OwlTail

Cover image of Nancy Burke

Nancy Burke

8 Podcast Episodes

Latest 22 Jan 2022 | Updated Daily

Weekly hand curated podcast episodes for learning

Episode artwork

Rob McConnell Interviews - Nancy Burke - From We … To Me

The 'X' Zone Broadcast Network

From We … To Me is a book written by Nancy Burke and co-authored by her former husband and spiritual partner on the Other Side. She discusses the depression and deep grief that she experienced with his sudden death and offers an enlightened view of how she now views death, divorce, and separation. Ghivda adds his compassion and enlightenment from his plane of spirit. He often refers to his truth as being so different from when he was in the physical body as Tom, Nancy's husband. From We … to Me dispels the fear of death and loss that is so prevalent in our society and around the world. Rather than looking at death, divorce, or separation as a grief-inducing experience, the perspective in From We … To Me promotes healing and an expanded openness for love and joy. From We … To Me is for any person who has experienced devastation through separation, divorce, or death of a loved one. We are offering a book that is saying, "If you are able, and if you are willing, step into this book and see how vastly different your life can be." Prior to writing her book, Nancy was the co-founder of an award-winning publishing house with the mission of publishing empowering works of art that illuminate the mind and awaken the heart. Their works were recognized by the ALA, Foreword Magazine, Booklist, and the NWABP for excellence in editing and literature and garnered media attention from numerous outlets. Nancy devoted many of her adult years raising her and Tom's eight children. She is currently writing a sequel to From We … To Me as well as a children's book. During the past year, she has enjoyed opportunities to speak to groups on the subject matter of her book and related topics. She is passionate about these speaking engagements and sharing this information with others in the hope of bringing enlightenment and peace to those open to the possibilities in their own lives. To listen to all our XZBN shows, with our compliments go to: https://www.spreaker.com/user/xzoneradiotv AND NOW The ‘X’ Zone TV Channel on SimulTV - www.simultv.com The ‘X’ Chronicles Newspaper - www.xchroniclesnewpaper.com

41mins

21 Aug 2021

Episode artwork

Rob McConnell Interviews - Nancy Burke - From We … To Me

The 'X' Zone Radio/TV Show

From We … To Me is a book written by Nancy Burke and co-authored by her former husband and spiritual partner on the Other Side. She discusses the depression and deep grief that she experienced with his sudden death and offers an enlightened view of how she now views death, divorce, and separation. Ghivda adds his compassion and enlightenment from his plane of spirit. He often refers to his truth as being so different from when he was in the physical body as Tom, Nancy's husband. From We … to Me dispels the fear of death and loss that is so prevalent in our society and around the world. Rather than looking at death, divorce, or separation as a grief-inducing experience, the perspective in From We … To Me promotes healing and an expanded openness for love and joy. From We … To Me is for any person who has experienced devastation through separation, divorce, or death of a loved one. We are offering a book that is saying, "If you are able, and if you are willing, step into this book and see how vastly different your life can be." Prior to writing her book, Nancy was the co-founder of an award-winning publishing house with the mission of publishing empowering works of art that illuminate the mind and awaken the heart. Their works were recognized by the ALA, Foreword Magazine, Booklist, and the NWABP for excellence in editing and literature and garnered media attention from numerous outlets. Nancy devoted many of her adult years raising her and Tom's eight children. She is currently writing a sequel to From We … To Me as well as a children's book. During the past year, she has enjoyed opportunities to speak to groups on the subject matter of her book and related topics. She is passionate about these speaking engagements and sharing this information with others in the hope of bringing enlightenment and peace to those open to the possibilities in their own lives.*********To listen to all our XZBN shows, with our compliments go to: https://www.spreaker.com/user/xzoneradiotv AND NOW ***The ‘X’ Zone TV Channel on SimulTV - www.simultv.comThe ‘X’ Chronicles Newspaper - www.xchroniclesnewpaper.com

41mins

21 Aug 2021

Similar People

Episode artwork

Rob McConnell Interviews - Nancy Burke - From We … To Me

The 'X' Zone Broadcast Network

From We … To Me is a book written by Nancy Burke and co-authored by her former husband and spiritual partner on the Other Side. She discusses the depression and deep grief that she experienced with his sudden death and offers an enlightened view of how she now views death, divorce, and separation. Ghivda adds his compassion and enlightenment from his plane of spirit. He often refers to his truth as being so different from when he was in the physical body as Tom, Nancy's husband. From We … to Me dispels the fear of death and loss that is so prevalent in our society and around the world. Rather than looking at death, divorce, or separation as a grief-inducing experience, the perspective in From We … To Me promotes healing and an expanded openness for love and joy. From We … To Me is for any person who has experienced devastation through separation, divorce, or death of a loved one. We are offering a book that is saying, "If you are able, and if you are willing, step into this book and see how vastly different your life can be." Prior to writing her book, Nancy was the co-founder of an award-winning publishing house with the mission of publishing empowering works of art that illuminate the mind and awaken the heart. Their works were recognized by the ALA, Foreword Magazine, Booklist, and the NWABP for excellence in editing and literature and garnered media attention from numerous outlets. Nancy devoted many of her adult years raising her and Tom's eight children. She is currently writing a sequel to From We … To Me as well as a children's book. During the past year, she has enjoyed opportunities to speak to groups on the subject matter of her book and related topics. She is passionate about these speaking engagements and sharing this information with others in the hope of bringing enlightenment and peace to those open to the possibilities in their own lives. To listen to all our XZBN shows, with our compliments go to: https://www.spreaker.com/user/xzoneradiotv AND NOW The ‘X’ Zone TV Channel on SimulTV - www.simultv.com The ‘X’ Chronicles Newspaper - www.xchroniclesnewpaper.com

41mins

21 Aug 2021

Episode artwork

Nancy Burke

Writers' Voices

Nancy Burke is a successful writer of short stories, plays, a nonfiction book and a young adult novel. Her latest project, “Only the Women Are Burning” was an ember in her mind for many years, and was a challenge to write because of the complexity of the story, the research required, and the many genres Read More

1hr

30 Mar 2021

Most Popular

Episode artwork

GSMC Book Review Podcast Episode 285: Interview with Nancy Burke

GSMC Book Review Podcast

Sarah speaks with author Nancy Burke about her novel, Only the Women are Burning. The story centers around Cassandra, a suburban wife and mother who witnesses a woman spontaneously combust one morning and can't rest until she finds out why this woman, and 2 others on the same day, met this horrific end. If you enjoyed this episode, follow us and subscribe to the show: you can find us on iTunes or on any app that carries podcasts as well as on YouTube. Please remember to subscribe and give us a nice review. That way you will always be among the first to get the latest GSMC Book Review Podcasts.We would like to thank our Sponsor: GSMC Podcast NetworkAdvertise with US: https://gsmcpodcast.com/advertise-with-us Website: https://gsmcpodcast.com/gsmc-book-review-podcast Apple Podcasts: https://itunes.apple.com/…/gsmc-book-review-po…/id1123769087GSMC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-EKO3toL1ATwitter: https://twitter.com/GSMC_BookReviewFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/GSMCBookReview/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gsmcbookreviewDisclaimer: The views expressed on the GSMC Book Review Podcast are for entertainment purposes only. Reproduction, copying, or redistribution of The GSMC Book Review Podcast without the express written consent of Golden State Media Concepts LLC is prohibited.

1hr

13 Mar 2021

Episode artwork

Author Nancy Burke Invites Us Into Only The Women Are Burning

Call Your Sister

In this episode we talk with Nancy Burke who is the author of Only the Women Are Burning. A classical and first book of its kind. She blends mystery, science and fabulism into her newest debut. We have a little fun discussing her writing process and what inspired the story. A story about sisterhood and searching to uncover hidden truths. A story that we could all relate to and inspire one another to indulge.In Nancy Burke’s “Only the Women are Burning” (Apprentice House Press, October 1, 2020) three women are eclipsed by flames in a single morning, one at a commuter train, one at a school, one while walking her dog in the woods. The authorities decide the burning women are members of a cult, but when Cassandra learns her former best friend died in the fiery phenomenon she refuses to accept that explanation. A mom and former anthropologist, Cassandra finds herself wrapped up in the mystery of these fiery deaths, searching for a solution. As she delves into this strange episode in her once safe suburban New Jersey town, she must also face some buried truths of her own.Part mystery, part science fiction, part suburban domestic novel, Burke’s “Only the Women are Burning”asks important questions about women in contemporary suburban lives. Fans of Margaret Atwood, Naomi Alderman, Meg Wolitzer, and Rebecca Solnit will enjoy this striking novel for both its poetic prose and the biting social commentary within. To find out more about Nancy Burke and her book(s) visit her site http://www.nancyburkestories.comFollow us on our social media accounts:Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cys_podcast Facebook: Call Your Sister PodcastTwitter: @CYS_PodEmail: cysnation@gmail.comSupport the show (https://www.buymeacoffee.com/cyspodcast)

58mins

2 Dec 2020

Episode artwork

XZRS/XZBN: Nancy Burke - From We … To Me

The 'X' Zone Radio/TV Show

Nancy Burke - From We … To Me

55mins

24 Dec 2019

Episode artwork

#292 Nancy Burke of the Direct Selling Association on Membership and Dues

Through the Noise

Nancy Burke sits down with Blake and Ernesto to talk about a segment of the large economy that occasionally goes unnoticed and is often left out of larger discussions about employment. Direct sales are a way for companies to hire people as contractors and for 20 million Americans to earn money through sales but without being stuck in a traditional retail environment. Nancy Burke is the Vice President of Membership for the Direct Selling Association and the DSA represents the ~150 companies that employ the sales force. A couple you may have heard of -- or used -- are Avon and Mary Kay.

40mins

17 Aug 2017