OwlTail

Cover image of Ashton P. Woods

Ashton P. Woods

5 Podcast Episodes

Latest 3 Dec 2022 | Updated Daily

Episode artwork

Ep. 69 Ashton P. Woods - Black Lives Still Matter

H-Town Progressive

Black Lives Matter is more than just words, it’s a simple and short, yet powerful and complex verbal manifestation of American history. It rings true always, not just when our screens are filled with the blood of Black bodies. So today, a day when our media is distracted by other problems - and there are many -  we take a moment to remind ourselves that the work must continue, especially on a day like this, because Black Lives Still Matter.

54mins

24 Aug 2021

Episode artwork

An Interview with Ashton P. Woods

The TransAdvocate: Transgender, Intersex, & GenderQueer News & Essays

An Interview with Ashton P. Woods by TransAdvocate

1hr 36mins

19 Oct 2019

Similar People

Episode artwork

Episode 11: #BlackLivesMatter with Ashton P. Woods

Veer Queer

Hosted on Mocking Bird Network. Follow us on Facebook!

30mins

29 Mar 2018

Episode artwork

Bi Any Means Podcast #103: Nazi Punching, Tone Policing, and Racism and with Ashton P. Woods

Bi Any Means Podcast

Returning to the show today is Ashton P. Woods. He is the co-founder of Black Lives Matter, Houston, and is the co-chair of the Black Humanists Alliance, which we talked about the last time he was on the show. Today we’re going to talk about some recent stuff going on with tone policing, free speech, and racism.Links:•Ashton’s website: http://www.ashtonpwoods.com/ •Ashton’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/apwactivist/ •Ashton’s Twitter: https://twitter.com/AshtonPWoods •The Gaytheist Manifesto: http://gaytheistmanifesto.secularmediagroup.com/ •Godless Rebelution: https://godlessrebelution.podbean.com/ •The Podunk Polymath Podcast: https://thepodunkpolymath.com/ •Freedom from Religion Foundation: http://ffrf.org •The Token Skeptic: http://tokenskeptic.org/ •The Biskeptical Podcast: http://www.spreaker.com/show/the-biskeptical-podcast•The Spin Off: http://www.spreaker.com/show/the-spin-off •Dream Youth: http://dreamyouth.bandcamp.com •Asher Silberman: http://www.ashersilberman.com/ •My Twitter: http://twitter.com/tmamone •Bi Any Means on Twitter: http://twitter.com/bianymeanspod •Bi Any Means on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bianymeanspodcast •The Bi Any Means/Biskeptical Podcast/Spin Off Fans Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/179617892470906/ •Email: bianymeanspodcast@gmail.com •Listener line: 410-690-3558 •My Patreon page: http://www.patreon.com/tmamone •Bi Any Means Blog: http://freethoughtblogs.com/bianymeans/

46mins

8 Jun 2017

Most Popular

Episode artwork

Bi Any Means Podcast #60: Black Humanist Alliance with Ashton P. Woods

Bi Any Means Podcast

My guest for today is Ashton P. Woods, co-chair of the Black Humanist Alliance. He is an activist who, according to his bio, “openly identifies as gay, atheist, HIV positive, and unapologetically black” According to the Black Humanist Alliance’s mission statement, “While we concern ourselves with confronting expressions of religious hegemony in public policy, the BHA is also devoted to confronting social, economic, and political deprivations that disproportionately impact Black America due to centuries of culturally ingrained prejudices. Using humanism as a life praxis, the BHA seeks to realize the need for a more intersectional and more politicized scope of activism through encouraging social justice competency within secular spaces as well as by engaging in racial, gender, and restorative justice activism.” So today Ashton and I are going to talk about the Black Humanist Alliance and all that they do.Links:•Black Humanist Alliance: http://blackhumanists.org •BHA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blackhumanists/ •BHA on Twitter: https://twitter.com/BlackHumanists •Ashton’s website: http://www.ashtonpwoods.com/ •Ashton on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AshtonPWoods •Accomplices Not Allies: http://www.indigenousaction.org/accomplices-not-allies-abolishing-the-ally-industrial-complex/ •The Secular Barbershop: http://www.thesecularbarbershop.com/ •Brainstorm Podcast: http://www.spreaker.com/show/brainstorm-podcast •Atheist Nomads: http://www.atheistnomads.com/ •The Biskeptical Podcast: http://www.spreaker.com/show/the-biskeptical-podcast •Dream Youth: http://dreamyouth.bandcamp.com •Asher Silberman: http://www.ashersilberman.com/ •My Twitter: http://twitter.com/tmamone •Bi Any Means on Twitter: http://twitter.com/bianymeanspod •Bi Any Means on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bianymeanspodcast •Email: bianymeanspodcast@gmail.com •Listener line: 410-690-3558 •My Patreon page: http://www.patreon.com/tmamone •Bi Any Means Blog: http://freethoughtblogs.com/bianymeans/

27mins

11 Aug 2016