OwlTail

Cover image of Master of One Network

Master of One Network

Welcome to the Master Of One Network, where every week we bring you the latest in alternative pop culture. Our shows highlight the creatives behind the latest in great design across all platforms. Learn more about the show at mof1.network and join the conversation with a community of over 300 artists on Slack (https://bit.ly/mof1family).

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

Episode 102.2: Sandbox Interview with Designer, Letterer, Illustrator, and Co-Owner of Inch by Inch Bob Ewing

Inch x Inch: https://inchxinch.org/ Bob Ewing on Dribbble: https://dribbble.com/bobewing That Signature: https://www.instagram.com/p/BcmqHffAC3P/ Element Three: https://elementthree.com/

43mins

14 Dec 2017

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Episode 121.2: Sandbox Interview with Speaker & Lead Designer at Hoodzpah Design Co. Amy Hood

Amy on Dribbble: https://dribbble.com/amy_hoodlum Amy on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/amyhoodlum/ Connecting Things: http://connectingthings.co/ Joshua Ariza: http://joshuaariza.com/ Creative South: http://creativesouth.com/

53mins

26 Apr 2018

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Episode 116.1: Cute? How Cute? With Jerrod Maruyama

Deadwood 1876: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/travishancock/deadwood-1876-a-safe-robbing-game-of-teamwork-and Facade Games: https://facadegames.com/ Casino: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0112641/ Goodfellas: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0099685/ Sew/Cute – A Two Person Art Show: http://jmaruyama.com/blog/2018/03/08/sew-cute-a-two-person-art-show-at-gallery-1988/ Jerrod Maruyama: http://jmaruyama.com/ Oh Sew Nerdy: http://ohsewnerdy.com/ Galleries 1988: https://nineteeneightyeight.com/

1hr 3mins

20 Mar 2018

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Adventures in Neverland: Part One

Andrew Kolb Instagram: instagram.com/kolbisneatAndrew Kolb Website: kolbisneat.comAndrew Kolb Web Store: https://store.kolbisneat.com

1hr 58mins

27 Mar 2020

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Pop-Up Crop Live Episode 5: Steve & Danielle Wolf

Join us from Pop-Up Crop Austin 2017 as we talk with some of the amazingly talented speakers and attendees from above the conference floor.

10mins

8 Dec 2017

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Episode 326: Halloween Spooktacular! - with Special Guests Mattox Shuler, Josh Emrich, & Kevin Wilson

Harry Potter: A Pop-Up Guide to Hogwarts by Matthew Reinhart: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DENMtYhzgYo&feature=youtu.be Harry Potter: A Pop-Up Guide to Hogwarts: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1683834070/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_nLu0BbPXFKTX7 Kevin Wilson: https://www.apemeetsgirl.com/ Halloween on Timed/Edition: https://timededition.com/halloween-fantastic-fest-2018-film-review/ Halloween on Timed/Edition: https://timededition.com/ff2018-halloween-forty-years-later/ Campy Creatures: Expansion I and 2nd Edition: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/keymastergames/campy-creatures-expansion-i-and-2nd-edition Josh Emrich: http://emrich.co/ Keymaster Games: http://keymastergames.com/

2hr 24mins

25 Oct 2018

Rank #6

Podcast cover

TAD: Andrew Kolb... Again!

Andrew Kolb round two! Well... actually... more like round 'we lost count cuz he is just too darn good and we keep having him on'! This episode is all about Andrew's new project: His very own role playing adventure that sets place in Neverland. We talk about the challenges and the rewards of working on such a lofty project. take a listen and share with friends!

47mins

10 Apr 2020

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Episode 111.2: Ashlee Arceneaux Jones

Martin Luther King, Jr. Quote: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bd_EQ5PFPU5/ Menu Example: https://www.instagram.com/p/BO0n2-thVhy/ Nasty Woman Patch: http://smallchalk.com/new-products/nasty-woman-patch Crop BR: http://www.cropbr.com/

52mins

15 Feb 2018

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Episode 322: Sandbox Interview with UX/UI Designer Hebah

By Design: https://www.youtube.com/hebahbydesign Hebah on Medium: https://medium.com/hebahbydesign/my-crippling-cultural-experience-as-a-middle-eastern-woman-73864e0fabe9 Hebah on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hebahbydesign/

43mins

9 Aug 2018

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Episode 120.1: A Cold Night's Transition

Dead of Winter: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/150376/dead-winter-crossroads-game Transparent: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3502262/ Arsenal Handicraft: http://arsenalhandicraft.com/ Aaron Draplin: http://www.draplin.com/ Barry: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5348176/ Westworld "Spoilers": https://www.theverge.com/2018/4/9/17216640/westworld-season-2-hbo-spoilers-reddit-ama-jonathan-nolan-lisa-joy Batman Black and White by Mike Mignola: https://www.amazon.com/DC-Collectibles-Batman-Mignola-Statue/dp/B00QGJ6XXM Battle of the Sexes: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4622512/ The Bucket: http://creativesouthradio.com/

46mins

17 Apr 2018

Rank #10

Podcast cover

Pop-Up Crop Hot Seat: Nick Longo

8mins

6 Sep 2018

Rank #11

Podcast cover

PCR: Entirely New. Oddly Familiar

Join us on Slack: http://bit.ly/mof1slack SUPERPLASTIC®: https://superplastic.co/ Nemesis: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/awakenrealms/nemesis-board-game Monster Slaughter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ankamaboardgames/monster-slaughter-by-ankama-board-games Dice Throne: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/roxley/dice-throne-season-two PARKS: http://keymastergames.com/parks Gris: http://merch.devolverdigital.com/products/632872-gris-vinyl-figure-pre-order The Glen Brogan Pinup Show: https://hcgart.com/collections/glenbrogan Epcot International Festival of the Arts: https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/events-tours/epcot/epcot-international-festival-of-the-arts/ Art by Collin: http://www.artbycollin.com/ Matt Can Draw: https://mattcandraw.com/ Golden Globes: https://www.goldenglobes.com/ Bumblebee: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4701182/ Aquaman Breaks 1 Billion: https://www.forbes.com/sites/markhughes/2019/01/13/aquaman-tops-the-dark-knight-with-1-billion-box-office/ The M. Night Shyamalanathon with Live Stream Q&A: https://drafthouse.com/show/the-m-night-shyamalanathon-live-stream Original Theme Song by Eddy Nava

50mins

14 Jan 2019

Rank #12

Podcast cover

TAD: Freelance Artist/Illustrator Andrew Kolb

Andrew's Instagram: http://instagram.com/kolbisneat Andrew's portfolio site: http://www.kolbisneat.com Andrew's Shop: https://store.kolbisneat.com Spider-man Book post: https://www.instagram.com/p/ButX9PwAN-s/ Pre-order the book: https://www.amazon.com/Spider-Man-Home-Swings-Through-Europe/dp/136805028X Graphic Artist Guild book: https://www.amazon.com/Graphic-Artists-Guild-Handbook-Guidelines/dp/1507206682/ref=sr_1_1?crid=2HX5Y65KJIFPZ&keywords=pricing+and+ethical+guidelines+graphic+artists+guild&qid=1552060497&s=gateway&sprefix=pricing+and+ethical+guide%2Caps%2C518&sr=8-1 Original Theme Song by Eddy Nava

58mins

21 Mar 2019

Rank #13

Podcast cover

ATATF: Avengers: Endgame

NotCoolCo: https://www.etsy.com/shop/notcoolco Avengers: Endgame: https://www.marvel.com/movies/avengers-endgame On IMDB: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4154796/ On Rotten Tomatoes: https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/avengers_endgame On Box Office Mojo: https://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=marvel2019.htm

1hr 2mins

29 Apr 2019

Rank #14

Podcast cover

Episode 112.1: Blip On The Prowl

Cryptozoic: https://www.cryptozoic.com/ Jason Edmiston: Eyes Without a Face 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WM6zuLO8gpE Doc Reed: https://www.instagram.com/iamreedicus/ Cyclops Print Works: https://cyclopsprintworks.com/ Apple Patent: https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2016/jun/30/apple-iphone-camera-disable-remote-sensors-patent Beta Radio: http://www.betaradio.com/ Black Panther: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1825683/ Captain Sonar: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/171131/captain-sonar

58mins

20 Feb 2018

Rank #15

Podcast cover

PCR: Daemons, Poses and Acquisitions

Andrewhttps://www.buzzfeed.com/ryanschocket2/james-dean-cgi-casting-reactions-from-actorssticky bones - https://stickybones.com/collections/featured-products/products/stickybones-the-insanely-poseable-magnetic-human-figurerick and morty mondo - https://www.instagram.com/p/B4u-XcwAg_0/?igshid=y6zfhu1b4dmjSteph Lew - https://www.stephlew.com/Hearthstone Lodge at 4pm, Sunday November 17 (in Disney's Grand Californian at Downtown Disney)LaurenRick and Morty - https://www.adultswim.com/videos/rick-and-mortySzechuan Sauce - https://topsecretrecipes.com/foodhackerblog/mcdonalds-szechuan-sauce/ (add about double-triple the szechuan pepper to taste, skip the extra salt and use half the sugar - add more cornstarch to thicken appropriately)Death Stranding - https://www.playstation.com/en-us/games/death-stranding-ps4/His Dark Materials - https://www.hbo.com/his-dark-materialsPatrickSoul - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4TojlZYqPUoMondo presents "It's An Art Show, Charlie Brown"! - https://mondotees.com/blogs/news/peanuts-gallery-showHCG Private Evening Event - https://hcgart.com/products/hcg-private-evening-event-saturday-november-16-2019Silicon Valley - https://www.hbo.com/silicon-valley

1hr

13 Nov 2019

Rank #16

Podcast cover

Pop-Up Crop Hot Seat: Matt Dawson & Tony Diaz

16mins

21 Aug 2018

Rank #17

Podcast cover

Episode 114.2: Sandbox Interview with Designer, Illustrator & Creator of Leaky Timbers Joey Ellis

“The Leaky Timbers Show” Pitch Video: https://vimeo.com/191184006 Leaky Timbers: http://leakytimbers.com/ Joey Ellis on Dribbble: https://dribbble.com/joeyellis Luke Flowers: http://www.lukeflowerscreative.com/ Creative South: https://creativesouth.com/ Creative South Workshops: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/creative-south-2018-workshops-tickets-39786650944 Boy Scouts of America: https://www.scouting.org/

53mins

8 Mar 2018

Rank #18

Podcast cover

TAD: Freelance Designer/Illustrator Collin Schlicht

Collin's Instagram: http://instagram.com/artbycollin Collin's portfolio site: http://www.artbycollin.com Collin's Dribbble: http://www.dribbble.com/artbycollin 'Pencil Sword': http://www.artbycollin.com/4q6qz2ebzlr0sfc1294kt026tjwf9j 'Excelsior' (Stan Lee Tribute piece): http://www.artbycollin.com/biuzgguszxj3b5fqt8mbsfv7nv62xt 'Orange 021' (Aaron Draplin Commission):http://www.artbycollin.com/b4t47qpsd753nooakrtyuqlkej2l5u 'Warrior of Redemption': http://www.artbycollin.com/4ptykpbhe0cvtz7ve8l5ivbse73l5h Original Theme Song by Eddy Nava

41mins

11 Mar 2019

Rank #19

Podcast cover

TAD: Artist/Designer Josh Emrich

Josh's Website: http://emrich.co Josh's Instagram: http://instagram.com/emrichoffice Caper Game (Limited Signed Edition): http://emrich.co/shop/caper-game-signed-edition-pack Revenge of the Mortals (Newsletter Signup): http://keymastergames.com/revenge-of-the-mortals D&D: https://dnd.wizards.com Stranger Things: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4574334/ Bottle Logic: http://bottlelogic.com Week of Logic (instagram post): https://www.instagram.com/p/BvZo52gB9H5/

46mins

5 Aug 2019

Rank #20