OwlTail

Cover image of Cassie Hamer

Cassie Hamer

18 Podcast Episodes

Latest 11 Sep 2021 | Updated Daily

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Episode artwork

4. ReadAPod S1Ep4- Cassie Hamer

ReadAPod

I'm back on the podcasting tools, and note to self; it is so much harder relearning! This was such a lovely conversation I had with Cassie Hamer. She writes wonderful breezy books full of big themes and characters. I absolutely loved After The Party and The End of Cuthbert Close. 

17mins

5 Aug 2021

Episode artwork

Ep.4/2021 Pamela Hart – digging Up dirt, Cassie hamer talks about author collaborations, and our book of the month discussion is “Like Mother” by cassandra austin

The Book Podcast

Renovations are hell. And that’s before you find the body beneath the floorboards. An intriguing mystery from a stylish new voice in crime fiction, for readers of Kerry Greenwood and Holly Throsby.Continue reading

1hr 4mins

29 Jun 2021

Similar People

Episode artwork

347. TAKEOVER: Cassie Hamer And Amanda Hampson

Words and Nerds: Authors, books and literature.

TAKEOVER: Cassie Hamer And Amanda Sampson

32mins

25 Jun 2021

Episode artwork

Ep.3/2021 Katherine Firkin – The Girl Remains, Cassie Hamer on Book lists and our book of the month is Lovebirds by amanda hampson

The Book Podcast

A chilling police thriller set in a small coastal town on the Mornington Peninsula, where the discovery of human bones on an isolated beach has reawakened a twenty-year-old cold case…Continue reading

47mins

24 May 2021

Most Popular

Episode artwork

317. Cassie Hamer & Tabitha Bird: The Emporium of Imagination

Words and Nerds: Authors, books and literature.

In a podcast takeover Cassie Hamer interviews Tabitha Bird about The Emporium of Imagination

39mins

8 May 2021

Episode artwork

Ep.2/2021 Tabitha Bird – The Emporium of imagination, Cassie Hamer with publishing news and our book of the month discussion is Love Objects by Emily Maguire

The Book Podcast

Welcome to The Emporium of Imagination, a most unusual shop that travels the world offering vintage gifts to repair broken dreams and extraordinary phones to contact lost love ones.Continue reading

1hr 6mins

29 Apr 2021

Episode artwork

Ep.1/2021 Interview: Lyn Yeowart – the Silent Listener, Cassie hamer’s publishing news, Book of the Month: the Imitator by Rebecca Starford

The Book Podcast

Propelling the reader back and forth between the 1940s, 1960s and 1980s, The Silent Listener is an unforgettable literary suspense novel set in the dark, gothic heart of rural Australia.Continue reading

1hr 21mins

31 Mar 2021

Episode artwork

286. Cassie Hamer interviews Vanessa -McCausland: The Valley of Lost Stories

Words and Nerds: Authors, books and literature.

Author Cassie Hamer takes over the pod and chats to author Vanessa McCausland.

39mins

18 Mar 2021

Episode artwork

Episode 6: Cassie Hamer and Rebecca Herrmann

Casey Cardinia Libraries' Book Matters Podcast

In this episode of Book Matters, Janine interviews suspense author, Cassie Hamer about her writing life, her debut novel After the Party and her new novel, The End of Cuthbert Close. We have staff reviews of YA mystery novel The Deep Water by Sarah Epstein, The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart by Holly Ringland and The Land Beyond the Sea by Sharon Kay Penman. And Tim has a fascinating chat with Rebecca Herrmann from Bolinda Audio about the gradual innovation of recording and distributing audio books, the talented people that narrate them and the people who love and rely on them.

48mins

18 Aug 2020

Episode artwork

160. Sandie Docker & Cassie Hamer: The Banksia Bay Beach Shack and The End of Cuthbert Close

Words and Nerds: Authors, books and literature.

160. Sandie Docker & Cassie Hamer: The Banksia Bay Beach Shack and The End of Cuthbert Close by Words and Nerds: Authors, books and literature.

43mins

25 Apr 2020

Loading