Mark Bertrand

9 Podcast Episodes

J. Mark Bertrand

J. Mark Bertrand

J. Mark Bertrand, whose lectio.org blog launched interest in Bible craftsmanship in 2007, discusses what makes a good, r... Read more

5 Sep 2022

29mins

TPC #005: Mark Bertrand on Writing with a Day Job

TPC #005: Mark Bertrand on Writing with a Day Job

J. Mark Bertrand writes novels. “A major crime fiction talent” (The Weekly Standard) in the vein of Michael Connelly, Ia... Read more

1 Sep 2021

1hr 16mins

Similar People

0073 | Mark Bertrand (The Giving Circle) Exciting Hunger for the Hustle Book Announcement!

0073 | Mark Bertrand (The Giving Circle) Exciting Hunger for the Hustle Book Announcement!

In this very special pre-recorded episode I spent some time chatting with Mark Bertrand, Mark is the founder of the amaz... Read more

22 Jan 2021

CD 06 - Books, Bibles, & Murder with J. Mark Bertrand

CD 06 - Books, Bibles, & Murder with J. Mark Bertrand

J. Mark Bertrand is the author of the Roland March mystery trilogy and the purveyor of the aforementioned Bible Design B... Read more

20 Jan 2021

1hr 30mins

Most Popular

89. J. Mark Bertrand: Direction and Comfort from the Psalms

89. J. Mark Bertrand: Direction and Comfort from the Psalms

Pastor Mark Bertrand has turned to the Psalms for his sermon texts during the global pandemic, and he joins Mike Schutt ... Read more

19 May 2020

37mins

72. A Dialogue on Governments with J. Mark Bertrand

72. A Dialogue on Governments with J. Mark Bertrand

It may be commonplace to say that God has instituted various governments and has delegated His authority to them in vari... Read more

27 Nov 2017

44mins

70. J. Mark Bertrand on the New Moralism

70. J. Mark Bertrand on the New Moralism

Mark Bertrand says that the world he "had been led to fear growing up in the Church is not actually the world we live in... Read more

19 Oct 2017

47mins

On Bible Designs, with J. Mark Bertrand

On Bible Designs, with J. Mark Bertrand

J. Mark Bertrand joins Alastair and Derek to discuss the meaning and significance of how our Bibles are designed.

8 Nov 2016

44mins

46. J. Mark Bertrand on Bible Design

46. J. Mark Bertrand on Bible Design

Does it matter how we "experience" the the Bible? Do we encounter it as a reference work, in which we look up stuff, or ... Read more

28 Jan 2016

43mins

“Podium: AI tools for podcasters. Generate show notes, transcripts, highlight clips, and more with AI. Try it today at https://podium.page”