Cover image of Medgeeks Clinical Review Podcast
(712)

Rank #19 in Medicine category

Education
Health & Fitness
Medicine

Medgeeks Clinical Review Podcast

Updated 11 days ago

Rank #19 in Medicine category

Education
Health & Fitness
Medicine
Read more

Our goal is to change the way students and clinicians learn medicine. We are dedicated to providing the best medical content to help clinicians get through school, the boards, and to excel in clinical practice.

Read more

Our goal is to change the way students and clinicians learn medicine. We are dedicated to providing the best medical content to help clinicians get through school, the boards, and to excel in clinical practice.

iTunes Ratings

712 Ratings
Average Ratings
651
39
13
5
4

Suggestion

By Elena14159 - Feb 25 2020
Read more
I like but wish you wouldnt give the diagnosis away in the title.

Super

By Nil.che - Oct 15 2019
Read more
The most usefull podcast ever 🙏❤️

iTunes Ratings

712 Ratings
Average Ratings
651
39
13
5
4

Suggestion

By Elena14159 - Feb 25 2020
Read more
I like but wish you wouldnt give the diagnosis away in the title.

Super

By Nil.che - Oct 15 2019
Read more
The most usefull podcast ever 🙏❤️
Cover image of Medgeeks Clinical Review Podcast

Medgeeks Clinical Review Podcast

Latest release on Jun 27, 2020

The Best Episodes Ranked Using User Listens

Updated by OwlTail 11 days ago

Rank #1: PA Boards 61: Murmurs - a quick pearl!

Podcast cover
Read more

Physicianassistantboards.com/app - I'll be giving out a couple pearls on differentiating murmurs. Also, check out the website because I'm building a review app for you! It will be available on iOS and google play. Go to the above page and enter your email - I plan on giving away a few apps :)

Jul 02 2015

7mins

Play

Rank #2: PA Boards 33: Cardiology Review Questions

Podcast cover
Read more

PhysicianAssitantBoards.com - Today were going to do things a little bit differently.  Were going to go over some caridology Q&A.  Because I am writing a PANCE review book, I thought I'd share a sampling of the review questions that I have included in there for you.  I would love to send a copy of the first chapter to those who are interested.  If you are, shoot me an email @ andrewreid@physicianassistantboards.com or go over on the website and send me a message through the contact form.  The only requirement that I have is that you send me an email back with some feedback; what you liked or didn't liked about the chapter.  Thanks!

May 15 2014

17mins

Play

Rank #3: PA Boards 94: Everything B12 Deficiency

Podcast cover
Read more

Today we're going to discuss everything you need to know about B12 deficiency for the boards and clinical practice. Website: physicianassistantboards.com Personal IG: @and_reid PABoards IG: @paboards FB: Facebook.com/paboards1

Sep 13 2016

14mins

Play

Rank #4: PA Boards 119: Systolic Murmurs with Audio Clips

Podcast cover
Read more

Today we'll be covering the systolic murmurs - high yield facts along with audio clips so you can commit these to memory :) The murmurs discussed include: aortic stenosis, pulmonic stenosis, mitral regurgitation, mitral valve prolapse, and tricuspid regurgitation.

Make sure to subscribe to the youtube channel here as we're answering questions Monday - Friday :)

Website: https://physicianassistantboards.com/ Personal IG: https://www.instagram.com/and_reid PABoards IG: https://www.instagram.com/paboards FB: https://www.facebook.com/paboards1

Feb 18 2017

8mins

Play

Rank #5: PA Boards 90: Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Podcast cover
Read more

Today we're going to go into a little detail regarding IBS: etiology, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment. Website: physicianassistantboards.com IG: instagram.com/paboards FB: Facebook.com/paboards1

Aug 26 2016

13mins

Play

Rank #6: PA Boards 71: Vertigo Made Simple

Podcast cover
Read more

Physicianassistantboards.com/audio - Announcement: I uploaded the GI portion of the new audio review course to the website for FREE download. Simply go to physicianasssitantboards.com/audio and hit the free download. You'll have instant access to 53 minutes of focused gastroenterology review for FREE :)

On todays episode we answer a listeners question regarding vertigo. He wants to know when an MRI is indicated in the evaluation of vertigo. So, we decipher peripherl vs central causes and we discuss when an MRI is indicated.

Sep 15 2015

11mins

Play

Rank #7: Sepsis Explained & Made Easy

Podcast cover
Read more

Today, we'll be simplifying sepsis. Specifically, we'll be covering: 1. Infection vs bactermia vs sepsis vs septic shock vs MODS 2. The patient presentation 3. How to perform the HPI 4. What labs need to be ordered? 5. Treatment options 6. When to start pressors 7. Monitoring treatment response

We're covering exactly what you need to know to understand this complicated topic. Any questions? Leave a comment or email gray@physicianassistantboards.com

Aug 28 2017

24mins

Play

Rank #8: PA Boards 100: Migraine Pharmacology

Podcast cover
Read more

Today we're going to discuss abortive and prophylactic therapies for migraine. We'll go into the pharmacology to help you create a game plan for your patients. Enjoy :)

Website: https://www.physicianasssitantboards.com Personal IG: https://www.instagram.com/and_reid PABoards IG: https://www.instagram.com/paboards FB: https://www.facebook.com/paboards

Oct 28 2016

20mins

Play

Rank #9: PA Boards 106: Clinical Pearls for Chlamydia & Gonorrhea

Podcast cover
Read more

Today, we'll discuss signs, symptoms, complications, diagnosis, and treatment options for both chlamydia and gonorrhea. This is a clinical talk - meaning we'll go over real world scenarios (a little different when compared to board review).

Website: http://physicianassistantboards.com Personal IG: https://www.instagram.com/and_reid PABoards IG: https://www.instagram.com/paboards FB: https://www.facebook.com/paboards1

Dec 21 2016

15mins

Play

Rank #10: PA Boards 82: Migraine Headache

Podcast cover
Read more

Today we're going to be talking migraine headaches from a clinical standpoint. I'm going to present the many presentations you can expect to encounter when dealing with a migraine. This lecture is pulled straight from PA Boards Elite - which is our new membership site. Here I'll teach you how to approach patients  CLINICALLY - so you feel comfortable seeing patients on your own. You can learn more at physicianassistantboards.com/elite

Feb 23 2016

28mins

Play

Rank #11: UTI: Acute Cystitis vs. Pyelonephritis

Podcast cover
Read more

Pyelonephritis doesn't always present text book and cystitis doesn't always require a dipstick. Uncomplicated pyelonephritis can be treated out patient - today we're going to show you how! We'll also teach you how to identify those high risk patients who should definitely be admitted. Here's what you need to know about the UTI. Enjoy!

Subscribe to our YouTube here: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=paboards

Follow us on Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/paboards

and

https://www.instagram.com/pance_panre_usmle_review/

Ace your exams: https://learn.physicianassistantboards.com/collections

Have questions about this podcast? Email gray@physicianassistantboards.com

Oct 16 2017

9mins

Play

Rank #12: PA Boards 03: CHF

Podcast cover
Read more

Here we dive into all the details you need to know about CHF

Nov 05 2013

24mins

Play

Rank #13: PA Boards 65: Demystifying Acid Base Disorders

Podcast cover
Read more

PhysicianAssistantBoards.com/app - Today we're going to answer a question from a listener regarding acid base disorders. It's not as hard as you think!

Aug 01 2015

10mins

Play

Rank #14: PA Boards 81: Updated DM Clinical Guidelines

Podcast cover
Read more

An updated algorithm for type 2 diabetes management from the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists (AACE) has been recently released. It includes new sections on lifestyle therapy, guiding principles, and incorporates all medications approved by the Food and Drug Administration through December 2015 for managing hyperglycemia, weight, blood pressure, and dyslipidemia.

See the show notes and the specific algorithms here.

Jan 22 2016

14mins

Play

Rank #15: Hypoythroid - a clinical review (part 1)

Podcast cover
Read more

Today we're going to go in depth for all you practicing clinicians with hypothyroidism. Were talking prevalence, etiology, pathophysiology, the different subtypes, symptoms, screening, and diagnosis. Part 2 of this lecture will focus on the management. Enjoy!

Don't forget to subscribe to the youtube :)

Website: https://physicianassistantboards.com/ Personal IG: https://www.instagram.com/and_reid PABoards IG: https://www.instagram.com/paboards FB: https://www.facebook.com/paboards1

May 02 2017

27mins

Play

Rank #16: PA Boards 14: Antibiotics

Podcast cover
Read more

Quick pharmacology review of antibiotics.  Know your contraindications!

Dec 26 2013

22mins

Play

Rank #17: PA Boards 85: CHF Mortality Reduction: Novel Medications

Podcast cover
Read more

Physicianassistantboards.com - today we will be discussing the newer medications that have been proven to reduce mortality in systolic dysfunction.

May 24 2016

13mins

Play

Rank #18: Acute Bronchitis (clinical practice + board review)

Podcast cover
Read more

We are going to cover acute bronchitis in it's entirety: definition, etiology, signs, symptoms, differential diagnosis, imaging, labs, and treatment!

Wonder if we should do a chest xray and/or get a procalcitonin level? We discuss that. We'll also discuss when to give antibiotics (controversial topic).

Subscribe to the youtube: https://youtube.com/paboards

Website: https://physicianassistantboards.com/ Personal IG: https://www.instagram.com/and_reid PABoards IG: https://www.instagram.com/paboards FB: https://www.facebook.com/paboards1

Apr 18 2017

18mins

Play

Rank #19: PA Boards 98: Candida Vulvovaginitis

Podcast cover
Read more

Well discuss the pathophysiology, signs, symptoms, diagnoses, and treatment.

How to approach your pregnant patient. What do you do with resistant candidiasis?

Clinically focused relevant review for those in family practice and OBGYN.

website: physicianassistantboards.comYoutube: youtube.com/paboards Personal Instagram: @and_reid PABoards Instagram: @paboards FB: facebook.com/paboards1

Oct 09 2016

12mins

Play

Rank #20: PA Boards 30: Rheumatoid Arthritis

Podcast cover
Read more

PhysicianAssistantBoards.com - Rheumatoid Arthritis is extremely common.  I have encountered this many times, and this can be a very debilitating disease.  As you know, the boards like to test common things, so make sure you know this information!

Apr 24 2014

21mins

Play