OwlTail

Cover image of Bears Talk Underground

Bears Talk Underground

Everything Bears for Sports Drink. Life long Chicago Bears fan, Larry D brings to you, his podcast dedicated to his team of all teams: The Chicago Bears.

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Popular episodes

All episodes

The best episodes ranked using user listens.

Podcast cover

Week Twelve Preview - Part One - Pride of Detroit's Jeremy Reisman

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!Short weeks mean a quick turn around, so while we have barely closed the book on Sunday night's big win vs the Vikings, our 2nd matchup with Detroit is literally around the corner!!So to help him weather the break-neck speed of a short week, Larry D has Pride of Detroit's Jeremy Reisman back on the show to talk a bit about the Week 10 matchup, and preview Thursday's game for Week 12. They cover that and more on Part One of the Week Twelve Preview episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

49mins

21 Nov 2018

Rank #1

Podcast cover

Week Eight Review - It Was Ugly But Decisive

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!! It was rainy, it was cold and the field was slippery, but our Beloved had a job to do on Sunday when they played host to the Jets as they were in search of their first win against the AFC East, their first win in October and trying to punch their ticket back to first place in the NFC North!!Did the Bears send the Jets home losers? Or are they still spiraling?All of this plus Bear Up/Bear Down on the Week Eight Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

47mins

30 Oct 2018

Rank #2

Similar Podcasts

Podcast cover

Week Fourteen Review - Trubisky Leads Bears to 3rd Straight Win

The week on The Bears Talk Underground!!After beating two lousy football teams to get themselves to .500, the Bears returned to Soldier Field for a step up in competition against the struggling but NFC East leading Dallas Cowboys on Thursday Night Football!!!Did the Bears step up and win? Or did the Cowboys bring them back to reality?All of this plus Bear Up/Bear Down on the Week Fourteen Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

58mins

8 Dec 2019

Rank #3

Podcast cover

Pre-Season Week Three Review

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!Saturday night our Beloved played in the annual "Dress Rehearsal" game......only no one dressed for it.Anyway, those that did dress for it played the Colts in Indianapolis looking to improve on last week's performace against the Giants and make their case to be part of this team in 2019!!Larry D discusses that and the big story that overshadowed all of sports on the Preseason Week Three episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

52mins

25 Aug 2019

Rank #4

Most Popular Podcasts

Podcast cover

2019 Opponent Preview #1 - Same Place Opponent Part One

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!!The road to the 2019 regular season starts now as Larry D navigates his way through our Beloved's opponents starting with the defending NFC South Champion New Orleans Saints!!Can they put their post-season bad luck behind them? Or are they snakebitten?Ross Jackson from Locked on Saints joins us on the Same Place Opponent Preview episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 20mins

1 Jun 2019

Rank #5

Podcast cover

Week Thirteen Review - Best Mitch of 2019 Leads Win Over Detroit

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!!With a .500 record on the line and a national TV audience watching, our Beloved invaded Ford Field looking to improve their division record to 3-1 on Thanksgiving Day!!Did the Bears handle the descending Lions? Or did they pull the rug out from under us?All of this plus Bear Up/Bear Down on the Week Thirteen Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

46mins

30 Nov 2019

Rank #6

Podcast cover

2019 Off-Season Episode #9 - NFL Network's Adam Rank

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!With the 2019 Opponent Preview series behind us, Larry D still has some time to kill between now and the start of our Beloved's 2019 campaign and he has decided to fill it with some new friends to the show!!Up first in this window before the pre-season is none other than the NFL Network's own Adam Rank!!See what Larry and Adam have on tap in this all new episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 20mins

16 Jul 2019

Rank #7

Podcast cover

Pre-Season Week Two Review

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!Friday night our Beloved inched closer to the start of this long-awaited 2019 campaign when they met up with the Giants in New York to get the 2nd Pre-season game out of the way!!With no starters on the field for any part of the game, how did the reserves look? And how do we feel about the team now?All of this and so much more in the Pre-Season Week Two Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

39mins

18 Aug 2019

Rank #8

Podcast cover

2019 Off-Season Episode #4 - Free Agency Review

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!Larry D is back to review the off-season moves made by our Beloved Chicago Bears thus far!!He goes over the additions and the subtractions and how he feels about each one.Then Erik Lambert from SportsMockery.com joins Larry to talk about the Jordan Howard trade and the possible fallout.All of this and so much more on this all-new episode The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 7mins

5 Apr 2019

Rank #9

Podcast cover

Pre-Season Week One Review

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!The off-season was officially placed in our rearview mirror on Thursday night when our Beloved kicked off the pre-season with a visit from Riverboat Ron Rivera and the Carolina Panthers!!Who took the field for our Beloved? And how did they look?All of this and so much more in the Pre-Season Week One Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

40mins

10 Aug 2019

Rank #10

Podcast cover

Week Eight Review - Offensive Ineptitude Leads to Another Loss

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!To close out the month of October, our Beloved got a visit from the Chargers, a wounded animal of an opponent who has struggled in the last few weeks, but was also just the kind of opponent the Bears needed to try and get the season back on track!!Did the Bears get things back in the right direction? Or is it even worse than before?All of this plus Bear Up/Bear Down on the Week Eight Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

49mins

29 Oct 2019

Rank #11

Podcast cover

Week Fourteen Preview - Bears at Cowboys

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!!After two straight wins over lesser opponents, our Beloved return home to Soldier Field where the NFC East leading Cowboys will be waiting for them. Both teams are 6-6 and battling to stay relevant in the NFC Playoff picture and be the teams everyone thought they'd be coming into the season!!Can the Bears overcome this step up in competition? Or will it the Cowboys that ruin our homecoming?Joe Rodriguez from AMN's Frisco Report joins us on the Week Fourteen Preview episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 8mins

4 Dec 2019

Rank #12

Podcast cover

2019 Off-Season Episode #12 - Carolina Teague

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!It's the second to last episode of the Off-season!! As training camp gets underway, Larry D shares the first bits of info coming out of Bears camp in Bourbonnais!!Then Larry welcomes Carolina Teague, sports radio on-air personality out of San Antonio and life-long Bears fan, to the show to talk their shared love of the Bears and their chances to hoist the Lombardi in Ferbuary!!All of this and so much more on the all-new episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 24mins

30 Jul 2019

Rank #13

Podcast cover

2019 Off-Season Episode #6 - 2019 Schedule Release Show

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!!Super Bowl LiV takes place in South Florida and the road to Miami was laid out in front of our Beloved last week with the release of the 2019 NFL Regular Season Schedule!!Larry D is back to give his take on the schedule and breaksdown his analysis on the path ahead for the Bears to realize thier goal in 2019.All of this and so much more on the Schedule Release episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 9mins

23 Apr 2019

Rank #14

Podcast cover

Week Nine Review - Offense Reaches New Low, Bears Lose Again

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!To close out the 2nd quarter of 2019, our Beloved traveled to Philly to take on the Eagles, looking to rebound from three straight losses and finish the first half of the season with their first win since Week 04!!Did the Bears get the job done? Or has the hole just gotten deeper?All of this plus Bear Up/Bear Down on the Week Nine Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

57mins

5 Nov 2019

Rank #15

Podcast cover

Week Eight Preview - Bears vs Chargers

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!After another embarrassing loss, this time at home to the Saints, our Beloved welcome the struggling Chargers into town on Sunday. Both teams are a shell of the teams they were in 2018 and are looking to use each other as a spring board to get the 2019 season back on track!!Can the Bears take advantage of the ailing Bolts? Or will Rivers and Company was over us?SI.com's Jason Hirschhorn joins us on the Week Eight Preview episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 33mins

25 Oct 2019

Rank #16

Podcast cover

2019 Opponent Preview #11 - NFC North Opponent Part One

2019 Opponent Preview #11 - NFC North Opponent Part OneThis week on The Bears Talk Underground!!It's the beginning of the end, with the Same Place, AFC West and NFC East Preview behind us, we start to wrap up our Opponent Preview with the most familiar of foes in our home division the NFC North!!Up first is the Detroit Lions, in year two Matt Patricia, can they get out of the NFC North cellar? Or will they continue to look up at the rest of the division?Jeremy Reisman of SB Nation's Pride of Detroit joins us on this NFC North Preview episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!http://btupodcast.podbean.comSee Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 33mins

3 Jul 2019

Rank #17

Podcast cover

Week Four Review - Deep Bench Puts Bears Over Vikings

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!Before our Beloved head over the pond to the UK, they first returned home to Soldier Field, with throwback unis in tow to take on NFC North rival Minnesota, looking to earn and 3-game winning streak and get a piece of 1st place in the division!!Could the Bears extend their home dominance over the series? Or did the Vikings break the curse?All of this plus Bear Up/Bear Down on the Week Four Review episode of The Bears Talk Underground!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 8mins

1 Oct 2019

Rank #18

Podcast cover

Opponent Preview #3: AFC East Opponent - Part One

This week on The Chicago Bears Review!!With our Same Place Opponents done, it's one group done, three left to go, as we move on to our AFC East Opponents and kick off our previews with last year's 4th place finisher - the New York Jets!Is Darnold the answer at QB? And can he shine early on?Michael Nania from Gang Green Nation joins for the AFC East Preview episode of The Chicago Bears Review!!!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

1hr 5mins

6 Jun 2018

Rank #19

Podcast cover

2019 Opponent Preview #14 - NFC North Opponent Part Four

This week on The Bears Talk Underground!!The 14th and final Opponent Preview brings us full circle, we started with first place teams in New Orleans and LA, and we finish with a first place team, the defending NFC North division champions, our Beloved Chicago Bears!!Will 2019 be the year it is projecting to be? Or will we look back and wonder what happened?Lorin Cox from Locked on Bears joins us on the final NFC North Preview episode of The Bears Talk Underground!See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.

2hr

12 Jul 2019

Rank #20