so you could extract vengeance. Time has not been kind to that original game, nor its 2001 sequel, as video game stories and performance capture tech have improved drastically.

Nov 26 2019

7mins

Play

Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Unlike a traditional stealth game focused on keeping yourself out of view or secretly taking out unsuspecting foes at close range, in sniping games like Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts you’re better off keeping your distance. It’s all about reveling in the careful, precise sniping that requires methodical movements and attention to detail.

Nov 25 2019

7mins

Play

Football Manager 2020 Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Nov 22 2019

8mins

Play

Terminator: Resistance Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Ultimately the only really meaningful choice you’ll ever have to make in Terminator: Resistance, is whether you want to keep brainlessly blasting your way through to its completion, or hop in your car, drive back to the store and try and exchange it for something better. I suggest you hold on to your receipt, because Terminator: Resistance starts out as an extremely unsatisfying shooter and never really improves over the course of its 10-hour long, single-player-only campaign.

Nov 20 2019

5mins

Play

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Reviews for the hottest games of the year from IGN. A SpokenEdition transforms written content into human-read audio you can listen to anywhere. It's perfect for times when you can't read - while driving, at the gym, doing chores, etc. Find more at www.spokenedition.com

Nov 19 2019

14mins

Play

Planet Zoo Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Planet Zoo taught me two main things as I tried to wrangle its beautiful animals and satisfying tycoon economy: running a wildlife preserve can be a lot of fun, and I would be absolutely terrible at it. I can’t blame any lack of tools or inability to find vital information, because those things were all at my fingertips and worked pretty well.

Nov 18 2019

6mins

Play

Stormland Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Imagine being able to fling yourself over any obstacle or ledge with your own two hands instead of a pair of thumbsticks. Stormland, developed by Insomniac Games for the Oculus Rift, gave me a first glimpse into how the open-world shooter format can be morphed and reshaped for the better when brought into virtual reality.

Nov 15 2019

7mins

Play

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Multiplayer Review

Podcast cover
Read more
[Editor’s Note: This review zeroes in exclusively on the multiplayer modes for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. For our thoughts on the single-player campaign, check out this in-depth review. We’ll have the overall review coming up soon.] Giving the latest Call of Duty effectively the same name as one of the most revered multiplayer shooters of all time is a bold move. Right out of the gate, it creates sky-high expectations that are challenging to actually fulfill.

Nov 01 2019

14mins

Play

Moons of Madness Review

Podcast cover
Read more
You can tell that a lot of great Lovecraftian games are crafted with love for the 20th century writer’s vision of horror, but Moons of Madness often feels more like an interactive movie than a video game. And I can’t help but wonder if it could have been more successful if it were. The story is decent though unfocused, but it suffers from the presence of gameplay that’s rarely more than busywork and often left me feeling as cold as the planet it’s set on.

Oct 31 2019

5mins

Play

WWE 2K20 Review

Podcast cover
Read more
WWE 2K20 is a mess. The pro wrestling series has never been known for its polish, but this year, just about every issue that has plagued WWE 2K is even worse.

Oct 29 2019

10mins

Play

Plants vs Zombies: Battle for Neighborville Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Whether you’re listening to a tiny Acorn yodel as it transforms into a mighty Oak tree or watching a wannabe superhero zombie hold his arms aloft like Superman when he sprints, Plants vs. Zombies: Battle for Neighborville's roster pops with personality.

Oct 28 2019

9mins

Play

MediEvil Review

Podcast cover
Read more
It’s downright impressive that, even after more than 20 years, the bulk of MediEvil’s DNA hasn’t lost an ounce of its charm. That’s due in part to the fact that the original hack-and-slash adventure was ahead of the times for 1998 in many ways, and it’s deserving of its cult classic status.

Oct 25 2019

6mins

Play

The Outer Worlds Review

Podcast cover
Read more
In some ways it’s nice that the story doesn’t put a face on the evil corporate Board that rules over this isolated colony until around two thirds of the way through the roughly 30-hour campaign – and even when they do they’re not all that menacing.

Oct 24 2019

10mins

Play

John Wick Hex Review

Podcast cover
Read more
In preparation for playing John Wick Hex I rented John Wick Chapter 3: Parabellum . That was… probably a mistake. Going directly from its artful action choreography to the distractingly janky animations of this simultaneous turn-based tactics game made it harder to enjoy what it does well. Adapting John Wick to this slow and deliberate genre of game instead of the predictable shooter was an admirably bold move, but some of the risks taken did not pay off.

Oct 22 2019

7mins

Play

Grid Review

Podcast cover
Read more
The Grid games have been through a couple of moderate reinventions since the TOCA spin-off franchise first debuted just over a decade ago. For this fourth instalment – simply titled Grid – Codemasters has instead hit the reset button, opting for an overt return to this series’ 2008 roots rather than yet another metamorphosis.

Oct 21 2019

7mins

Play

Ring Fit Adventure for Nintendo Switch Review

Podcast cover
Read more
Nintendo’s latest weird game-fitness-thing, Ring Fit Adventure, has been a lot more difficult than I expected. Not because its attempt at integrating fitness into an RPG is too complicated or obtuse, but because its honest-to-goodness workout is kicking my butt. For the past two weeks I’ve spent a daily session not much longer than my regular gym time with it, and it almost always leaves me sweating.

Oct 18 2019

8mins

Play