OwlTail

Cover image of Mike Fruitman

Mike Fruitman

5 Podcast Episodes

Latest 1 May 2021 | Updated Daily

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Episode artwork

Live Show #79 - With Mike Fruitman, Mike's Stadium Sportscards

Sports Cards Live

I sit down with Mike Fruitman, 28 year veteran card shop owner to discuss how he got into the business, how running a shop has evolved over 28 years, are LCS' still necessary, how allocations work, different types of collectors, Beckett vs eBay for comps and much more, as Mike can chat with the best of them so come join us!   Saturday February 6 @ 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST  YouTube.com/c/sportscardslive--- Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/sportscardslive/support

2hr 9mins

7 Feb 2021

Episode artwork

379 - 2021 Predictions with Mike Fruitman, Mike's Stadium Sportscards

Dr. James Beckett: Sports Card Insights

Mike and I discuss what we think will happen next year in our industry (which is trending!).

14mins

1 Jan 2021

Similar People

Episode artwork

274 - Interview: Shawn Barker and Mike Fruitman

Dr. James Beckett: Sports Card Insights

Free-form discussion about the hobby we love.

14mins

7 Aug 2020

Episode artwork

142A - LCS Perspective on Kobe (with Mike Fruitman)

Dr. James Beckett: Sports Card Insights

Mike Fruitman (Mike's Stadium Sports Cards in Aurora, CO) and I discuss the legacy of Kobe and what has happened during this first week after his passing and some ethical and pricing considerations raised.

13mins

1 Feb 2020

Most Popular

Episode artwork

Promoter 101's 12 Days of Christmas - Day 7 - Argus' Mike Fruitman

Promoter101

Today on Promoter101 The Podcast's Twelve Days Of Christmas - Day 7 Featured Guest Argus Event Staffings' Michael Fruitman guides us from keeping the Peace from the barricade of a sold out death metal concert to the court side of a N.B.A. for the better part of the 3 decadesEmail: steiny@promoter101.netTweet the Guys: https://twitter.com/Promoters101Tweet Dan: https://twitter.com/TheJewTweet Luke: https://twitter.com/wlukepierceFollow us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/steinypromoter101/Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/promoter101Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/promoter101Website: http://www.promoter101.net/itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/promoter101/id1163910658?mt=2Google Music: https://is.gd/onEmStStitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/promoter101?refid=stprTumbler: http://promoter101.tumblr.com/Spreaker: https://www.spreaker.com/user/promoter101YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/promoter101

22mins

26 Dec 2017