Cover image of Always Listening: Podcast News
(136)

Rank #184 in Business News category

Business
News
Business News

Always Listening: Podcast News

Updated 3 days ago

Rank #184 in Business News category

Business
News
Business News
Read more

Jay ‘PodVader’ Soderberg and Joel Sharpton have been working in radio for a combined 3 decades plus and in podcasting for more than 2 decades combined. They bring their own analysis and POV to the latest Podcasting news, as well as giving tips and suggestions to improve and grow your show.

Read more

Jay ‘PodVader’ Soderberg and Joel Sharpton have been working in radio for a combined 3 decades plus and in podcasting for more than 2 decades combined. They bring their own analysis and POV to the latest Podcasting news, as well as giving tips and suggestions to improve and grow your show.

iTunes Ratings

136 Ratings
Average Ratings
37
12
8
14
65

What a nothing show

By ANskull8 - Feb 21 2019
Read more
The premise would be ok i guess if the two hosts had any personality but my god, i came here to listen to their review of my favorite podcast the weekly planet and it was a near unbearable listen. First off both hosts were only marginally informed, you could tell they listened to a few episodes once and barely knew anything about the podcast they were reviewing but everything else was so by the numbers, they hit their beats with no charisma no passion no jokes. Waste of time

NO

By AbrilMaG - Aug 31 2017
Read more
They are not researching properly, they don't review based on quality but on personal preferences....

iTunes Ratings

136 Ratings
Average Ratings
37
12
8
14
65

What a nothing show

By ANskull8 - Feb 21 2019
Read more
The premise would be ok i guess if the two hosts had any personality but my god, i came here to listen to their review of my favorite podcast the weekly planet and it was a near unbearable listen. First off both hosts were only marginally informed, you could tell they listened to a few episodes once and barely knew anything about the podcast they were reviewing but everything else was so by the numbers, they hit their beats with no charisma no passion no jokes. Waste of time

NO

By AbrilMaG - Aug 31 2017
Read more
They are not researching properly, they don't review based on quality but on personal preferences....
Cover image of Always Listening: Podcast News

Always Listening: Podcast News

Latest release on Jan 15, 2020

Read more

Jay ‘PodVader’ Soderberg and Joel Sharpton have been working in radio for a combined 3 decades plus and in podcasting for more than 2 decades combined. They bring their own analysis and POV to the latest Podcasting news, as well as giving tips and suggestions to improve and grow your show.

Rank #1: What’s Good? What’s REALLY GOOD? - AL442

Podcast cover
Read more

If you’re a College Sports podcaster (especially about football and basketball) contact Jay at his new email: podvader@lockedonpodcasts.com

Ever thought you might have a message, product, service, event or podcast you’d like to get in front of the Always Listening audience? Well now you can. Rates are updated weekly so grab yours now:

Always Listening Sponsorship Opportunities

Nov 22 2019

1hr 35mins

Play

Rank #2: Pod on Pod on When the Kids Go To Sleep

Podcast cover
Read more
This week, Josh and Joel are up late to see what happens behind the scenes of Maker Studios and in the family of Shay Carl and Colette, the couple behind "When the Kids Go To Sleep" 

Find more about the show at http://ShayCarl.com 

Our musical guest is The Serotones: https://theserotones.bandcamp.com/

Apr 22 2015

36mins

Play

Rank #3: Pod on Pod on PoP - Secret Origin Episode

Podcast cover
Read more
In this sneak peak of Pod on Pod: A Guide to the World of Podcasts, Josh and Joel introduce themselves and the show. The guys discuss their introduction to podcasting, why it's worth talking about and why they think this is a show worth listening to!
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our episodes at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

21mins

Play

Rank #4: Pod on Pod on Marc Maron's Interview with President Obama

Podcast cover
Read more
WTF with Marc Maron is one of the biggest and best podcasts out there. That was proven again just a couple of weeks ago as the sitting President, Barack Obama, made his way to Maron's garage studio and recorded a wide-ranging and frank interview. Josh and Joel discuss the interview itself, Maron's reaction to it, and what it might mean for podcastings next phase.

Jul 11 2015

14mins

Play

Rank #5: Pod on Pod on Bizarre States

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode Joel gets the heeby jeebies and Josh calls out his misogyny when they review Bizarre States. Hear more at Nerdist.com Our musical guest this week is Ilya Osovets.

Nov 19 2014

35mins

Play

Rank #6: Always Listening to Invisibilia from Alix Spiegel and Lulu Miller

Podcast cover
Read more
Alix Spiegel and Lulu Miller (and NPR) bring us a look at things unseen with the miniseries, Invisibilia, get ready for the launch of Season Two as Josh and Joel review Season one. Find out more about Alix and Lulu, and hear every episode of Invisibilia at http://www.npr.org/programs/invisibilia/
Love podcasts as much as we do? Join our Facebook group for more recommendations from us as well as great discussion from other listeners like you!

Subscribe to our show in iTunes, Stitcher or with your favorite podcast app here.
Have feedback or a show you'd like us to review? Email us to alwayslisteningpod@gmail.com

Oct 07 2015

37mins

Play

Rank #7: Always Listening to Cocaine and Rhinestones with Tyler Mahan Coe

Podcast cover
Read more
It's not often that this show has guests. It's not often that Joel turns into a bit of a fanboy, but both of those things happen in this episode as Tyler Mahan Coe, creator and host of Cocaine and Rhinestones: The History of Country Music, joins Joel to talk about the creation of that show, it's future and how not to get sued (or thrown out of the family barbecue).

To hear more from Tyler, visit https://cocaineandrhinestones.com and don't forget to tell him we sent you.

Mar 28 2018

55mins

Play

Rank #8: Pod on Pod on History Podcasts

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel don't know much about history, so they listen to these podcasts:  

Stuff you missed in History Class: MissedinHistory.com

Dan Carlin's Hardcore History: DanCarlin.com

The Angry History Show: AngryHistory.com  

Our musical guests are The Lost Ambitions:  http://www.thelostambitions.com/

Jan 07 2015

39mins

Play

Rank #9: A Tall Glass of IPA, with a Side of Podcast Movement - AL429

Podcast cover
Read more

Most exciting news from Podcast Movement?

Perhaps this from All Access: A new organization has been formed to advocate for podcasting and podcasters on a global basis. The INTERNATIONAL PODCAST ASSOCIATION (IPA) plans to offer "community support, training, resources, best practices, local events calendars, discounts, news, and industry representation," according to a press release from the organization. The founding members of the group, hailing from around the world, include "BEN FRANKLIN'S WORLD" creator/host LIZ COVART (BOSTON); PODNEWS founder and ALL ACCESS columnist JAMES CRIDLAND (BRISBANE); PODCAST ENGINEERING SCHOOL founder CHRIS CURRAN (COLORADO SPRINGS); "PODCAST JUNKIES" host and FULLCAST founder HARRY DURAN (LOS ANGELES); attorney and "ENTERTAINMENT LAW UPDATE" host GORDON FIREMARK (LOS ANGELES); HORSE RADIO NETWORK founder GLENN HEBERT (OCALA, FL); "12 MINUTE CONVOS" host ENGEL JONES (TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO); FLINT STONE MEDIA/FLORIDA PODCAST NETWORK/WEDDING BIZ NETWORK's JAIME LAGAGNEUR (BOYNTON BEACH, FL); and "SUNSHINE & POWERCUTS" host HEATHER WELCH (NEW ZEALAND).

Find out more at internationalpodcastassociation.org. And take their short survey!

Podcast Movement is doubling in size next year. The team have announced that Podcast Movement 2020 will be in Dallas TX next August, while a new event, Podcast Movement Evolutions, will be in February in Los Angeles CA.

More from Podcast Movement thanks to Radio Ink highlighting Tom Webster’s keynote: (an even more detailed look at Edison Research’s numbers thanks to Inside Radio)http://www.insideradio.com/podcastnewsdaily/what-is-a-podcast-new-research-reveals-the-medium-is/article_c6346e20-bf7b-11e9-bdf5-73b56db21b2d.html

Webster advised podcasters to do three things: 1) Be where the listeners are because they will encounter your content, not seek it out. 2) Live where they are because they are where they are. 3) Love where they are because they are not going to be corralled anywhere else.

What are you Currently Listening to?

Joel’s Pick: https://www.planetbroadcasting.com/our-shows/suggestible/

Jay’s Pick: Interesting news story happened last week in the NFL. They announced a partnership with Jay-Z and Roc Nation. But the African-American community thinks Jay-Z sold out. I didn’t see it that way so I investigated and I found some interesting podcasts:

The Breakdown with Shaun King: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-breakdown-with-shaun-king/id1457725100The

Breakfast Club (syndicated iHeartRadio show from NY Power 105.1): https://feeds.megaphone.fm/the-breakfast-club

Want to sponsor Always Listening and promote your product, service or event? Get the details and grab your spot here:

Always Listening Sponsorships

Aug 21 2019

1hr 13mins

Play

Rank #10: Pod on Pod on Stuff You Should Know

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel meet Josh and Chuck and fill their heads with as much knowledge as a podcast can hold. 

For more info visit HowStuffWorks.com 

This week's musical guest is Muzik Genesis:

https://soundcloud.com/muzik-genesis

Aug 20 2014

21mins

Play

Rank #11: Pod on Pod on My Brother, My Brother and Me

Podcast cover
Read more
In this very special episode of Pod on Pod, Josh and Joel are joined by theme song-creator and musician, Adam Dale to review MBMBAM from The Maximum Fun Network. We also talk about podcast themes in general and debut a new Adam Dale song from his new album, Cats and Dogs.

Lyrics:  There's only 24 hours in a day I've got a pair of your buds and I wish there was a way That I could know just what I want to listen to But there's 150,000 shows that I'm not sitting through When the world seems dark and boring, Let us do your exploring! Pod on pod Pod on pod Are you wanting something funny are you wanting something smart? A show on astral projection or the history of art? Do you want to learn a language or how to play guitar? Just leave it up to Joel and Josh Pod on pod Pod on pod

Nov 05 2014

43mins

Play

Rank #12: What Podcasters and Content Creators Can Learn from Game of Thrones - Now Our Watch Is Ended - AL418

Podcast cover
Read more
It’s the biggest TV show in history and it’s finally over. Whether you watched every episode and listened to recaps or never even had HBO during this run, there are lessons to take away from this cultural phenomenon even for the most indie of podcasters.

Jay and Joel talk about some of the chief takeaways in this “very special episode” and keep the spoilers to a minimum. Seriously, if you’ve seen memes about GoT’s final season, you likely won’t spoil anything new in this discussion.

What are you Currently Listening to?

Joel’s Pick: Movie Crush - https://www.moviecrush.show

Jay’s Pick: Inside Star Wars from Mark Ramsay and Wondery - https://wondery.com/shows/inside-star-wars/

May 29 2019

58mins

Play

Rank #13: Always Listening to Grammar Girl

Podcast cover
Read more
Josh and Joel try to get their words right when they review The Grammar Girl's Quick and Dirty Tips For Writing Better. The guys also pay off their bet when Joel writes a love poem for Rob Cesternino of Rob Has a Podcast. For full details, check out our episode where we reviewed RHAP back when we were called Pod on Pod.
If you love podcasts, join our Facebook group http://Facebook.com/groups/Alwayslisteningpod

Mar 06 2016

40mins

Play

Rank #14: Pod on Pod on Doug Loves Movies

Podcast cover
Read more
In the Pilot episode of Pod on Pod, Josh and Joel discuss "Doug Loves Movies" a weekly comedy podcast hosted by comedian Doug Benson since 2006. Find more for yourself at Douglovesmovies.com Our outro music this week is by Proyecto Elipsis.
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

23mins

Play

Rank #15: Always Listening to You Must Remember This

Podcast cover
Read more
Karina Longworth hosts "You Must Remember This" all about the secrets of old Hollywood. Josh and Joel learn a lot about Lalaland and discuss the merits and the pitfalls of solo shows. Find the show and more about Karina at http://www.youmustrememberthispodcast.com/  

Love podcasts? Join our Facebook Group for great discussion all the time at https://www.facebook.com/groups/alwayslisteningpod

Feb 13 2016

41mins

Play

Rank #16: New (Media) Host, Who Dis? - Always Listening 432

Podcast cover
Read more

Ever thought you might have a message, product, service, event or podcast you’d like to get in front of the Always Listening audience? Well now you can. Rates are updated weekly so grab yours now:

Always Listening Sponsorship Opportunities

Ready to launch your own podcast? Or just a brand new one? Try Captivte.fm for 7 days free.

(0:22) - Joel’s new media host and Dynamic Ad insertion discussion

(13:29) - Sponsor: Things That Are Blank from  Trivial Warfare - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/things-that-are-blank/id1477920956

(19:37) - Tom Webster’s PM speech. Pretty darn good. I highly recommend reading this: 

https://medium.com/@webby2001/three-ways-to-survive-podcastings-existential-crisis-fe679f0da603

(21:51) - Podfest Speaker submissions are open: https://forms.gle/ikwfpUwmpakrEFRB6

(25:39) - Remember that brand observation from Coleman Insights that said Joe Rogan was the most recognized podcaster? What if they asked those listeners about specific shows in Podtrac’s top 20? What happens then?

https://colemaninsights.com/coleman-insights-blog/the-podcasting-brand-challenge-part-2

(31:57) -More from Coleman Insights - 7 steps to improve your branding:

https://colemaninsights.com/coleman-insights-blog/seven-solutions-for-the-podcasting-brand-challenge?utm_source=podnews.net&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=podnews.net:2019-08-23

(47:39) - Sponsor: Beyond Bourbon Street - http://beyondbourbonst.com

(51:40) 'Beyond Bourbon Street' podcast is the heart and soul of the city

Sep 11 2019

1hr 1min

Play

Rank #17: Apple Podcasts Categories, MP3 Conversion, Radio Wants YOU?

Podcast cover
Read more
Podcast News

New Apple Categories: https://podnews.net/article/apple-changed-podcast-categories-2019

A few words about MP3 conversion: https://twitter.com/evoterra/status/1137733848140148739?s=21

From RAIN News: Dan Misener of Pacific Content highlights the colors used in podcast artwork https://rainnews.com/the-podcast-artwork-rainbow-an-overview-of-popular-podcast-color-schemes/

I’m sharing this story because it’s from one of radio’s most trusted consultants. If they start consulting their stations to get into the UGC game, podcasters are primed to be the stars of this - and I can tell you how...but you’ll need to pay me. :) https://jacobsmedia.com/building-your-radio-brand-with-ugc/?utm_source=Jacobs+Media+Strategies+Blog&utm_campaign=42d91a3efb-Blog_Daily_FullInfo&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_5007ff924d-42d91a3efb-179855645

What are you Currently Listening to?

Joel’s Pick: Adapt - a show all about iPad - https://www.relay.fm/adapt

Jay’s Pick: Binging Timesuck

Jun 12 2019

53mins

Play

Rank #18: Always Listening to Fugitive Waves from The Kitchen Sisters

Podcast cover
Read more
Joel's been in 7th Heaven since he met Nikki Silva at #PM15 In the debut episode of Always Listening, Josh helps him put her show, Fugitive Waves under the scope.

The Kitchen Sisters are Nikki Silva and Davia Nelson, and they're national treasures in Joel's opinion at least. They're newest project is Fugitive Waves, part of the Radiotopia network.
We've relaunched from PodonPod to Always Listening, but from now on you can get one review every Wednesday and a bonus review update every month.
Love podcasts as much as we do? Join our Facebook group for more recommendations from us as well as great discussion from other listeners like you!

Subscribe to our show in iTunes, Stitcher or with your favorite podcast app here.
Have feedback or a show you'd like us to review? Email us to alwayslisteningpod@gmail.com

Sep 02 2015

32mins

Play

Rank #19: IAB and Disney+ Launch - AL441

Podcast cover
Read more

If you’re a College Sports podcaster (especially about football and basketball) contact Jay at his new email:

podvader@lockedonpodcasts.com

Ever thought you might have a message, product, service, event or podcast you’d like to get in front of the Always Listening audience? Well now you can. Rates are updated weekly so grab yours now:

Always Listening Sponsorship Opportunities

Nov 13 2019

1hr

Play

Rank #20: Pod on Pod on WTF with Marc Maron

Podcast cover
Read more
This week Josh and Joel search for Boomer in the garage with Marc Maron. WTF with Maron is perhaps THE interview podcast and you can find more at WTFpod.com

This week's music is from Transcendce: The Stars of the Pilgrim, an original video game you can find more about at  Multiverse.kronosaur.com 

Link to music: http://teamprocreate.com/community/july-2014/transcendence-stars-pilgrim-ost/

Jul 16 2014

27mins

Play

Pod on Pod on PoP - Secret Origin Episode

Podcast cover
Read more
In this sneak peak of Pod on Pod: A Guide to the World of Podcasts, Josh and Joel introduce themselves and the show. The guys discuss their introduction to podcasting, why it's worth talking about and why they think this is a show worth listening to!
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our episodes at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

21mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Doug Loves Movies

Podcast cover
Read more
In the Pilot episode of Pod on Pod, Josh and Joel discuss "Doug Loves Movies" a weekly comedy podcast hosted by comedian Doug Benson since 2006. Find more for yourself at Douglovesmovies.com Our outro music this week is by Proyecto Elipsis.
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

23mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Ivy Envy

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel discuss "Ivy Envy" a Chicago Cubs fan podcast. Corey, Andy and Kurt have been hosting the show and their great blog at IvyEnvy.com since 2008.  Our outro music this week is from Edelweiss http://edelweissofficial.bandcamp.com/
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

22mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Decode DC

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel discuss "Decode DC". Andrea Seabrook left an award-winning career with NPR to form this independent news outlet in 2012. Find info and the show at DecodeDC.com  Our outro music this week is from Harshdeep Mangat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWRr-WTIFck
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

24mins

Play

Pod on Pod on What Say You

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel meet Q and Sal. Brian Quinn and Sal Vulcano are members of the Tenderloins, and TruTV's "Impractical Jokers" but like PoP's hosts, they're also longtime friends. They've hosted this show since September of 2013. Find more at WhatSayYouPodcast.com  Our outro music this week is from Rockwila.
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 04 2014

18mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Sklarbro Country

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel talk about Randy and Jason Sklar's sorta kinda sports show, "Sklarbro Country". One of the earliest members of the Earwolf network, "Sklarbro Country" is a weekly comedic sports show that the comedic brothers Sklar have been hosting since August of 2010.  Find more for yourself at Earwolf.com  Our outro music this week is by Florals: https://soundcloud.com/floralstunes
Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 14 2014

21mins

Play

Pod on Pod on The Joe Rogan Experience

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel have an experience with Joe Rogan. "The Joe Rogan Experience" debuted in December of 2009, and since then the world has experienced an awful lot of Joe. Find more at Podcasts.Joerogan.net  Our outro music this week is from Karu: http://karumusic.bandcamp.com/album/spiderweb

Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 23 2014

22mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Girl on Guy

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel talk guy stuff with a real guy's girl. Aisha Tyler is a successful actress, voice actor, the host of "Whose Line is It Anyway?" and since July 2011 she's been the host of "Girl on Guy." She's also an outspoken advocate of podcasting, and therefore a friend of ours!  Find more at AishaTyler.com  Our outro music this week is from Candice Courtney: http://open.spotify.com/album/2KVJUOuZrNpvnsHYKOPMLV

Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

May 28 2014

22mins

Play

Pod on Pod on The Bugle

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode Josh and Joel get the news and a case of the giggles from John Oliver and Andy Zaltzman hosts of The Bugle, a weekly satirical news podcast they launched in 2007.  Find more at TheBuglePodcast.com  Our outro music this week is from Metica: https://soundcloud.com/metica

Pod on Pod is now Always Listening! Find all our reviews at http://AlwaysListeningPod.com

Jun 06 2014

20mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Welcome to Nightvale

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel get a little spooked by Cecil Baldwin, the host of Welcome to Nightvale, a bi-weekly peak at the weird world of the desert town of Nightvale and its residents. Find more for yourself at Commonplacebooks.com  Our musical guest this week is Weith: https://soundcloud.com/weith

Jun 11 2014

19mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Edumaction

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode josh and Joel get smarter, and maybe a contact high too. The guys review "Edumacation" hosted by Kevin Smith and Andy McElfresh. Kevin and Andy are about to celebrate their first year of podcasting. Edumacation is a comedic show from the Smodco Network. Find more at Smodcast.com.

Jun 18 2014

18mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Oh No, Ross and Carrie!

Podcast cover
Read more
Josh and Joel review podcasts so you don't have to listen to junk. Ross and Carrie have a podcast where they "review" fringe science, cults, cooky chain-letter ideas and more so you don't die or become ostracized by your friends. We've totally got the easier job. This week we meet Ross and Carrie and review our first show from the Maximum Fun Network. Musical guest this week is Ryan Mallany:  https://soundcloud.com/ryanmallany

Jun 25 2014

28mins

Play

Pod on Pod on The Marth and Eric Podcast

Podcast cover
Read more
Marth and Eric are two 20-something's with twisted senses of humor and too much time on their hands. Sort of like Josh and Joel, but younger and less cranky! This week is our first listener-submitted show for review, keep 'em coming!   Find more The Marth and Eric Podcast episodes here: http://underratedretro.com/podcasts/martial-and-erics-podcast/   Musical guest is Lukas Selig:  https://soundcloud.com/wyvestep/celebrity-sepuku-wyve-remix

Jul 02 2014

28mins

Play

Pod on Pod on The Monat Dixon Line

Podcast cover
Read more
This week Josh and Joel and learn to respect their elders as they discuss The Monat Dixon Line from Jane Dixon and Donald Monat, two well-seasoned writers and performers but newbies to the world of podcasting. Find the show and more info at Themonatdixonline.com  Our musical guest is Charlotte Bash: http://www.charlottebash.com/music

Jul 09 2014

28mins

Play

Pod on Pod on WTF with Marc Maron

Podcast cover
Read more
This week Josh and Joel search for Boomer in the garage with Marc Maron. WTF with Maron is perhaps THE interview podcast and you can find more at WTFpod.com

This week's music is from Transcendce: The Stars of the Pilgrim, an original video game you can find more about at  Multiverse.kronosaur.com 

Link to music: http://teamprocreate.com/community/july-2014/transcendence-stars-pilgrim-ost/

Jul 16 2014

27mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Overcast.fm

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Joel flies solo to talk about the Apple Podcasts app and the new Overcast app from Marco Arment. Find the app and more info at Overcast.fm

Jul 23 2014

18mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Word Rango

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode Josh and Joel "define comedy" with the hosts of Word Rango, a comedy word-game podcast. Find more about the show at WordRango.com 

This week's musical guest is Vinay Arora: https://soundcloud.com/vinayarora

Word Rango fires back at Joel and Josh of Pod on Pod! Check out their rebuttal episode here: https://soundcloud.com/wordrango/rebuttal-of-pod-on-pods-episode-16-review

Jul 30 2014

28mins

Play

Pod on Pod on ESPN Fantasy Focus Football

Podcast cover
Read more
This week, Josh and Joel are Company Men while visiting the 06010 and setting their draft order with Nate Ravitz, Matthew Berry and PodVader.

Find more at ESPN.com's Podcenter.

This week's musical guest is Elle with her song Crazy Girl remixed by Moebius:

http://www.officialellemusic.com/

Aug 13 2014

29mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Stuff You Should Know

Podcast cover
Read more
In this episode, Josh and Joel meet Josh and Chuck and fill their heads with as much knowledge as a podcast can hold. 

For more info visit HowStuffWorks.com 

This week's musical guest is Muzik Genesis:

https://soundcloud.com/muzik-genesis

Aug 20 2014

21mins

Play

Pod on Pod on Harmontown

Podcast cover
Read more
This week Josh and Joel travel to the utopia of Harmontown and come away with pretty differing opinions of the town's mayor. 

Find more at Harmontown.com 

Our musical guest is Occlusion:

http://occlusion.bandcamp.com/

Aug 27 2014

27mins

Play

iTunes Ratings

136 Ratings
Average Ratings
37
12
8
14
65

What a nothing show

By ANskull8 - Feb 21 2019
Read more
The premise would be ok i guess if the two hosts had any personality but my god, i came here to listen to their review of my favorite podcast the weekly planet and it was a near unbearable listen. First off both hosts were only marginally informed, you could tell they listened to a few episodes once and barely knew anything about the podcast they were reviewing but everything else was so by the numbers, they hit their beats with no charisma no passion no jokes. Waste of time

NO

By AbrilMaG - Aug 31 2017
Read more
They are not researching properly, they don't review based on quality but on personal preferences....