OwlTail

Cover image of Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Warning: This podcast data isn't working.

This means that the episode rankings aren't working properly. Please revisit us at a later time to get the best episodes of this podcast!

Podcast cover

TV Review: Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power

It’s definitely Lord of the Rings, and it’s definitely influenced by Amazon.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/lord-of-the-rings-the-rings-of-power/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

15 Sep 2022

Rank #1

Podcast cover

The Screen in Your Pocket- Netflix 25 Years Later

Netflix first started sending out DVDs some 25 years ago. Are we better for it?Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/tech-guide/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

14 Sep 2022

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Book Review: My Fine Fellow

Two female culinary students decide to transform a pastry-pushing street hawker into a proper gentleman chef.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/my-fine-fellow/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

13 Sep 2022

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Movie Review: Lightyear

Disney gives a beloved character a rollicking origin story … and steps decisively into our culture’s ongoing LGBT conversation.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/lightyear-2022/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

12 Sep 2022

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

Movie Review: Lifemark

The latest cinematic venture from the Kendrick Brothers tells the poignant true story of an 18-year-old seeking to reconnect with the mother who gave him up for adoption.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/lifemark-2022/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

2mins

9 Sep 2022

Rank #5

Podcast cover

She-Hulk: Attorney at Law

Jennifer Walters may have accidentally become a Hulk. But she’s a bit different shade of green than her cousin Bruce Banner.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/she-hulk-attorney-at-law/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

8 Sep 2022

Rank #6

Podcast cover

The Screen in Your Pocket: Digimon Survive

This new "Digimon" is more visual novel that battler this go ‘round. But it’s also more horror than digital monster hoopla.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/digimon-survive/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

7 Sep 2022

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Album Review: Life After Death

TobyMac’s first album-length effort since his son’s accidental overdose in 2019 hangs on to hope amid terrible loss.Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/album-reviews/tobymac-life-after-death/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

6 Sep 2022

Rank #8

Podcast cover

Movie Review: Top Gun Maverick

Top Gun: Maverick is an almost picture-perfect sequelRead the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/top-gun-maverick-2022/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

1min

5 Sep 2022

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Movie Review: Love in the ViIla

This Netflix romcom feels like it copied the Hallmark playbook, then added just a bit more content than we’d expect to see on that outlet in this story about a woman who unexpectedly finds love while vacationing solo in Italy. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/love-in-the-villa-2022/If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

2mins

2 Sep 2022

Rank #10